We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Jenny out waitress was amazing, she was perfect as well as beautiful!! She served us breakfast, we came from the Elysium Resort to the Pelican to have UR famous breakfast!! We also enjoyed UR decor as well as the other guest!! The food runners are so polite and every employee had such great smiles, it shows that they enjoy working for the Pelican

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vht05251979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. After all, it is the most important meal of the day! Thank you for your positive feedback and thoughtful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this and we hope you will return soon for the real deal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,170
    824
    295
    151
    88
See reviews for
1,108
1,250
110
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (997)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've stayed here four times since it opened and always enjoyed it (with and without children).

The views from oceanfront rooms are spectacular, and the beach location is great. The 2 room suites are comfortable and nicely decorated.

The staff has generally been very welcoming and helpful, except our last visit when our internet went out for the last two days of our stay. Maintenance staff was eager to fix it, but not able to do so on their own. The front desk person was initially rather indifferent (attributing it to a temporary system-wide outage, which apparently wasn't the case) and later assuring us it would be fixed soon. It wasn't. Expressing concern to management did not help; there was the implication that the facility would have Wi-Fi to replace the cable-based internet. They report it is fine now, but we haven't returned since then to check it out.

Happy hour was fun with fresh popcorn and some nice food offerings on the bar menu. The restaurant was good - a little pricey - and sitting on the veranda with ocean view was great. (The restaurant may have changed in the last year.) You used to be able to walk directly down to the beach from the main lobby area, but that stairway is out of service (Hurricane Sandy damage?) and you have to walk along the pool area to get to the beach. The lazy pool with inner tubes is fun for all ages.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are glad to hear that you’ve stayed with us so often and keep coming back for more. Thank you so much for providing us this review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views, and we apologize for the issues you had with your Internet. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

From start to finish my experience with the Pelican was excellent! I did a lot of research to find the perfect hotel to stay at for my wedding and this hotel by far meet all the criteria I was looking for, it's also one of the few hotels directly on the beach. I ended up reserving four rooms for family members, Claudio and Annette made my reservations a breeze, they we're very professional and since they were on the property they knew exactly what rooms were available and were very helpful in answering any questions. As soon as we pulled up a team of valet greeted us and made us feel like family, right away I knew we would have a good time here. They were very efficient with the parking of all our cars, nobody ever had to wait, good management out there. As soon as we walked in we were taken back by the sense of luxury, the lobby was spotless and a friendly front desk staff was ready to greet us. We checked in to four rooms within 5 minutes, Andrew and Kelvin the front desk managers are the best, they made us feel like true VIP's. I went in each room before anyone else arrived to check that everything was perfect, I couldn't find a flaw, they were impeccable. The housekeeping department treated the rooms like museums. Nice job!

If there was ever a dinner that you want to be perfect, it’s the one on your wedding night. We went down to the restaurant and were greeted like rock stars. The restaurant is directly on the beach, so every table feels like you’re on a boat. We were escorted to a candle lite table outside, I looked around at the décor and noticed lanterns on the floor and columns of fire, then I felt a soft ocean breeze. All I could think of was what an amazing jewel this was. The restaurant manager Chris came out with a bottle of champagne and welcomed us to the restaurant…very nice touch. Our server Jason, was top notch, very professional, he knew everything about the menu and waited on us with a sense of class only expected at the finest restaurants in the world. The food was divine, possibly one of the best steaks I’ve ever had, compliments to the chef and a big thanks to the Food and Beverage director Mr. Palley for making it the best night out we’ve ever had!

I defiantly would recommend this hotel to anyone, 5 stars across the board. Thank you to all the staff for making one of the most important moments in our lives so special and perfect.
Philip & Ericka Elie

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMEInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive and thorough review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and that you found our staff to be so great and helpful. We are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband stayed for 3 1/2 weeks and I came with my daughter(3 year old) for 13 days to join him. We all LOVED IT! The hotel is beautiful, the room was very clean, the staff was amazing. What a great place for families!!!!!! We put our daughter on a camp that was run in the hotel called Funky Fish. We can't say enough about how good it is!!!! She really enjoyed and learned a lot and Denise( one of the ladies that runs the program) is an amazing person and awesome with the kids. We will definitely come back and suggest for friends and families. You won't be disappointed if you pick this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are glad to hear that your husband enjoyed such a long stay with us and that you were able to join him for the end of it. Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you commending our staff members as well. We are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The resort is beautiful and the staff is very attentive. Leroy was one of the best help on the beach! And Rusmary was our waitress for the beach and pool , both very excellent and helpful ! I would recommend this resort to all who are looking for a weekend getaway or an extended vacation to Ft. Lauderdale !

Room Tip: rooms on beach side are very relaxing and roomy in size..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback on our resort and our staff. We are glad you and your family had an amazing time and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Family vacation in July 2013. Stayed in ocean view suite on eighth floor that had great view of beach and ocean. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. Would stay again. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the beautiful ocean view that came with it. Thank you for providing us with this review of your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I love the pelican Grand Resort. Always a pleasure. Today's highlights included great service from Brent at the front desk, Danielle our waitress was amazing as always. Earl went out of his way to be helpful as well as Enrique. We ended our evening at the gift shop for a sunscreen purchase. I was totally impressed on how helpful and knowledgable Kimberly and Maria were. They went way above and beyond to explain the Bum product line and help us find exactly what we needed. Loved the Bum Monkey sticker Thanks everyone for a great day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlk0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We love to hear that guests keep coming back year after year, so it’s wonderful to hear that this was your 5th year back! Thank you for your feedback. We will make sure Kimberly and Maria are informed of your nice compliments. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing