We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been to some amazing resorts and this one was great! Everyone was very friendly and the food at the bar area was really good and ate there everyday. I saw negative reviews about renting owner units on Expedia and I can honestly say that I do not have one complaint. We stayed in #304 overlooking the ocean with a balcony that overlooked the ocean and pool area. Decor was pretty and I really enjoyed staying here. There were lotions, soaps, and hair care provided. Which was nice even though I was prepared to not have it. We got to enjoy all the resort's services. Free umbrellas and chairs laid out for you on the beach. Great lazy river and pool. Towels were provided. I honestly don't have anything negative to say about this place. Highly recommend staying here. I do recommend that you get a car because it is not located to much walkable but 1 mile to me to the water taxi is no big deal by Shooter's. I also found out that this is their slow season in Ft. Lauderdale and rates are really nice and go down even more in September when school starts. It's quiet and beautiful. Had a wonderful vacation.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed this private owner's unit even though there was no daily housekeeping or amenities in the room.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,964 - 1,970 of 3,831 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Once again, the staff at the Pelican Grand have outdone themselves. The hotel itself is gorgeous and spotlessly clean, but it is not the building that keeps us coming back, it is the staff, who make the Pelican what it is! Our sixth visit in 2 years and not once have we been disappointed. MICHELE DRINKWATER could not do enough for us! Always asked how our stay was and if she could do anything to make it more enjoyable! MALLORY who runs the ice cream shop met us with a huge smile and hugs and was always making sure we had whatever we needed. STEPHANIE was delightful as was MIRANDA, always smiling and laughing. ENRIQUE is lovely..always a smile and wonderful suggestions for local restaurants and other interesting things to do. EARL is a wonderful man who always makes time to stop and chat no matter how busy he is! LEROY made our beach days so comfortable as did JOEY, KYLE and RASHEED. These are the people that keep us coming back! They make us feel like the Pelican Grand is our home away from home. Cannot say enough about each and every staff member!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again for your 7th time.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a lovely old style hotel with some nice quaint touches. The rooms are nice but not palatial. The bathrooms are not on a grand scale so can be a little cramped. The big advantage here is the location right on the beach and if you pay for it, you can get a wonderful sea view. The staff are friendly, and for the most part helpful but one or two seemed a little stand offish.
Little things let this hotel down, for example, the furniture on the veranda outside our room was cheap plastic rubbish and in our 11 nights stay,the balcony area was not cleaned. The table and chairs did not move one inch during our stay !
We did enjoy our stay, but we had expected something a bit more grand.
I think the parking charges are way too high and do not represent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karateski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. . Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is everything it says it is...it's not over hyped like many others. We had an ocean view suite and it was superb in every way. We had room service several times and nothing was too much trouble, service and food excellent. After a week of mayhem in Orlando this place was just what the doctor ordered...peace and tranquility. The valet parking service was spot on and because of the hotel's location you need a car. The hotel is about 10/15 minutes drive from Las Olas Boulevard ( centre of Fort Lauderdale) Taxis are usually just outside the front door or a phone call away and 12/15 dollars to get anywhere is good value especially if you consume alcohol. The ambience is Floridian, colonial and comfortable. There wasn't any entertainment in the hotel. However, that's not what this resort hotel is about, it's about relaxation and it has that in abundance. It's very easy to get to any entertainment so that's not a problem. If you want a good old fashioned cool and laid back atmosphere you should put this a definite for Fort Lauderdale. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I want to rate the Pelican a 5 but too many smaller things added up. My wife and I were there, alone, before and through Fathers day weekend. I was there once on business and didn't pay much attention so thought we would give it a shot. I love the beach and the hotel food is good and restaurant service as well, especially their pancakes which had a lightness I have never had before. We had an oceanfront suite. First the room was "worn" and could definitely use a refresh. TV drove me crazy, in the sitting area was an up to date flat screen with one set of channels, and in the bedroom was an old 21 or 24" tube TV set in an old armour. It was a clunker, picture so blurry couldn't see it well. Plus the channels you had access too on one set was not the same on the other?????? I don't get it. Then the stinking sheets were too small for the mattress and kept coming off the mattress at the head and foot. Very annoying and uncomfortable. Also the room could have been cleaner, lots of fingerprints on doors and edges, stained carpet. Also maid service varied, e.g. one day the ice bucket, that never had a plastic bag in it so I had to use my own bag, was left on the credenza and never changed or cleaned. Then there is a coffee machine with cups right on the bathroom counter next to the sink and you know that people are splashing whatever (tooth brush splash, hand washing splash, etc.) on all of it. Disgusting to think about using. Why it is in the bathroom when it is a suite with a separate room is beyond me. Only 3 pretty used towels in the bathroom each day. Car valet service worked all but one time, I called down to get my car and when I got there I must have waited 20 min and only when I complained did the car show up. Meanwhile people were coming out who obviously hadn't called down and got their cars quickly. I am assuming this car thing was a one-off as other times it was fine. One last thing, there was a female bartender that couldn't make a good Pina Colada nor could she make the same drink the same way twice. Had 2 Cosmos and they were as different as you could make them. The Pina Colada was watery and tasted to milky and not enough pineapple taste. But it was just her, all others were great and we had some great drinks there. I would see Bar could use a bit of quality control for something like that.

If you ask me "should I go there?" I would say, keep your expectations under control and enjoy the beach, bar and food. But should this be the case when your paying $300-500 per night?

Room Tip: Ocean front are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. We take all of our comments very seriously and want you to know that we are reviewing your suggestion. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Almost seems redundant to say more great things about The Pelican Grand. This was our third stay and once again we loved it. The staff is always ready to help you in any way they can and the accommodations are the best. Great deals staying at this time of year. Couldn't be more pleased with everything about the Pelican.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KENTW302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your third stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Having travelled extensively throughout the US, this is without doubt the best hotel we have had the pleasure to stay at. We stayed 2 nights 14 & 15 June. Service was impeccable, the room was absolutely stunning. The bed was just so comfy. Immaculate bedding, towels and high end complimentary bath / body lotions. We loved the 'Lazy River' water activity which was great fun. Staff were professional and attentive. A great end to a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: The City View room on 6th floor had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 720Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your holiday from the UK. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,797 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,016 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,991 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $194 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing