We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Florida Keys, Florida
1 review
“Great time !”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

What a great trip we had ! Met some amazing families as well as great staff. Thank you to hassib, adianny and rosmary for taking care of all of us! Thank you to the bar for making those delicious dreamsickles I need that recipe :) over all we had an asking time service was on point thank you guys !

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melbrnjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for this review! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to tell our staff members how much you appreciate their hard work. We hope you stop by and pay us a visit in the near future. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,257
    850
    309
    153
    89
See reviews for
1,162
1,291
112
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,030)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Short and simple ! Thank you for amazing service and your kind words Rusmary great job! Thank you to everyone else too, I had a great time and everything was very organize and on point. Amazing drinks and tamazing food, no complains at all. Pelican grand great hotel and staff members.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelnoh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for this review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We will make sure to tell Rosemary how much you appreciate her service! We hope you stop by and see us again soon! Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers FL
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My first time experience at the Pelican Grand Resort was more than awesome. I traveled over from Ft Myers FL to attend my son & future daughter-in-law's wedding on Sat., Oct. 26th. Their wedding was at the resort and it was beautiful. All the staff was very helpful, polite and neatly dressed. I had a beach front suite that was beautiful and very clean. Tracee 4th flr Housekeeper saw to it that my room was clean and comfortalbe at all times. I would give Tracee a 5 star rating. I enjoyed the lazy river and beach area. All of the staff at the pool were very attentive to the guests needs. I would love to come over again for a visit and I will tell my friends about this beautiful place.

Room Tip: The 4th floor beach front suites are very comfortable and the view of the ocean is breath taking!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience here at Pelican Grand. We are happy that our staff members were able to assist everyone during the wedding ceremony! We will be sure to let Tracee know how much you appreciate her help. Thank you so much for this review. We hope you pay us another visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for a week and Kimberly made me a great ice cream soda and Bobbie kept our room clean. Right on the ocean, no need to cross the street to get to the water. Food in the restaurant was great, especially the desserts.

Room Tip: ocean view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for this review. We are so thrilled you loved your stay with us. We will make sure we tell Kimberly your kind words! We know she will love them. Again, we are so grateful for this review! Stop by and see us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Level Contributor
292 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at this hotel! Our room was an ocean front suite, it was lovely, clean and comfortable. I loved that I didn't gave to pay extra for the beach chairs . The lazy river was great. We had room service for breakfast which was prompt and delicious. Kimberly in the gift shop was great and the gelato was nice on a warm day. There are so many great things to say about this place I hate to say anything negative, however, I felt the drink prices were excessive. Because of this we did not have dinner at the hotel but went to coconuts instead. I hope to return as I enjoyed everything else.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for this review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our lazy river! It has always been a hit with our guests. We will be sure to let Kim know how much you appreciate her help! We will be sure to take your comments into consideration for future improvements. Thank you again for this review! We hope that you stop by and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location right on the beach, good food and friendly staff. Choose a bedroom with a sea view as it is well worth the extra cost. Staff worthy of an extra mention are Earl, the happiest man alive and Harvey the the hotel shuttle driver who was a gem. Don't bother with a cab from the airport, arrange for the hotel shuttle and get the personal touch.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aussiepom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for this review! We love to hear how much you loved your stay with us here at Pelican Grand. We will let Earl and Harvey know how much you loved their help during your stay. Thanks again for this review! Stop by and see us again soon. ☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here as a family (2 adults/2 tweens) and enjoyed the direct beach access tremendously. The kids played in the water all day and the beach staff took great care to get our umbrellas and chairs set up each day. In addition, they were responsive in taking and food and beverage orders despite there being a lot of other residents on the beach. I would recommend that they add more staff to cover the beach during peak times though. The room was fabulous with a lovely separate dining area that doubled as a living room space for the family to hang out and watch TV. I even enjoyed working out in the fitness center overlooking the ocean. What an inspiration to keep going on the treadmill! We did a day trip to Miami and got there in no time with little traffic (we left near 10am).

The lack of parking is a major downer and the valet rates are high. Other than those minor complaints, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for this great review! We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at Pelican Grand. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our pool and beach staff members! We will make sure to take your comments into consideration for future improvements. We are so grateful for your review! Stop by and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,650 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,951 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,658 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing