We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after a cruise. The hotel is very convenient for the Port Everglades Cruise Terminal - we arrived at about 10.00am and were able to check into our clean and spacious room immediately. One block from the beach, with a few shops and restaurants nearby. Bus and trolley stops outside hotel and water taxi stops a few minutes away. Staff all friendly and helpful, and breakfast included is a bonus (very pleasant to eat it by the pool). Great value for the quality and the location - would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brook_S429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Brook,

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.
I will make sure to pass on your great comments to our staff.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    533
    212
    69
    48
See reviews for
369
486
46
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

After reading reviews here we decided to book 3 nights at this hotel and we're very pleased we did so. The rooms are fresh and clean. The beds are spacious and at last a hotel that has 4 good pillows instead of one flat. The staff is cordial.
Breakfast buffet is included which is great! The breakfast is good with bagels, cheese, ham, hamburger, aotmeal etc and awesome waffles that you can make yourself with chocolate syrup and the orange juice actually tastes like it's supposed. (Often at buffets it's a little watery.)
And the parking is only 10$/day whichbis not bad at all.
The beach is 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel.
The only downside for us (if someone at Best western reads) was that there are too many sports channel on the TV. Other than that we dont have any complains at all! Good value for your money.

Last tip: have lunch at Bahia Cabana which is across the street like 3 minutes walk. Awesome food and great staff there!

Room Tip: Dont book a room by the pool, people hang there at all times of day. You'll have to keep the cur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PutteANDCarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you, for the nice review. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice stay, and enjoyed our hospitality. We are working on upgrading our satellite provider and adding more channels, as well as more High definition. I hope you tell your friends and family about us. Please let us know if we can better serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Staff was courteous. Room was clean. Hotel is a few steps from Fort Lauderdale beach and boardwalk. Ideal for pre cruise stay or beach vacation. Shuttle to cruiseport stopped by the hotel ($10 per person paid to driver). Breakfast was nice with waffles, eggs, fruits, and juice... There are a few restaurants and hotels nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyaltyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Royalti,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. I hope you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Best Westerns are usually pretty good and this one was adequate re the room and cleanliness. However, we checked in our baggage for a few hours before departing for the airport. They lost my husbands binoculars. We called but were told sorry nowhere to be found and really not much interest. Customer service needs to be better.


  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmony817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Harmony,

I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with our customer service. I have checked our lost and found department, unfortunately no record of a found binoculars. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I were planning a cruise and decided to start here. The hotel location was perfect, and the staff as friendly, and the warm cookies at night and hot breakfast before parking our car in the lot and being driven to the ship was wonderful. We will do it again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear James,

We are lucky to have had a chance to have you stay with us. Thank you for writing this nice review. We hope you had a wonderful Panama cruise.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sseattle, WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the 3rd or 4th time I have stayed at this particular Best Western. The pool was closed due to a "problem the guest had" for one day, but no problem as we were super busy anyway.
The hot breakfast was typical for this category of hotel with make it yourself waffles, eggs, sausage or ham, and many cold choices plus beverage choices.
I wouldn't pay extra for a "poolside room." We did, walked into it, and then went to the front desk to request another room. Our new room was on the far end of the 4th floor and was better.
Easy walking distance to several other places to eat, to the beach (1/2 block away), and to the water taxi pickup point.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the hotel is OK, but suggest you go elsewhere for any other food. The food is pre cook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VPMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear VPMarketing,
Thank you for staying with us once again. We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review, and hope that you continue to stay with us when visiting Fort Lauderdale. Looking forward to the next opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Valley, B.C.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We recently spent one night at the Best Western Oceanside Inn, prior to embarking on a cruise.
We had had a less than great stay at another BW hotel the year before, but this hotel turned out to be quite different! We loved it, and would stay there again without hesitation.

The hotel is nicely placed less than half a block from the beach, where we spent several hours the next morning. The building is pleasant, nice lobby, and a very nice breakfast room and patio/pool area. Our room was spacious, clean, well appointed and we loved the little balcony area. We could hear the waves if we listened carefully. The staff was great, pleasant, courteous and helpful, they answered all our questions.
While it is not as close to the airport as some other hotels, this is not a bad thing. There are shuttles close by to take you to the cruise port in the morning. We asked if we could stop to pick up our wine order from Total Wine, and this was not a problem as we were the only people on the shuttle.
Breakfast was very good, we enjoyed it outside next to the pool, in the pleasant garden area.
We would love to come and stay there again should the opportunity arise.
This hotel was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinterVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Winter Vacationers,
Thank you first of all for giving us a chance and staying with us. We are deligthed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you continue to visit us in the future. Wishing you a very Happy and Healthy 2013
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#31 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#56 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 3,026 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#39 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,186 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#46 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Otel, Cancelon, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing