We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,693)
Filter reviews
4,694 results
Traveler rating
2,900
1,023
399
217
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,900
1,023
399
217
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river rocking chairs ocean front suite sitting room beach staff valet parking overlooking the beach king suite beautiful resort valet service resort fee per day las olas pelicans mitch ocean2000 balcony
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 4,694 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The remodeled rooms are absolutely fantastic -- definitely a highlight of the hotel. Fantastic location and just a short drive to Las Olas Blvd for shopping and dinner. We took an uber down there on two evenings and it was $9 - $15 each way. We ate poolside for lunch and in the lounge one evening...all of those meals were mediocre. Nothing bad, but nothing to write home about. Given the convenience factor, we'd probably eat there again. Kid-friendly, without being overrun by littles. Look forward to returning!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased you had an Excellent Visit! Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. We truly look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All I wanted was a ocean front balcony to sip my coffee and someone to set up my chair and umbrella when I arrived on the beach. I got that and then some. Courteous and friendly staff. Everything was very easy- including valet parking. They have a container of beach toys on the beach for the kids. They also have drinking water available at both beach and pool. Beach/pool towels provided were nice size.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate42326089719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

When we exceed expectations it truly makes us so happy. To only want to sip your coffee on our balcony and have your chair and umbrella set up is just the beginning. We will do whatever it takes to ensure your stay is everything you wanted and more. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the location. Be prepared for additional daily valet charges. We also had an issue with cash and an ID being stolen from a backpack in the room so use the safe provided. We would def stay again..

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sightseer299248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so sorry that you had an issue concerning your ID. We pride ourselves on safety and security. We truly appreciate your staying with us and really look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first family trip . The location is right on the beach and has a pretty decent pool as well as lazy river. The hotel is away from the Fort Lauderdale party scene. The restaurant overlooks the beach with outdoor seating. The front of the house manager and wait staff during the day which we only went for our top notch remembering all of our names and the food is excellent. Brian the Bellman and the valet were also top-notch. The rooms were clean and perfect all with great views of the ocean. Thanks again for the perfect memories. Great family trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile35024506922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so thrilled that we were able to create perfect memories during your family trip. We truly appreciate your review and for staying with us. Thank you so much. we hope to see you for many family vacations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty hotel and bell hops and pool staff very nice. After that - not so much. Restaurant has very good food but a bit expensive. Housekeeping is AWFUL! Service at pool very very slow. Some people very sorry about it - others did not care.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Polly051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We will be sure to work on the areas you mentioned to improve. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews