We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,810)
Filter reviews
4,812 results
Traveler rating
2,974
1,047
403
224
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,974
1,047
403
224
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river rocking chairs ocean front suite beach staff sitting room valet parking overlooking the beach king suite beautiful resort valet service resort fee per day las olas pelicans mitch ocean2000 balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,701 - 1,706 of 4,812 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Did I mention this resort is amazing?! I have been multiple time, and they never disappoint. It is a beautiful cozy resort with an amazing pool and lazy river. They have pool side service with great food and drinks which is such a wonderful touch when on vacation or "stay-cation" so you don't have to get up and down out of the pool. They even have service and private lounge chairs/umbrellas on the beautiful beach. We rented a paddle board and they offered sand toys for my kids to play with. They have thought of everything. The best part is the service! I must say that Arron Teague, Jessica Grannis and Sebastian Garcia went above and beyond making our stay fantastic, but the entire staff is incredible! Always with a smile and friendly greeting. Love this place!!!! Love the rocking chairs out on the back deck, the pool, the ambiance and the staff and service. Even if you are there for one day, they make it feel like a real vacation. Thanks to everyone at the Pelican Grand for another great experience! See you soon.

Room tip: Check out the roof top spa and paddleboards.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kimberlykul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We had an amazing stay! Rooms are very spacious and clean and the bed is very good. The views on the ocean are amazing because this hotel is directly on the beach, without any road in between.

Breakfast was not included but try the continental breakfast! Dinner was overpriced and not as good as expected, but the view from the terras makes up for that.

Some small remarks: this is an expensive hotel, and for everything you pay extra, even a bottle of water in the room. A complimentary bottle would be nice. You can only make coffee in the room, not tea. Parking (only valet) is 30 dollars for one night... Some of the staff is a bit unexperienced (or uninterested), especially on the beach and at the swimming pool. But the reception staff is very good and professional.

Overall it's definitely worth it and we will come back for sure!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

After a very tiring adventure in Miami we checked into Pelican Grand for some much needed R&R. We were checked into room 606. It was a king suite with an ocean view. It was lovely. The bed was very plush and comfortable. The balcony faced the ocean front an center. The staff was very attentive. The beach was clean and not crowded at all. The rooms are very nicely decorated. Much like a cottage. There are restaurants and bar on site. There is no reason to leave the resort at all. I don't have one negative thing to say about our stay at Pelican Grand Spa. I will definitely book room 606 from now on.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tyelcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at this resort, however, we thought the parking and resort fees were a little high. The rooms, food and service was great. We had a ocean view room on the 5th floor and the view was amazing. Jeff did a awesome job sitting is up on the beach with chairs, towels, and umbrellas. He always had a friendly smile and deserves Employee of the Month. He is a hard worker. The valet staff did a great job too. Only problem we us was the last night at the pool with getting towels. Talked with a manager and he resolved the problem and all was good. Recommended staying here if you are vacationing to Ft. Lauderdale.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

The service at this hotel is terrible!! I came with my sister for a weekend getaway. The service was awful the staff is not friendly. I will never visit here again nor recommend this hotel. The only great thing about the hotel is the view and the beach is beautiful!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank miranda118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews