We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GREAT STAY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Incredibly friendly, free shuttles, clean and comfortable!!! Absolutely will stay again!!!! Staff went out of thier way to make us feel welcome, bar with food on site so you dont have to leave. But if you do - GREAT restaurant right up the street - just ask the staff. they will direct you! AMAZING

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Chistine,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Wishing you and your family a very healthy and Happy 2013
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    577
    225
    69
    49
See reviews for
405
526
52
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at the BW Oceanside Inn for 3 nights over the Christmas holiday. I found the hotel thanks to TripAdvisor and thought it was the right combination of value and convenience to beach! You were all correct - the hotel, although not shiny and new, is very clean and conveniently located. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We arrived early, and were able to check in the room at 1:30. The room itself was clean, well-lit, beds comfortable, plenty of pillows. The bathroom, although not super fancy, was clean. I wish there was a bathroom exhaust fan though. Flat screen TV with HBO. The best part of the hotel was the close proximity to the beach - about a 5 minute walk brings you right to the very large beach! You can also walk about 15-20 minutes and reach restaurants, shopping, etc. There is covered parking that costs $10/per day. That is not unusual especially in a beach resort area where parking is so scarce anyway. The included breakfast was a nice treat - much better than just cereals and bread. There were scrambled eggs, corned beef hash, sausage and ham. Christmas morning was biscuits and sausage gravy, which made my southern husband very happy. The pool was incredibly WARM, which I personally loved. I would definitely stay at the BW again if I visit FLL.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the POOL. We were on the back side of the hotel, which was very noisy due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaMC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Melissa,
First of all thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and also thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We plan to continue to try and improve our facilities and your comments are very important. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the warm pool, hopefully the weather also cooperated during your stay. We hope you visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night before our Caribbean cruise! Ideally situated close to the port, airport and beach of Fort Lauderdale! Clean and spacious rooms! Breakfast not that special. Friendly staff! Small but nice pool and sunbathing area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Jimmy,
We are happy to see your lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write this. Your comments are valued and important to us to help us improve our guest experience. We hope you visit with us again in the future when traveling to Fort Lauderdale.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a wonderful experience we had for 12 days at the Best Western Plus Oceanside Hotel in Fort Lauderdale.
From entering as a walk ins to a smiling, knowledgeable and helpful Paulina and Kathy, to getting a fair and honest rate from the high spirited and charming Teresa, the Front Desk Manager to great Arnold Palmers "created" (using whiskey sour mix")
by the food and beverage manager Rose, our initial impression could not have been better.
We had such a good time in the bar we didn't want to go to our room.

During next 12 days Serina and Aznie, in the front desk operation, only build in one positive experience after another.
There was NEVER a time we went down or called them up for help that we didn't get five star treatment always with a smile. They sent faxes for us, had our room cleaned when we requested each and every day, gave wonderful directions to novices traveling.
They made it all just so much easier.

Breakfast under the supervision and execution of Rose and hosted by the delightful, charming and personable Leila made the start of our day special.
Leila has such an extensive knowledge of past music legends that I, as a native of the Rock and Roll City in America, added to my trivia fact bank many fold.
The food, by the way, was fantastic - hot, fresh and very tasty - and such an extensive menu.
Never had I experienced such a variety, different every day, in any hotel offering complimentary breakfast. This only added to the value of our experience.

We are leaving Friday for a weeks cruise but plan to return to Fort Lauderdale's Best Western Plus Oceanside for a few more days to complete our business goals before returning home.
Now can we can also add spending more time with new the friends we have made.

Room Tip: If the swim teams are there when you are visiting ask to not stay on their floor, just too much hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jejNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear JejNY
What can I say!! Wow your comments and compliments are wonderful. We loved having you here and consider ourselve lucky to have met you. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
On behalf of the entire staff we can't wait to see you again soon.
Wishing you the best New years! and happy and healthy 2013
Sincerely,
Carolina, Rose, Theresa, Aznie, Leila, Sirena, Paulina and Kathy and the rest of the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

excellent and helpful staff-everyone friendly-free breakfast buffet every morn.Eggs, waffles, and plenty more.Rooms are nothing extra,it's an old bldg., but clean.you can walk to the beach in a few minutes and enough bars and restaurants in walking distance. Went on Patriots-Miami football wk.so bar was lively and fun.

Room Tip: ask if construction is going on next dr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank geraldn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Gerald,
We thank you for staying us and the lovey comments. We hope you return again next year, even before the Patriots Game.
Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year
Go Pats!
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We arrived at about 11am straight off the Grand Princess cruise ship. We were able to go straight to our room. It was a lovely room with two double beds and good sized bathroom. Wide tv and coffee maker. The hotel is a bit tired in places but good value compared to the surrounding larger hotels.We were soon sitting by the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
It is a nice area with flat walking everywhere. It is a 20 minute walk to restaurants, Bubba Gump, a Greek and Italian amongst others. All good value. There were interesting things to do, water taxi, jungle queen trip, sea fishing trips and the Swimming Hall of fame. The beach is just a short walk behind the hotel, it was well used at weekends by local people using the BBQs on the beach and the handball nets. A very good atmosphere.
After a good nights sleep we went down to the included breakfast which was great. Hot and cold buffet, fruit and three waffle makers to make your own waffles.
We stayed there for 5 days and used both the water taxi, 50cent trolley and the local bus €1.80
The reception would always get a taxi for you. Taxi fare from the Port is $17 approx.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruising18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Cruising,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and our staff service. It is always a great pleasure to be able to pass these compliments to the entire staff.
Wishing you the best,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#25 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#55 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,350 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#101 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#38 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#34 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing