We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Great hotel and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The room and lobby was beautiful. The view from of the ocean front is amazing. They have rockers that you can sit on facing the ocean and read, have a cocktail, etc. We did not have one person assist us who wasn't overly accommodating. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: One family member had a suite and we had a normal room, but our room had a separate sitting room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for the review! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed our ocean front view along with our friendly and helpful staff members. We can’t wait to accommodate you the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,203
    834
    300
    152
    88
See reviews for
1,126
1,263
111
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,008)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Recently went to Florida to meet up with my girlfriends for a long weekend. We decided on Fort Lauderdale and read the amazing reviews about the Pelican Grand. We were quoted a price of 249.00 per night and at the end of our stay were charged 349.00 per night. We spoke with the front desk staff and manager and after an hour long conversation were told that the person that quoted us that price no longer works at the hotel and that the price could not be honored.

I flew in on a Thursday and checked in for our group. The front desk staff from the beginning seemed to be annoyed and bothered each time I had a question regarding local restaurants, room service or the closest convenience store. I needed to get some bottled water and asked where the local convenience store was located and he said right down the street. I said walking distance? He said yes. It was over a mile down the road. Which normally I don't mind walking but I was a female, alone and it was 9:00 at night. Oh and a thunderstorm was about to hit. I called a cab for the way back. Got back to the hotel and asked what restaurant he recommended in the hotel. He said I'm sorry we just closed all the restaurants. I said ok how about room service. He said closed. I said it's 10:00? Really? So he threw 2 menus at me of local pizza places and said here they deliver. Then proceeded to walk away from me to help another customer. I felt like the staff did not want to go out of their way to help the customer and for being charged 349/night they could have at least been a little attentive.

The rooms were very nice with a good view of the ocean. The beach was great as well.

Next year we are back to Fort Lauderdale and I will not ever stay at this hotel again!!!

I travel very often and was very disappointed. Especially because of the price and not the best service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our ocean view room along with the great beach. However, we apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We will send your thoughts to management as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you’re in the area so we can make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at the Pelican Grand on Fort Lauderdale Beach from Friday, May 31, through Sunday, June 2nd, with my Girl Scout troop 10-001 of South East Florida consisting of ten girls. We had rescheduled the weekend several times due to scheduling problems with the girls' school activities, trips to Europe, and dance recitals. So when the day finally arrived for us to go to the Pelican Grand we were disappointed that the weather was horrible. However, the pool guy, Nathan, was very helpful and encouraging. He let us know that while the lazy river closed at 6pm, the pool stayed open all night so we could come out during a break in the bad weather. That's exactly what we did and the girls had a blast. Nathan was also very attentive in making sure the girls all had the proper size inner tube for the lazy river and brought towels without being asked. All weekend long he was very helpful. He helped us bring our huge red radio flyer wagon that we had filled with beach toys for our beach Olympics and even helped us get back up to the hotel when we were hit by a torrential downpour. While we were walking along the shore out second evening at the hotel he let us know that he had seen lightening and that it was very close. We immediately went back to the rocking chair patio. Although our waiter the first night was very good, we didn't eat at the hotel again as the menu is not tween and teen friendly, and the front desk check-in personnel were also very friendly, and the young girls that work at the ice cream parlor were very nice, I would have to say that Nathan went above and beyond what I would consider his job responsibilities. And more importantly, Nathan had an excellent attitude when dealing with demanding guests, bad weather, pool and beach clean up, towel distribution, and everything else he did. He had a smile on his face the entire time and was friendly and happy to be at his job. He took pride in his performance and it showed in how he interfaced with the guests. I'm not sure where he wants to go or what he wants to do with this job, and although he would be a very friendly employee to have at the front desk (maybe that's a more prestigious or higher paying position?), his talents lie more in dealing with guest needs and not just checking guests in. He should run the floor and greet guests, work as a concierge, mingle with guests as they are out and about in the hotel just to talk and to make sure guests are happy and having their needs met. I can't say enough about how much Nathan's work ethic impressed me. He needs a raise, a better position (although he is excellent where he is, it may serve the hotel better to have him all over the place making sure guests are happy and well taken care of), and maybe, if you all do this, he should get employee of the month. I'm not kidding. He's that good. Anyhow, hope you all see the potential in Nathan as I did, you wouldn't want to lose him to a bigger, busier, higher paying hotel.
Elaine Rogers

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaineelizaberogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for writing such a detailed review of your recent stay. We’re so happy to hear that our staff members created a very memorable experience for you and your party. They will be overjoyed to know that they made such a positive impression during your visit. We hope to see you back with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel was taping a soap opera in their lobby. Was very annoying! They even asked our group to be quiet while we were in the bar. Lazy river pool very small.

On the positive note the room was great and the sales girl Kimberly in the gift shop was a delight.
View was gorgeous and food in restaurant was great.

Don't leave anything behind, call about something I left never called me back :(

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcarolinesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for the review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the gorgeous view and our restaurant. We apologize you did not receive a response about what you left behind. Please try contacting 954-568-9431 to find out if anything has been turned in to us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Melissa Esposito was a fabulous addition to this lounge, a smiling face, excellent service and stellar appearance is a plus to your fine facility, The location of the lounge nearby the pool was a good choice. Quite a few of us girls went and if not for Melissa telling us of the hotel's benefits we would not have known, she made our stay even better than we hoped it would be. Diana Cronkhite

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for the review! We're pleased to hear that our staff members exceeded your expectations. They will be happy to know that they made your stay a more memorable one. We’re also glad to hear you enjoyed our lounge and excellent service. We hope you stay with us the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We live in Florida but wanted a weekend away. Have stayed at other Noble House Properties. Decided to stay here despite very high rates. Checking in was not pleasant. The young lady behind counter couldn't find our reservation at all. We even showed her our printout. The Manager came finally and in a second found it on the computer. We asked him if possible for an upgrade since the weather was horrible and we obviously were not able to enjoy many amenities and also that we were past Noble House visitors and even have reservations upcoming in June for Little Palm Resort. He hesitantly gave us an upgrade. Our room was ok..nothing to write home about. The shower has very little pressure. No turn down service at night. Maid service didn't come the next day til later in afternoon. The towel guy at pool was absolutely rude. When we asked for late ck out on Sunday so we could go to brunch downstairs and then get our things from the room..we were given a big deal half hr extension. In turn we just checked out early and cancelled our brunch reservation. Very disappointed with this experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edieBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We will send your assessments along to management as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you will stay with us again so we can make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The weather didn't cooperate for part of our stay but the room was spacious and comfortable enough that we had a great time any way. Service was a little slow, perhaps because of the heavy rains and resulting complications. The pool staff were amazing, especially Nathan, who was great with the kids and friendly/helpful with everyone. The coconut race he organized in the Lazy River was a riot!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sariboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. Our staff members will also be pleased to hear that they made a positive impression during your stay with us. We hope you come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,945 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing