We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value hotel for pre/post cruise stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value hotel for pre/post cruise stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night pre-cruise, it's located close to the airport and dock, the rooms are clean and comfortable with a decent size fridge, microwave, great size tv, comfy clean beds and bathroom.

Its also a very short walk to the beach.

On this trip I've stayed in Hilton & Sheraton and this hotel was great value and all the staff are genuine and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAMILYOFFIVE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    577
    225
    69
    49
See reviews for
405
527
52
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redford
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Before we booked your hotel we read the reviews - which were excellent.
We arrived early 11am and Serena at the desk was very accommodating letting us check in early and even upgrading us to the room with the sun deck.

Then the breakfast was fantastic! Lots of choices!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Although this hotel belongs to the Best Western Chain, which are usually very good, I rate it average. For the same price you can stay at a much better luxury hotel down the street, closer to the restaurants and night life. The hotel has a nice pool and it has a beach at the back yard, however they need to improve in the services.

Room Tip: Unless they lower their price, I wouldn´t stay there again. For that price get a better hotel closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Right price for quality Complimentary hot breakfast Room comfort
Within 100 yds.to beach, 1 Mile from the main hub of beach shops and restaurants, 2 blocks from water taxi, trolley stops out front as well as the bus
We had a great stay at this hotel. It is a small beachside hotel within 100 yds. to beach. It is a little dated but for the price it delivers quality.
Front office staff courteous very helpful,arrived early and room was ready for check in.
Jerry & housekeeping staff does an does an excellent job at keeping the rooms and overall hotel clean.
The rooms were comfortable and clean included Bath & Body shampoo, frig, micro, coffee maker w coffee.
The complimentary hot breakfast is a plus and the attendees were very helpful.
The heated pool was clean and comfortable not sure what it would be like in the summer.
Looking to revisit and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is located in popular area and is easy to get to and from. The hotel has its own parking underneath that they charge for which I think as a guest should be free. Unfortunately we had thunderstorms while we were there and the parking areas flooded, our feet got soaked getting in and out of our car. (obviously designed incorrectly) The staff were friendly throughout our visit even it a bit uncertain when we had a noise problem. The breakfast was adequate (not as good as other BWs) and got very busy at certain times. The Room was okay but the bathroom was small and the floor was dirty on occassions. Balcony door was drafty and the curtains didn't cut out a lot of light. Had main problem with next door (we were in an intercommunicating room) noise 2 evenings out of our 3, firstly left their television on loud from Noon to Midnight without even being there, had to get a (reluctant) staff member to come and enter the room to turn it off. We had to get staff to tell the new occupants 2 days later to turn their television sound down as well.

Room Tip: Try and get next door neighbours who are decent enough to think of others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keithLamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here 1 night before we flew home after a visit to Ft. Myers. The hotel is very clean and in working order.... but it's old... think 1960s and 1970s. The room itself was comfortable and the bed was firm, although the linens were a little thin. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave and seem to be in good condition. By old, I mean the layout... halls with low ceilings and ice makers in the hall. The elevators were slow. Good parking and right across the street from the beach. Eating options aren't particularly close except for the Marriott and Sheraton next door.

Morning breakfast was good as far as free breakfasts go... waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal and fruit. I think there were some eggs too. All eaten on disposable dishes. Staff was nice and helpful.

Overall, I liked it. It's not the Marriott but then again, we used points and our rate was low.

Room Tip: We were in the back next to the elevator on the 5th floor... we had a balcony and we could see the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at Best Western Oceanside before going on a cruise from Fort Lauderdale. We picked Cocoa Beach as our stopover because we didn't want to travel too far on our first night. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really good to start the day. As we checked in we were told about a meet and greet the next day, which was a get together of guests and staff for an hour with free beer, wine and hot and cold nibbles. We thought this an excellent gesture and really enjoyed it. The hotel is in an excellent position right next to the pier.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and thought it was worth the extra paid. The only negative for me was that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stisstis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#100 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#35 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing