We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,700)
Filter reviews
4,700 results
Traveler rating
2,905
1,023
399
218
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,905
1,023
399
218
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river rocking chairs ocean front suite sitting room beach staff valet parking overlooking the beach king suite beautiful resort valet service resort fee per day las olas pelicans mitch ocean2000 balcony
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 4,700 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location and rooms are lovely -- a great spot for a quick getaway. Unfortunately, they are quite understaffed right now so if you are hoping for refreshments delivered to your beach chair, you may need to hold off.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We will definitely work on our service as quickly as possible. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property several times with no issue. This time the TV didn’t work and they were doing construction right above our room and it was very loud! Also... I was charged more on Friday and Saturday than i was quoted so make sure you have your itinerary with you(mine was emailed twice but I never received it) so I only had what I wrote down at the time of booking. Overall the Pelican is a great location with a kind staff...but I may think twice about returning.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience on this visit. We truly do not want to lose you as our repeat guest, please reach out to our team so we can discuss. exec.committee@pelicanbeach,com
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has everything! Location, restaurants, bar, beach, swimming pool, spa and fitness centre. What a way to start your holiday or cruise. The staff very helpful and pleasant. Even the entertainment was brilliant! Would definately stay here again and again!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Pelican for your pre-cruise stay. We hope that you will embark on many cruises in the future and stay again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is truly a good value for the awesome location. It is located off the main beach area. The staff is great and the room we had was completely remodeled and beautiful. If you are looking for a great family location this is IT!! :)

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your family vacation! Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pelican Grand was fabulous! The hotel had beautiful charm. We loved the veranda with rocking chairs and dining. The beach was incredible with your own personal chairs and umbrella. If you want an umbrella, try to get to the beach before noon. The pool was heated in March, so very pleasant. Staff and service was great. The rooms are very large and appreciated the fridge. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trip44726447601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiD1561, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, highly recommending and for staying with us. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful vacation and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews