We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best Hotel we have visited in Ft. Lauderdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice view over the sea and Ft. Lauderdale, downtown.
Clean, fresh rooms with good bed.
Excellent restaurant who provides good affordable food.
Beach and recreation areas is clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,928 - 1,934 of 3,866 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had an ocean front suite that was very nice.The pool looked nice but we never made it there, spent all our time on the beach. The beach staff were great.
Our only complaint is if you don`t have a car there isn't many things such as shops, restaurants within walking distance

Room Tip: When booking ask where construction within the hotel is happening so you can arrange your room farth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location, staff and amenities are excellent. We stayed in a king suite with a 3 year old. The direct beach access, pool, lazy river, restaurant, and room layout were ideal for a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you are traveling with a young child. They can sleep while you relax on a king size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckBuck82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I live about 30 minutes from the Pelican Grand Beach Resort and use it as a quick and convenient getaway when we have the chance. We have been doing this for over eight years and we can't say enough about this beautiful place.
When you walk in to the lobby and see the ocean and beach through the doors, you just get that beachy excitement! You feel like you are truly on vacation. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, especially to return guests. They want to please their guests.
The beach is always clean and inviting. There are employees that set up chaise lounges and umbrellas for you on the beach as well as set up your towels on your chaise. Waitresses are on the beach and by the pool to take drink and food orders. There is a small "lazy river" pool behind the regular pool which is fun to relax in on an inner tube provided by the hotel. It's really nice for small kids, but adults are in it as well. There is also a beachfront veranda that stretches the length of the hotel with couches and rocking chairs where you can chill out, read a book, eat, drink and enjoy the view without having to be in the sun or on the beach or by the pool.
The restaurant in the hotel has a beautiful Sunday brunch and the food is usually very good. Sometimes the service can be a little slow, but generally we don't worry about that because we aren't in a rush and you can sit outside on the Veranda and eat while watching the ocean. The rooms are gorgeous and fresh and we always get a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Make sure to get "oceanfront" not "oceanview" because those are two very different things. Oceanfront means you have a balcony facing the ocean. Oceanview means you are going to have a view somewhere of the ocean, but it might not be much of a view. This hotel is 11 stories and we always try to stay as high up as possible. There is also free wi-fi and a small gift shop with an ice cream shop inside as well as a bar where you can eat and drink.
This is not a hotel with large, expansive grounds. Really, the grounds are pretty small, but it is really a very simple yet lovely place to hang out by the beach and the pool, have lunch or dinner and just enjoy a quiet relaxing time. But, it is also very close to restaurants and bars on Ft. Lauderdale beach (formerly known as the Ft. Lauderdale "Strip") as well as Las Olas Blvd and both have plenty of nightlife with restaurants, bars, shops, etc. if you are looking for more excitement. It is also a beautiful place to have a wedding or a party because there are some balconies on the top floor where there is enough room for this type of entertaining.
We love it and plan to stay there again many times in the coming years.

Room Tip: get "oceanfront" not "oceanview" and the higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJG4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your recent getaway. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback and it always great to hear from our locals as you know all the choices on the beach. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been to the Pelican Grand twice now and we have loved it! Both times we tried to head out and try something new during our stay and quickly decided to head back to the hotel. It is perfect and you can get almost anything you need right there. There is a grocery store very close for any other food needs. The view is spectacular and the staff is incredible and try to get to know you. We felt as though we were actually on a tropical island, because it really is so perfect! I can't recommend it enough. It is geared more towards adults, however we saw many kids having fun. We chose not to take our kids and just have a tropical escape together.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come back for your third visit .

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is our 2nd time staying at this resort (1st time was in July 2009). The hotel was as beautiful as it was 5 years ago. We stayed in room 624. The room had 2 queen beds and a balcony overlooking the ocean (I believe 90% of the rooms here do). The room was very clean and the beds were the most comfortable of any high-end resort we have ever stayed. We had a small fridge, microwave, and safe in the room and there was a laundry center on the 3rd floor. The staff at the Grand Pelican are truly the very best - very accommodating, friendly and helpful. One of the front desk staff named "Jonas" was extremely helpful and friendly each afternoon/evening, helping us with absolutely everything we needed and quick with recommendations. We stayed for 6 nights and even though there was construction going on, our stay was wonderful. There is never a good time for construction on a property when you are a guest, but I must say, the staff at Pelican Grand concealed the construction mess and noise well during our stay. The property at Grand Pelican is truly breathtaking and combined with the outstanding customer service provided by it's staff, we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have a shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyMom1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed at this great resort with my family. The weather wasn't great, but the staff and service was. Antonio was our server in the restaurant and he did an outstanding job recommending menu selections and the food and service was great. Chef Tony allowed us to order breakfast items even during the lunch period. I met the GM Bob in the lobby; on a Saturday afternoon directing some minor renovation going on. I wish we could stay longer and we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blingblingbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,823 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,175 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,033 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,617 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $192 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing