We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel by the ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The location on the beach is just amazing. The service is excellent – there's always someone to ask. The only slightly annoying thing was that almost everyone in the staff asked me to rate the hotel on Tripadvisor (!). For me, that's not a positive thing and It took me quite some time to decide if I wanted to rate the hotel or not.

The restaurant Ocean 2000 serves good food, but in my opinion, not worth the price tag. The brunch is quite pricey as well.
The room was very clean, cozy so there's only positive things to say about it. The location is ok, if you're not afraid to walk (we walked a lot). The privacy and the surroundings was more important for us, than to stay in more crowded areas more close to shops, supermarkets etc. We would love to come back to Pelican grand beach, and we probably will.

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

We are so grateful that you took the time to share this review with us. It is so wonderful to hear that you found the location of our resort to be amazing and the room to be clean. We would love to welcome you back to Pelican Grand very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,062 - 2,068 of 3,831 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Lovely resort. On the beach with gorgeous views, spacious rooms, fantastic pricey brunch. A bit out of the way of any external eating/shopping establishments, so a bit difficult unless you have transport. We were able to walk, but easily a half hour or more. the sun trolley was at least a 20 minute walk. A Beautiful resort, that we would visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank threesixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing this with us. It is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed our views, our rooms, and our dining options. We love to hear all of the feedback, so thank you. We hope that you will stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Love this place. It has all you need, a great beach, cozy room with great balcony, wonderful employees (Nathan, Alex, Kimberly and all those whose names I did not catch) The beach guys and gals work their tails off and stay as pleasant as the beachy day is long. I never felt crowded or rushed anywhere at the Pelican. I do wish there were more restaurant alternatives but the food is very good. My daughter and I never left the property which is a wonderment and we slept like rocks in our huge comfy bed after being on the beach all day. We will go back, miss it already.

xo liberty & amanda

Room Tip: oh the view...oh did I say ocean front?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fraysure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on all of your compliments to the staff members you have mentioned. We miss you guys already and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We've been staying at this hotel since they opened probably 14 years ago. While the property is still very nice, with direct access to the beach and ocean, it is starting to show signs of aging and neglect. Kim in the coffee shop provided excellent customer service.
We were there 4/2-4/4/2014. During peak season, you will pay top dollar for your room. Then you'll pay top dollar for parking your car $28.00 per day, plus expected tips. If you choose to eat at the hotel (and where else are you going to eat if you want to maximize beach time?), expect to pay from $10-$17 for breakfast + $4.50 for OJ, $12-$20 for a sandwich on the beach, $2.00 for a canned Coke in the ice cream parlor, $4.00 for a single scoop of Gelato; we didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but you get the idea. We were there from noon on Wednesday and checked out 4:30 am Saturday and ran up about $400.00 for 2 breakfasts, 4 sandwiches, 2 ice creams, 5 canned cokes, beach-side service, and parking. Various tips on top of that. When you budget for a stay here, be sure to take food, snacks, beverages, and tips into account if you're on a family budget.
Reserving later toward summer months will save some on room rates, if you can stand the heat and humidity of the area at that time of year.

Room Tip: Don't skimp on your room. Absolutely must get an ocean front room to take advantage of view, ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mildree j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy to hear from our loyal fans here at Pelican Grand! We will make sure that we let Kim know how much you appreciate all of her help during your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I flew into Ft Lauderdale and needed a place to stay for one night before going on a cruise out of Miami. This hotel was so perfect! We loved the beach. We loved the Restaurant in the lobby - we had such a great waiter named Niels Alberts from the Netherlands (I think). Great service, great room, great hotel store to pick up anything we forgot and has great ice cream!

Room Tip: We reserved a city view and were upgraded to a beach view - just ask and it might happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunkistSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We are so happy that you took the time to review your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and will pass on the compliments to the staff. We are also happy that you enjoyed the room. Thank you again and please stay with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I am picky. Plain and simple. So here is my review. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. The view was postcard like from the balcony. Everyone in the Hotel from the car parkers, to the coffee shop, to the front desk to the beach chair guys were pleasant and wanted to help you have a great time. The breakfast was excellent, luck good and the dinner very good. Could the food have come faster, yes. But I am a New Yorker so take that small critique with a grain of salt. The two desk managers Mr. Teague and Mr. Jiles handled a small issue seamlessly and worked like a team, even though they were on during different times of the day. Thanks for making my Trip with my wife and two daughters, nothing but smooth sailing and fun.

Room Tip: Close to the elevator works for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nothingbutnet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the view, the staff to be friendly, and the breakfast to be excellent. We will pass on all of your compliments to the staff you have mentioned. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you and your family back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the pelican grand for an extra long girls weekend! The oceanfront room was beautiful. We stayed in the 7th floor and it was a great room, large and layout was perfect! However, the staff at this hotel is horrible. The valet guys are amazing, except for Estevez who was extra nice to us, and Kim in the coffee shop. Some of the front desk was nice but felt as though we were bothering them at times. It was uncomfortable to walk into their restaurant and the hostess wasn't nice, there wasn't enough place settings for the three of us so we ended us leaving and going into the bar area for their pizza and some drinks. But yet again, the $16 drink tasted barely like alcohol and the staff wasn't the best. At an upscale hotel for this area you would expect the best of the best staff. After all, that is their job, to make the customer happy. If your looking for a hotel on the beach this is the hotel to choose it really is beautiful and the oceanfront rooms are nice, but just go in with thinking how rude the staff is.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for this review. We are so excited to hear how much you enjoyed your room on the 7th floor at our hotel! We want you to know that we take your comments seriously and will be addressing your issues with the staff members immediately We hope that you will visit Pelican Grand in the future so that we can offer you better hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,797 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,015 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,991 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $194 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing