We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for three nights while attending a conference at the Marriott a couple of blocks away. Every day i would tell myself what a great decision i made to stay at the Best Western. I paid about half the price every night for my room than i would have at the Marriott, and with that i got a good wireless Internet connection and a wonderful hot breakfast every morning (scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit, etc, plus coffee to go in insulated cups), while others i knew paid through their noses for everything at the Marriott. The room and bathroom were extremely clean. What i LOVED was that the TV remote came in a little cardboard stand which explained that the remote, a smooth plastic thing, had been especially designed to be cleaned easily between customers. I've always felt icky using hotel remotes but had no such qualms here. The toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion) felt spa-like in quality, and there was a fridge and microwave in the room. The hotel restaurant had good, affordable sandwiches. On top of all this, every one of the staff i encountered was friendly, genuine and helpful. The only complaint i had was that teeny tiny ants sometimes appeared on my desk and side table, but to be fair, i did not point these out to the front desk because i didn't want them to spray in my room. Every evening, i was so glad to leave the super-shiny, techno-infused atmosphere at the conference and just come home to my cosy room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank subuhi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Subuhi9,
It is such a pleasure to read a complete review like yours. We really appreciate your time and effort and most of all your great recommendations. Our staff really enjoys reading and hearing about our happy guests and I will make sure to share this with them. I apologize for the tiny ants (by your description they are sugar ants) I will make sure the our Pest control service is aware and work on this. Again thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    612
    237
    74
    49
See reviews for
430
561
54
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
richmond hill
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family (2 adult, 2 children) stayed at this hotel for four days before going on our cruise. We selected this hotel for it's location - near the ship port (5 mins drive), beach and restaurants. The room was clean and spacious for our family. Front desk service was good. The beach is great for family (unlike Miami Beach), clean and is only 100M walk from the hotel. We spent time on the beach with our children, there is a nice playground and plenty of pic-nic benches to relax while the kids played. There is a nice jogging, roller blading or biking trail along the beach for active individuals. Along the trail there are basketball courts and fitness apparatus for various exercises, e.g. chin up, dips. The beach can get quite busy during the weekend. There are plenty of restaurants along Seabreeze Blvd, certainly worth taking a walk up the blvd in the evening. The best part of the hotel is breakfast time. It is the best and most organized complimentary hotel breakfast I have ever experienced (like most has mentioned on TA). There is a gentleman to give you an orientation of the breakfast buffet and help escort you to a table. Breakfast can be eaten by the pool if you desire.
The only negatives I found were lack of parking, no fitness room and laundry facility. If you come back late parking is hard to find. There is no fitness room, however the outdoor pool and nearby running trail made up for it. The laundry facility is in the underground parking garage and is somewhat freaky; recommendation is to have someone with you while doing the laundry.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, including family with young children.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sis_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Sis_8,

I want to personally thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about us. I do agree that we are lucky to have such a location, and our staff enjoys providing our guest with great service. Our future improvement plans do include the addition of an exercise room, which we hope to have in place no later than summer of 2013. We hope you get a chance to visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was amazed that the place was less than a five minute walk to the beach. they also did a nice job at the pool area to make you feel like it was tropical. Staff was friendly and the manager Carolina Bello was super nice and does a great job with her staff.
Disappointments were that we were told we had a great view. it was of the air conditioning unit and a partial view of the pool. My son and I also wished that they had a section at the pool or the balcony for non-smokers we had to move twice due to smokers everywhere. Breakfast was okay.
But the hotel was a great value and we loved the beach and the look of the pool. I love the fact that the garage was secluded and you had to have a key to use it. Would definately stay there again. Right next door to the sheraton. So many restaurants walking distances and a short drive to great restaurants like Bimini Boatyard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampton, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

One of the best free breakfasts that come with a normal hotel room. They had scrambled eggs, waffles (make your own), and 2 meats -either sausage and ham or sausage and bacon- every day. Also 4 cereals, breads, bagels, etc. Fresh fruit including bananas, apples, oranges. They rotated the sausage and cream sauce stuff (that is put over biscuits) and cream of wheat.
The rooms were regular and the pool was the normal hotel type pool. I ordered lunch there once - typical bar type food that the bartender preps by putting in the microwave. They tag on the 18 percent gratuity when you have to go to the bar to order it and go there also to pick it up. Obviously I would eat lunch out.
Parking hits you up for $10.60 per day. They probably should just raise the room rates $10. You pay to park anywhere along the Ft Lauderdale beach front where the hotel is anyway.
Big down fall for me - no exercise room. Didn't like that. Probably would have only rated it a 3 above except the breakfast is that good.
As to the few complaints I see they have most center on the hotel not being right on the beach. It is not. For the price and the short walk it is a better alternative. You are extremely close and anyone not willing the walk the couple extra steps probably doesn't belong on a beach to begin with.
It is walking distance to the "Jungle Cruise" boat ride and multiple fishing charters at the Bahia Mar Marina. We walked to Sea Experience Scuba Diving every day with 2 sets of dive gear so it is not far.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you are looking for budget hotels in FL you cant go far wrong with this hotel. Yes its in an old building showing its age but its clean with new bathrooms and the staff are great. For less than £50 a night its excellent value especially considering the great location. The proximity to the beach has been regularly mentioned but its also just two minutes walk to the ferry stop and a tour of FL by ferry is one of the highlights of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

best location - so close to beach - dont have to cross the busy street at all - approx. 2 new york city blocks behind the building and across the lovely sand. the hotel beds super comfy. all staff friendly even when i misplace my room key 3 times and requested more toilet paper at 2 am in the morning. it is super - not a luxury resort, but great location , price. - breakfast buffet so convenient - just grab food and head to beach. the pool is excellent - big, up to 8 ft deep. nicer and bigger in that respect than the sheraton pool, except the sheraton pool has a view of the ocean, but i would rather have a bigger pool that a view - and less crowded than the sheraton pool - and warmer than the sheraton pool - for me the ocean was the reason i was there and that was really warm like 82 degrees ., small swells , i am a chicken and i was in the water for hours at a time with 2 pool noodles as i cant swim. close to main ft. lauderdale strip - not even a 5 minute car ride and only like 2o minutesfrom the airport. in Fort lauderdale. Staff was so sweet and kind . girls at front desk, the best. i am a picky travellor and i would go back here for sure!! i went by myself - girl in her 40s alone - well i felt very safe - rooms have good dead bolts and door chains. i was really happy here for a long weekend. i had no car either, but friends drove me around so it was good. thank you best western staff!!

Room Tip: cant say really . i was on 4th floor near ice machine and elevator and i did not hear any noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saracatNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I spent one night in this confortable hotel with my family and it was very pleasure. The Room was very nice with soft pillows and clean bathroom. Great breakfast and Leila was very kind taking care of us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Rowil C,
Thank you for your very kind words and review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#103 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,531 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing