We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pelican did not disappoint.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Pelican did not disappoint.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Been to the Pelican 4 times now. Haven't had a bad experience. Staff are professional and friendly, always willing to assist. Property and rooms very clean. Great location right on the beach. Truly gives you the "resort" feel. Will definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again for your 5th visit .

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,298
    860
    314
    155
    90
See reviews for
1,193
1,307
115
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,040)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I chose the Pelican as part of our 40th wedding anniversary celebrations. We had stayed before in 2008 and we knew we would be in for a treat. We chose an ocean front king suite which was just amazing. We had eaten lunch in Naples on the drive down, so we weren't hungry enough for dinner and settled for a bar snack instead, which was fabulous. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the terrace before returning to our room, where we were greeted by cheese & biscuits and a bottle of chardonnay, courtesy of the management. What a lovely touch and very much appreciated. We shopped at Sawgrass Mills the next day and again were not up for dinner, so we had room service snacks instead, as we sat on the balcony appreciating the view. We had a hearty breakfast next morning before our check out and return to Sarasota. The Pelican provided a wonderful 2 night break for us and was exceptional in every way. We shall indeed return another day.

Room Tip: Book an ocean front suite - quite superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your anniversary celebration. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members . Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Fabulous experience visiting the Pelican. Everything was exceleent. We dined outside at the restaurant, right on the beach, the food was to die for, great presentation and lots of it. Definately one of my top dining experiences in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your visit to OCEAN2000. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Best place for relaxing vacation .excellent rooms and good food and friendly staff and niece location on the beach with free chairs and umbrella by employes who help you set up your chair at the place you prefer

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, MA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Pelican is terrific, great rooms, terrific bar, great buffet on Sunday, great for children on the beach and a sure to come back place, I brought friends over to the bar and it was a wonderful happy hour

Room Tip: book early they sell out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toyo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My experience was overall good i had dinner at the lounge it was good food , little expensive but all hotels are like that .
Bartender Juanse was very very friendly and super super fast for the amount of people i was very impressed how he handle everything and always with a smile great job by this guy

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your visit with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was my second visit to the pelican. Since my last visit the service is still amazing. All employees are friendly and want to help with any needs. Its nice to be directly on the beach with towel and chair service. The hotel also has a fun lazy river. Other perks are the veranda with rocking chairs and sofas. It's lovely to sit out of the sun for a few minutes or to read the newspaper. Greatest improvement over my last visit was the wi-fi it worked through out the hotel and pool area I was even able to pick up a signal on the beach. The roof has amazing views of the beach and the water. I also saw they are planning a rooftop spa sometime next year. Will be excited to see the improvements the next time I visit. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Ocean side rooms have breathtaking views definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james4585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again for your third visit. We should have the new spa open by January 2015.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,682 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,518 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,886 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing