We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quick vacation with an old friend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    577
    225
    69
    49
See reviews for
405
527
52
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We really enjoy staying at this hotel for its proximity to the beach; not quite on the beach but that's why it's a great value and just a short walk to beach, shopping and dining. Breakfast is nothing fancy, but good quality and delicious. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RENATE604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Renate,
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write about us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

HVCA banged on and off and woke me constantly. Nice decore, but room smaelled musty. Road nose due to ols windows. Overcharged my card at check in. Food at breakfast airport quality. Name misleading "Ocean Side", try near ocean! No mention of charge for parking until check in. Parking not adeqaute unless you drive a prius.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Michael,
We are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay. We always welcome your comments and suggestions and will be addressing the issues with the staff, we realize the hotel is not brand new, however we do plan on making major improvements to our windows this coming fall in 2013.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here prior to going on our cruise in mid November. There is no complimentary shuttle service from the airport but that wasn't a big deal for us. A cab ride including tip from the airport only cost us a little over $20. We chose the hotel because of the location and because of the Best Western name. The past reviews were also favorable for this hotel as well.

By the time we got to the hotel, it was just before midnight. I was miserable and not in a very good mood as our airline lost my luggage. So no change of clothes or toiletries. Well, the 2 ladies at the front desk were the perfect medicine to change my mood. Not only did they listen and offer their sympathy, they provided us with toothbrushes, toothpaste, a razor to get me through the next day. They joked with us to lighten our moods and made us feel welcome. They also pointed out nearby clothing stores to me in case my luggage didn't arrive by the time we left and the best part, gave us 2 complimentary drinks at their onsite bar.

While going to our room, I noticed that the 1st thing the hallways needed was a new paint job and the carpets replaced. Once you leave the lobby, it is when this hotel begins to show it's age. Same applies to the room. The bathroom sink vanity was in need of repair with a makeshift repair job to one of the vanity legs with an exposed screw that had separated from the leg. The room had a LCD tv, mini fridge and a microwave. There is a computer for guests use just off the lobby and complimentary buffet breakfast which was great.

The best part of this hotel is it's location and definitely, the staff. The worst part is that this hotel is definitely dated. Not what we expected from a Best Western Plus. It's nice to see that management is paying attention and listening to guests based on an email they sent to me. Let's hope ownership springs for renovations as their top notch staff deserve a top notch hotel to work in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trifus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am also delighted to hear how pleased you were with their service and attitude. We are currently working a plan to upgrade and remodel sometime during the next 12 months and your opinion is very valuable as we get ready to make decisions. We hope you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here with my significant other overnight before our cruise back in February of this year and we both continue to rave about it! The service was above and beyond what we expected. We got lunch when we arrived at the hotel restaurant and sat poolside; the food was great! We didn't expect anything special, as the bar/restaurant didn't look like much, but my burger was fantastic! Breakfast was free in the morning and was good as well; great selection of cereals, fruit, etc. as well as a station where you could make your own waffles. Our room was ready by 1:45pm that afternoon and was very spacious and clean. We also had access to the shared balcony which overlooked the pool. Location of the hotel was excellent; just a few steps away from the beach! We were not concerned with a "view" from our room; we wanted to GO to the beach, not stare at it! We had a very enjoyable time walking down the beach by the other hotels, restaurants, shops and bars. Had a great drink at Fat Tuesdays! The staff did an exceptional job that Saturday morning dealing with the large number of guests that needed transportation to Port Everglades. They coordinated shuttles for the guests that wanted, which turned out to be much cheaper than taking a cab. Took about 10 minutes to get to the port. We also were able to peek at the ships coming into the port early in the AM from the balcony outside our room. We originally were going to stay closer to the airport where the hotels are a bit cheaper, but were so glad that we decided to stay here instead. This place is an AMAZING value compared to the other beachfront hotels nearby, and we will definitely come back if we are in the area!

The ONLY thing I will comment on is the locks in the balcony rooms (which have 2 doors). We chain-locked our inside door (to the hotel hallway) and then went outside through our balcony door (which does not let you re-enter your room from the outside), without of course, remembering to unlock the chain. So essentially, we had locked ourselves out of the room. The staff laughed along with us, and were able to cut the chain off. We had to pay a $10 fee. Maybe remove the chains altogether from the inside doors or make it so that you can enter your rooms from the balcony as well? It was a very minor setback, and did not negatively effect our stay here. Just a warning to everyone; don't forget to unchain the lock if you go out through the balcony door! : )

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoungTraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Traveler,

First of all thank you for staying with us, we realize you have many choices and are grateful at the opportunity to serve you. Your review is a great compliment to our entire staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get a chance to visit us again sometime in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

1st time to fort lauderdale and will not be the last
just about on the beach
reasonable parking
good breakfast polite and courteous staff
comfortable room and quiet
enjoyed all the amenities in the area
and the beach was excellent

Room Tip: try to book a room with a deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Willow59

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first of what we hope are many visits to Fort Lauderdale.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#25 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#55 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#100 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing