We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here firts week of October. As soon as I checked in (with great spped and charm from the desk clerk), I asked a couple tourist questions. He was quick to answer and provide additional info or me to make whatever choices I decided. The rooms are not huge but are adequate wiwth the micro, fridge, etc. Our room had a small balcony which was a nice feature. The breakfast buffet is great - many choices and well-prepared. We spent the evening in the bar where, Mtt, the bartender entertained us until we decided to go to bed. Matt was friendly, served good drinks and has a quick dry humor - great fun. I read the corriders are "dark and dingy"; yes, they are a bit dark but we didn't spend time in the corriders anyway.

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBRguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear PRBguy,
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to share your comments with our staff and specially Matt. We hope you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    659
    251
    77
    51
See reviews for
492
611
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Once a year I stay at this hotel on business for the international boat show. While it certainly isn't a resort it is a perfect location. The rooms are comfortable with a fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV.
Best of all are the people. They are always upbeat and smiling. On check in this time Aznie at the front desk and Carolina, the manager, made the my early morning arrival a very pleasant start to a long day. I always enjoy seeing Rose during the breakfast buffet who remembers me every year. And they do not try and take advantage of the business travelers who come to work the boat show, something that can't be said of the surrounding "resorts".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacnussem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,,
First all I want to say thank you for being such a loyal guest, you make our day. Its always a pleasure to see our guest come back year after year. I hope you enjoyed the improvements we have been adding such as the flat screen tv, and certainly look forward to seeing you again next year.
All the best,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I booked this hotel vau Hotwire.com and got a nice rate. Beware you have to pay a parking fee of 10 dollar to park your car in the hotel garage.

We got a room at the pooldeck, probably due to the fact we were travelling with kids. The corridor from the parking to our room was dark and smelly, some extra lights and renewed painting are needed. Our room was a bid small for 4 guests due to a large cabinet with flatscreen, coffeemaker, micro and fridge. The bathroom was also small and needs an updated. Roomcleaning was fine.

The first day the pool wasn't clear and looked dirty (hotel was very busy) but the next morning it was clean. The complementary breakfast is great and one of the best we got in a Best Western Hotel. You will find the nice beach of Ft lauderdale one walking distance, the location of this hotel is excellent.

In general god value for your mony due to the breakfast and location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quasitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about us. We appreciate your comments which help us to know where we can improve. We are working towards improving the entire experience with many changes to come in the next 12 months.
Again thank you,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice hotel, good location, breakfast is the best buffet comp breakfast there is and the housekeeping is great Nohemi to great care of our rooms while we stayed there! Our boatshow team stays here every year because of the great service and they remember us so its like coming home every year!

Thanks again

BS

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Brian,
Thank you so much for staying with us again this year. We truly appreciate your business, and hope you will continue to return each year. Your nice comments will be shared with the staff, specialy Nohemi. Please contact us if there is anything we can improve on.
All the best,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSA Line
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Though this property is neither new nor luxurious, it provides comfortable accommodations for a reasonable price. While it is not directly Oceanfront, the beach is but a couple of steps away.

Do not be put off by the somewhat dark and dingy interior hallways, the rooms are updated and feature not only large flat-screen TVs, but also a very much appreciated microwave and refrigerator as well as the usual coffee maker, capable of making some pretty bad coffee. But have no fear...the managers have gone above and beyond to provide a surprisingly opulent breakfast buffet for a "free" offering. This meal can be enjoyed for a lengthy amount of hours, either indoors or on the adjacent outdoor pool deck. This is truly an unexpected upgrade and most appreciated feature of this Best Western. Finally, all of the front desk staff are both very accommodating and among the friendliest that I have ever encountered during my many days on the road...reason enough to return when my travels again take me to Ft. Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Be aware that many of the rooms have a "back" door leading onto an exterior, shared balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripCorrespondent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Correspondent,
Thank you for your recent review and most of all thank you for staying with us. Your comments are really appreciated and I will make sure to share them with the entire staff, specially the front desk. We hope to see you again in the future.
All the best,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here while attending a professional conference nearby. The staff was very firendly, attentive and helpful. Very convenient location - Just a walk down the sidewalk to my conference. Staying at this Best Western saved us $200+ on the 2 night stay versus the "Conference Rate." It is an older facility but clean and well-maintained. Rooms are recently re-modeled with new bathrooms. Pleasantly surprised with quality. Very good value with many returning guests. I liked the lounge. All long term staff in the lounge and very friendly. Nice experience. No fitness facility on site.

Room Tip: Upper floors are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseProfessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Professional,
First of all thank you for staying with us, we realize that there are many choices and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thank you also for the great comments. Our project for next year is add an exercise room by the end of 2013.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a night before our cruise. The hotel is in a great spot. It's about 15 mins from the FLL airport, and 10 mins from the port. The hotel was clean, had a great pool, very friendly staff, and a very delicious free hot breakfast buffet (bacon, eggs, toast, hot waffles, cereal, sausage, etc. and apparently even gluten free bread! I love when people think of food allergies). The wifi was free and very strong from our room on the 3rd (or was it 4th) floor. It was also very close to the beach (2 minute walk with no crossing streets), and a really good Mexican restaurant at the hotel next door. Dos Caminos, i think was the name. A bit pricey, but we saved a lot by choosing this hotel so it balanced out. I would definitely stay again before my next cruise. Thank you to the kind staff for being very kind and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Rosalyn,
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the short stay. We hope you are able to return in the future for a littel longer stay. Thank you , so much for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,916 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,885 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,562 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing