We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,very friendly!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spent the weekend at the BW Oceanside, this was a return visit,wonderful friendly service, Sirena at the front desk made us feel very welcome and gave us a great room poolside. The hotel is in a perfect location close to everything, steps from the beach and a bus stop outside the door. No need for a car $ 4.00 for a day pass on the city bus,there is also a trolley service for 50 cents a ride, both air conditioned. Room rates include breakfast which was really good and entertainment provided by Frank the host. The pool area is nice, my only complaint would be that the water was not cool enough, not easy to control when the temps are in the 90,s. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again, enjoy !!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cryyzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Location was great to beach and shops but NO views. Rooms old but clean, breakfast good. The 4th floor hall has a very strong odor of mold & musk do not recommend if u have asthma or allergies. Parking is 10$ a day and parking is tight.

Room Tip: don't stay on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 84revisited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We got off the cruise ship and tried to check in early. We ended up waiting over 3 1/2 hours! The staff was not friendly and acted like we were putting them out. This hotel is also a 20 minute walk to the shops. I believe their review said it was "right outside". Rooms were ok. I was simply not happy with their lack of costumer care......they really didn't care that we were waiting in the lobby with 5 children. I will not stay here again just becasue lack of customer care....there are a lot of other options.

Room Tip: This hotel does not offer a shuttle to the cruise port either, you will need to get a cab. Also no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great hotel, solid 3 stars, 1/2 block to the beach. Buses across the street run both ways, city bus is $1.75 or Trolley .50. South is Harbor Shops (Publix Grocery store, wine shop, several restaurants) Ross, CVS etc a 5 minute trip. Go north and its an indoor mall, Galeria. (Macy's, Apple, PF Changs etc. Nice pool with 2 water fountains so no road noise. Beds were comfortable. Stayed here for 2 nights before a Caribbean Cruise. Great room rate. Nice breakfast included hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, ham etc. Good free WiFi signal. Has a small lounge. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (back) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeltaBoy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night before leaving on a Trans-Atlantic cruise. The room was clean enough but it was old, as was the lobby and breakfast area. It's a bit of a distance from the shopping, restaurant and beach areas ... totally walkable, though.

Basically, it was good value for our money and we would return only is we were staying for one night ... no longer term stays.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

if this one is the first time than you visit fort lauderdale don't worry because in this hotel you can find the best concerge and waiter at the same time, the right person who explain you and offer you a lot of choice during the breakfast , FRANk , enjoy a clean pool , a nice bedroom, a friendly staff, ELI always nice and friendly and accommodating in the front desk, if you want to drink and have a good time pass for a bar and meet MATT an exellent bartender . we come back

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxy1972_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Roxy1972
We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff, and on behalf of everyone here at the Oceanside Inn we wish you a healthy and happy summer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were only there for one night but the room was nice, clean and the staff was attentive and super friendly. We missed breakfast by 10-15 min due to being out late the night before and sleeping in. The attendant was cleaning up and saw me looking around and packaged up a couple bagels, cream cheese and fruit while I got coffee. It really made my day. Also, I booked the room last minute through a third party and got a great rate. I was still treated well. (I've found that isn't always the case in other hotels.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDOff2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear Less,
Thank you, for taking the time to write about us. We really appreciate it. Hopefully you will get a chance to visit us again and stay longer than one night and get to enjoy the full breakfast.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,993 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#43 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,933 reviews
snooze
#4 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
674 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $129 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing