We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/30
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/29
Book now, pay at stay
$166
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,223)
Filter reviews
4,223 results
Traveler rating
2,636
944
359
174
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,636
944
359
174
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverrocking chairsthe ice cream shopocean frontsitting roomvalet parkingbeach staffking suiteprivate beachbeautiful resortvalet serviceresort feeper daysouth floridalas olaspelicansmitch
Filter
Updating list...
2,654 - 2,659 of 4,223 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

So many places feel like they are trying too hard to be a nice beach resort - but this place nails it! We were in FLL for only one night for a work event. As a Noble House fan we decided to give Pelican a try. Beautiful property - inside and out. At check in we had a small glitch - fixed after a few moments and a tour of the elevators. We had two more glitches later in the evening, however, management made it right and did more then I ever expected. We had dinner here and it was lovely. I think our servers name was James, and he was on top of it. One small tip - unless you are having hot flashes, don't sit at the outside table near the door - got a good chill whenever the door opened. brrrr. Kimberly - in the coffee/ice cream stand was a ball of sunshine both at night and the next morning. Very refreshing. Unfortunately, we didn't get to check out the pool area or more but we will be coming back and hope to spend more then one night. Beautiful place and great staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for this review! We are so happy that your stay with us was so great! We are so glad we were able to make your short say with us such a memorable one! We will be sure to pass the message along to our staff members. ☺ Again, thank you for this review! We hope your next stay with us will be a little longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Watch out for these guys, Ton's of hidden fees, and once they have your money, there's no going back. Manager difficult to reach. They advertise room rate's low and then tack on as much as 100% for service fees. Be especially careful if you book on Hotels.com. Even they can't work with managers

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for this review. We apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication that may have taken place during your stay with us. We want you to know that we do take your comments seriously and will look into the matters immediately. Again,thank you for this review and we hope to persuade you to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Janeth and Pelican Grand Staff,

We wanted to thank you for the great service which you provided us on a very special occasion. I felt it very important to highlight the wonderful service and assistance offered by all your staff which ensured our visit was as enjoyable as the first. I am overwhelmed by the friendliness and attention received during our stay. The willingness to cater to all of our request by all the members of the Pelican Grand was beyond perfect.

In particular, I would like to highlight the care and attention offered by you as our primary contact. Janeth, your hospitality and wonderful nature ensured our stay was one of high standards. You ensured the finer details of our stay were well and truly addressed. I strongly believe these qualities are the deciding factors that will continue to make you and the Pelican Grand an ongoing success.

It is because of your dedication, and wonderful hospitality of the resort staff, we have strongly recommended and will continue to recommend your resort.

Please accept this letter as a token of our appreciation, and we look forward to seeing all the staff in the near future.

Best Regards,

Felix and Schuyler Rosado

Room Tip: Ocean suit view! Perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for this great review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us here at Pelican Grand. We are thrilled that we were able to be a part of your special day! We will be sure to pass all of your loving words over to our staff members! Again, thank you for this loving review and for choosing Pelican Grand for your big day! Stop by and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on two separate nights: one night before our cruise and one night after our cruise, a week later. On both nights, we had an ocean-side room with a spectacular view of the ocean. On the second stay, I woke up to watch the sun rise over the ocean. What a wonderful experience. The property is right on the ocean, so it is easy to take a walk along the beach. There is also a pool and a looping "Lazy River" where you can sit on an inner tube and let the current take you around the circuit.

A few months ago, I had read a story on how porters are going out of style since most luggage comes with wheels and people decline any offer to help them with their bags. I had made a mental note, during that read, that I would request the services of a porter on my next trip. On the first day, we had Enrique, who was most pleasant and made numerous suggestions to us. It was a pleasure to have him take care of our bags. On the second stay, we had Alex, who was just as friendly. It was fun having a porter bring the bags to the room. Of course, we tipped them, just like in the old days.

There is a restaurant in the hotel. The prices are a bit steep compared to regular restaurant prices, but you must remember that this is an elegant hotel and the service and view become part of the experience. The service is excellent and the quality of food is great. You must absolutely have your breakfast outside on the patio! There is nothing like eating a great breakfast while the breeze flows across your face and you have a breathtaking view of the ocean. This morning experience was worth the price of admission for me. They have a full breakfast menu, not just a "continental breakfast".

The only complaint that I would have is to the attitude of the young lady that waits on the guests around the pool area. I did not catch her name. She is young, probably in her twenties. She has sandy blonde hair. I suspect that she may be Hispanic. My girlfriend and I were reclining on the lounge chairs beside the Lazy River pool. We were the last in a row of people lounging around and enjoying the sun. One of this young lady's tasks was to walk around and ask the guests whether they needed anything to drink or eat. On two occasions, I noticed her ask everyone along the row of chairs, but turn around and walk away just after asking the couple to our left. On those two occasions, I had no chance to request anything. Sure, I could have then yelled for her attention, but who wants to do that? This soured my overall experience.

Room Tip: I recommend the ocean-side rooms. I highly recommend watching the sun rise from your room balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for this magnificent review! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your two stays with us! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Enrique! We know how will love to hear how much you appreciated his work! We will be sure to look into your comments immediately. We want to thank you again for this review and we hope you stop by to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and managed to get away for four days. We didn't rent a car and spent the entire time right on property. Everyone was so helpful and welcoming especially Mayra on the beach and Enrique the bell hop. This place is spotless and so relaxing. Everything we had hoped for and needed for a quick getaway. The meals were very good from breakfast, lunch and dinner! We will be back!

Room Tip: Ocean front. We rented from a private owner.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for this grand review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We will make sure to tell Enrique and Mayra how much you loved their assistance. We just know it will make their day. ☺ Thanks again for this review. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews