We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel, a couple complaints...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, a couple complaints...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Pelican Grand was a fantastic place to stay with my family over spring break. The rooms were clean and large, the extra family room on the end was a nice touch. The balcony was beautiful. The beach front is beautiful and the beach chair service is prompt, polite and well worth the extra cost. The food was abseloutely delicious, the icecream store was quaint and cute. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The place had a great vibe and was a great place for my kids to play and the rest of my family to relax.

Although I did have a couple complaints. The bathroom in the room was small and claustrophobic, the shower was tricky and the bathroom fan was unbearably loud. The restaurant and lounge were almost always understaffed, resulting in often long waits to be seated or to receive food. Generally the restaurant was overpriced, although the food was very good! The stay was enjoyable, despite these few setbacks.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adios44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Our goal is to satisfy the entire family, so we’re glad to hear the environment mixed well with yours! We do appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve for future guests. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,905
    723
    245
    140
    81
See reviews for
962
1,068
95
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed in December 2013 prior to boarding a cruise. The room was very clean and had a nice beach feeling to it. We liked the fact that it a separate living area with a small table to eat if we choose too. The balcony was small but had a fantastic view of the ocean. Since we were there only a short time we were not able to use the pool. The hotel had many nice amenities from a sundries store, soda fountain area, restaurant (that had good food), a pool and beach access. The hotel looked well cared for. If you want to relax and watch the waves come in, find an empty rocking chair on colonial style porch and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We’re happy to have provided you with some fun in the sun before your cruise! We’re glad our accommodations fit your liking and that you were able to relax. Thanks for visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with my girlfriend. The room quality is very good especially the bed which is very comfortable. The hotel itself is in a great condition and has a wonderful beach and as I was told it is the only hotel in Ft Lauderdale directly on the beach which is a great plus. The view from this hotel is also amazing. Had a very helpful and personal service from Tatyana prior to the arrival. She made the reservation process very easy and friendly. She insured we had everything we required during our stay. The other staff at the hotel were also very friendly and attentive. The only downside to this hotel is how greasy the food is. Otherwise it was very great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your experience with us. Our location is very convenient, right on the beach, so we’re happy you took advantage! We’ll be sure to pass on your compliments to Tatyana, as well as the rest of the staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My three children and I visited the Pelican Grand Beach Resort this past weekend. We had originally booked a room that was too small (my mistake). When Crisanne at the front desk found out she immediately got on the phone with reservations and was able to get us into a larger room. She really went above and beyond to help me. Our vacation was saved because of this. Our stay at the Pelican was truly the best experience we have ever had in Ft. Lauderdale. The facilities are spotless. The beach is pristine. The staff makes you feel so comfortable. You feel like you are in your own private paradise. The hotel is large enough to have amazing amenities but small enough that it feels like your own. I cannot say enough good things about the Pelican Grand...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to talk so highly of us. We’re glad your room accommodations were taken care of and exceeded your expectations. We hope that our facilities, beach and staff allowed you to have a truly relaxing experience at the Pelican Grand. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband, 3 year old daughter and I had a blast relaxing at this beautiful resort last month. We were looking for a clean spacious room (highly recommend a King Ocean Front Suite), beach and pool fun, and good food...and that's what we found at Pelican Grand. Mohini, who waited on us for our outdoor lunches, was super sweet and did not rush us with our meal. The guys helping out in the pool and beach area were friendly and helpful with our chairs, towels, and toys. Overall, Pelican Grand is a an excellent value and fabulous place to watch the sunrise.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kfusari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for the five-star review of your stay with us at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort! We are so pleased to hear that you had everything you wanted during your stay; including a spacious and clean room, a relaxing beach, a fun pool, and delicious food. We are also very happy to hear that our staff, particularly Mohini, were friendly and helpful, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We just returned from the Pelican Grand, and we had a wonderful stay. The view of the ocean from our room was incredible, and we enjoyed watching the sun rise every morning. Tika at the front desk is everything that other reviewers have stated. She is the best! She was very helpful prior to our arrival, and she made sure we had everything we needed during our stay.

The Pelican is a boutique-style hotel, and I believe the staff/employees make this a fantastic place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. We could not have asked for a more perfect week.

Room Tip: The oceanfront room is worth the extra cost. We were on the 6th floor, but we would recommend reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssisgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the outstanding review of the Pelican Grand Beach Resort! We are so happy that you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff, particularly Tika at the front desk. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you had an incredible view and a wonderful stay. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My son and his wife raved about their stay at the Pelican Grand in December and insisted that the Sunday Brunch was not to be missed. Although we were staying elsewhere, we brought friends here for a wonderfully delicious brunch. We dined inside at a roomy booth and never felt rushed as we caught up on 20 years of news! Omlette and pasta stations, freshly made waffles with a variety of toppings, wonderful salads and pastries, Mahi-Mahi, crab claws and shrimp, Mimosas and Bloody Marys, and much, much more. The staff was attentive and friendly without being obtrusive. Valet parking is available. We hope to stay at this beautiful, classy hotel on our next visit to Fort Lauderdale. The rocking chairs on the porch overlooking the sea are so inviting!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzieswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort with us! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our Sunday Brunch. We are happy that you loved our food and that you were able to catch up with friends over a delicious meal. We look forward to having you back so you can relax on our rocking chairs and stay for longer than brunch! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,177 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#11 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#16 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#9 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing