We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree with last reviewer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2007

Agree that this hotel could have better staff service. However, I must say the concierge was very helpful and enthusiastic. Yes, the location is great. Literally right on the ocean, but it is a bit north of lauderdale. However, Galleria mall is very close by and i recommend you eat there as the food (even the coffee) at the hotel is awful, and very expensive. Rooms are large, rather old, but clean. Overall...... expensive for what you get.

Stayed: January 2007
5  Thank boss233811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,540 - 3,546 of 3,908 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2007

This was a beautiful hotel and great location but the service was terrible. First you cant simply just say "we have a lazy river" and think that all the kids will love this place.Towels at pool ran out mid-day. No entertainment at the pool deck. Lunch at the pool was a disaster. We had guests come over so there were 16 people and the food came out 10 min. at a time. I mean we were there during the holidays ..If you cant handle the crowd then you cant compete with the 'big boys".The room was nice but the movie selection on the TV broke and was never fixed. There are amenities in the bathroom like soaps and shampoos.In sum the place needs to understand if you are going to call this a resort and invite families you must do the things that cater to families and make them feel like their having fun..

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Nglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2006

We just got back from the Pelican Beach Resort. This has been the best night's sleep I have ever had away from home. The rooms were virtually soundproof and the beds had a wonderful mattress overlay. The views were gorgeous. Even at Christmas, the hotel was not crowded. Hardly any kids even though the lazy river rivals any water park. The staff was friendly and the helpful. The only complaint we had was the $12 a day parking fee not including the tip. The car was not easily available because they had only 2 valets and lots of XMAS visitors. Also the heater went out in the pool and was not repaired. Only the lazy river was heated. Overall this is a wonderful location. Recommend the water taxis for an long tour of these great waterways.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank SweetnDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2006

We just returned from a 2 night stay after our cruise & I wish I could go back tomorrow! This place is absolutely gorgeous. My husband booked the 2 night Romance Package which included champagne & luscious chocolate covered strawberries the first evening & a complimentary breakfast for two.

The resort is so clean, it practically glistens. The entry is covered and boasts a lovely veranda with white rockers & very pretty decor, fresh flowers everywhere. The staff is extremely friendly & helpful. The valet parking is very efficient, very little wait for the car to arrive. We were out very late one nite & were greeted promptly when we got back. I have been to hotels where the valets are no where to be found after midnight.

The room was actually a suite with a separate sitting area with another tv, as well as a table & chairs, microwave & small fridge. We had a balcony overlooking the beach which was quite clean as well. The beds were without a doubt the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. I don't think I moved all night! There was a large closet & the bathroom had a large vanity area separate from the stool & shower.

The pool area has a nice walk in pool & a small lazy river!

We had the breakfast buffet & the food was very good. We ate on the patio & watched the waves.

There really isn't a whole lot to do in the area surrounding the resort, so plan on renting a car or taking a taxi to the Riverwalk area. There are a few restaurants & some bars & shopping at Beach Place which is several blocks up the road. (Too far to walk)

All in all, we had a great stay and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bully-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2006

What an abosolutely beautiful place to stay. From the time we arrived on the property until we checked out, the staff was always very helpful and pleasant. They allowed us to view a few rooms before making our choice. We had an oceanfront king room - set up was very nice - large balcony - bed comfy, small sofabed and table and 2 chairs. Loved the restaurant salad (pyramid and pear - goat cheese wrapped in phyllo pastry, greens, pears and I believe some molasses type drsg). Happy hour appetizers 1/2 price (5pm to 7pm). The beach was well maintained and not crowded at all. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. Used the bus and water taxi during our stay so didnt need to rent a car. However, it you have children that might not be an option as the bus ride to sawgrass mills outlet mall was over an hour and the water taxi ride to los olas was 90 minutes
Our only disappointment was having to leave this beautiful place and to have to come home.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank noso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2006

The Pelican Beach is a small hotel located in a somewhat out of the way area north of Ft. Lauderdale.

The good points:
1. Staff is very friendly - because of the small number of rooms, they make an attempt to know every guest on a first name basis.
2. Don't forget to check out the roof viewing area - I did.
3. The beach is very small, but on the other hand, you don't have far to walk either.
4. Almost all rooms are ocean view.
5. Valet is very fast.
6. Umbrella's cost $12/day to rent, but beach chairs are free.
7. The hotel is very clean and in perfect shape.

The bad points:
1. One night, an unrulely guest was yelling in the hallway. The configuration of the hotel makes noice travel freely up and down the halls.
2. If you decided to walk to a restaurant or bar, it would be a 15 minute walk.

If I were to visit Ft. Lauderdale again, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. It is not in the big cluster of hotels by the cruise ship lloading and unloading area - it is in a much quieter section. It would not be as convienient for cruise passengers.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Swezfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2006

I had dinner and breakfast at the North Ocean Grille with my wife when we stayed at the Pelican Beach Resort where the restaurant is located. You can sit inside or outside on the resorts veranda.

We had dinner and requested and received a seat by a window looking out over the ocean. Their menu is very limited, even less items that appears on the menu on their web site. I ordered a ribeye steak and was allowed to make some changes to the sides that were listed without any problem. The steak was cooked as I requested and tasted very good but was somewhat tough. My wife was not that hungry and had a caesar salid that was very good and a seafood appetizer that contain lobster and crab meat that she said was very good. Our server did a good job. Overall it was an average dining expierence.

We also had breakfast two days during our stay and again had window seats looking over the cean. Breakfast was prepared very well and the only complaint would be refills of coffee could have been quicker.

If you're looking for a place to sit outside right at the beach this place would be good choice. I don't know if I would go here otherwise if I wasn't a hotel guest.

1  Thank jerrysnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,862 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
13 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,046 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $217 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing