We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with character and a beautiful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chobham, Surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hotel with character and a beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in one of the time share rooms at the Pelican in July 2014. We were in room 504 which has an amazing sea view through 4 windows. The room was reasonably comfortable apart from the sofa bed. We asked if we could borrow a roll away bed but this would have been an extra $30 per day. We didn't realise that if you book one of these rooms there is no maid service unless you are prepared to pay, we even had to ask for extra toilet rolls. Also on the slightly negative side, there is no alternative but to valet park and the charge for this is $30 per day. Wifi was only available in the rooms at a charge of $20 per device, although it is free in the public areas. All the other hotels we stayed at during this trip provided this free throughout.

I would not hesitate to recommend this charming hotel despite the comments above. The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. You would find it difficult to find a better spot for breakfast than sitting out on the veranda. The pool area is very nice and the hotel is directly on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AWAYDAY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your review about renting an owner’s unit at Pelican Grand. You are correct that these units do not have amenities provided or daily housekeeping and many of the other services you expect. The Pelican Grand is a four diamond hotel but not the owner’s units. These units are not part of the hotel and our hands are tied when it comes to servicing someone who is renting outside of the hotel.I do hope the next time you return to Ft. Lauderdale you will rent from the Pelican Grand and experience the difference.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,171
    829
    296
    151
    88
See reviews for
1,112
1,250
110
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is just beautiful and it's location on the beach is wonderful. Rooms face the ocean with a balcony and are very large. The staff is the most pleasant that I have ever seen. What a wonderful way to spend a vacation. Will return to this marvelous place again.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My last review of this hotel was several years ago despite yearly visits, so I wanted future guests to know how wonderful the hotel still is. :) We just left from another fabulous stay. Pelican is the only hotel we've stayed at in Ft Lauderdale since the early 90's, with the exception of when they were building the current hotel and we stayed down the beach. We fell in love with the original Pelican and the love affair continued with the new hotel. Rooms are spacious (we always get a king suit) and always very clean. The rooms have been redecorated recently, with decor remaining bright and casual beach chic. It's our escape and the place we come to unwind, reconnect and just relax in the comfort of a place so familiar it's like being at home but better bc of the gorgeous beach and wonderful service. The beach is always clean with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. There is waiter service on the beach, great for enjoying a lovely lunch and drinks right from your beach chair. The pool is sparkling and refreshing and the lazy river fun even for adults. :) The restaurant has great food, the dining terrace a stunning view, and the ice cream parlor offers yummy sweet treats as well as beach wear and necessities like sunscreen, razors, ect. It's def not the cheapest hotel on the beach, but is is directly on the sand, the beach is private and service and amenities are worth every penny. I'm already looking forward to our next visit and I'm not even out of the state of Florida yet!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 2bluepoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. it is always great to hear from our repeat guests. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your room, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed in oceanfront king suite. Breathtaking view and room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Pricey but worth it. Staff is friendly and helpful and food is delicious. Will definitely return as the room had everything we needed

Room Tip: Suites are roomy and spacious and balcony is large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very pleasant stay, and the staff was wonderful, especially Kimberly S. at the ice cream parlor. Only point of criticism were the flimsy balcony railings outside our 10th floor room. We were afraid to sit outside.... The lazy river and the beach were amazing. We will be back to this old-charm, quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean side, not an ocean view room, on the higher floors. You will feel like you are steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teklaszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. I will comment that there is nothing flimsy about our balcony railings as they are not only checked by us but recently the hotel just completed the annual state inspection with flying colors. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just a word of thanks to the staff at the Pelican Grand. Valentina S., Kyle S., and Akeem F. were very attentive and kind when we were poolside. Andrew and the front desk staff were also very helpful. Everyone was kind...I love when that happens.
The rooms were huge and very clean. I loved the decor. Thanks again. It was a fun, relaxining, quiet, stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here a little while ago for 7 nights, we were so impressed. The hotel is beautiful, the room felt so luxury and spacious (as we had a corner room.) It's right on the beach and you can sit on the lovely veranda, looking out at the sea view. The staff were all friendly and polite, we had a great time. We have stayed in a few hotels in Fort Lauderdale, but this was the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpool89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your room and overall the hotel. . Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,619 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing