We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great stay at the Pelican Grand.
Loved the rooms and the staff were so helpful and nice
A couple of the staff I must mention as being very courteous and at our service were
Alessandro who helped with all of our transportation needs and Shannon in the bar who is so friendly and helpful. The other staff members at the front desk and the waiters and waitresses in the bar were also as friendly.
I will look forward to our next trip to the pelican grand

Room Tip: Love the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We pride ourselves on the helpfulness of our staff so it’s great to hear that they were so courteous to you. We’ll make sure that Alessandro and Shannon receive your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,564 - 2,570 of 3,908 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a beautiful property right on the beach. The pool is nice, as is the lazy river. Towels, lounge chairs, umbrellas, and water are cheerfully provided. Best of all, the staff is extremely professional and genuinely friendly and helpful. Rarely have we received such fantastic service. Kimberly in the ice cream shop is a delight. She is always smiling, welcoming, and fun! The only slight negative is that we stayed in a privately owned unit that not as well maintained as the rest of the resort. The old stained furniture and worn out CRT TVs need to be replaced, and the broken deadbolt locks really need to be fixed. We will definitely return to Pelican Grand but will stay in a resort-owned room.

Room Tip: Make sure the room you book has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Michele N,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you will next time be staying in one of the hotel's rooms. Unfortunately there are several units that rent on their own and sometimes this becomes very confusing for guests. These owner units do not have replenishment of amenities, daily housekeeping and so many other services that can truly make a stay at the Pelican Grand special.
Again, thank you for your review and I know I speak for our entire team when I say we are looking forward to your return as our guest.

Regards,
Bob
Robert Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

we loved every minute of our stay. Hotel is very charming and the staff was very friendly. Beautiful pool and lazy river!! Hotel had a mini fridge and 2 TVs. Beds were very comfortable as well.
Food was Great. My kids loved the Ice cream cones you can buy in their shop.
The atmosphere at night in the hotel was very beautiful and calming with all the candles lite made our stay even more enjoyable. The rocking chairs they have on their patio facing the ocean was relaxing and breath taking. We will defiantly come back!!

Room Tip: the rooms are clean and very beautiful! we loved the balcony view of the ocean too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We’re thrilled that you had such a great experience and that your kids enjoyed themselves as well. We appreciate your positive feedback and will be anxiously awaiting your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just returned from 2 nite stay ..our only complaint -- we had to leave... service and staff are just great...It is the best location..the lazy pool is great for young and old. The pool is so clean..(love that) . The porch with the rocking chairs is adorable...What can I say we were upgraded to the penthouse..Just love the "old school "feel to the hotel.. And if you want something very affordable to eat..call "Nick's"..they deliver..great pizza ..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzieNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for such positive feedback! We strive to make our guest’s experiences as pleasurable as possible, so we’re ecstatic that you had such a great time. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

To be clear, we did not stay at the Pelican Grand but was taken there for dinner one night. It is now one of my favorite spots in Ft. Lauderdale. The patio is just exquisite and the view unparallelled. Although this is newer hotel, it feels like an old southern plantation and I loved it.

The lazy river pool was pretty cool too. Go chekc it out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewelsinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience enough to label us one of your favorite spots. It’s just a shame you couldn’t stay with us longer! Hopefully next time you are in Fort Lauderdale, you can stay with us and enjoy the view, property, and Lazy River for a few more days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a delightful weekend at the Pelican Grand Resort in Ft. Lauderdale. The suite overlooking the ocean (beach side of route 1a) was clean and had a fridge, microwave and 2 TVs (which we hardly used). The beach is just a strip, but perfect for our purposes. The pool was small, but definitely nice as was the lazy river. staff was extremely helpful including Nathan from the pool and the guys on the beach. Three things sell this hotel- rocking chairs on veranda, lazy river and ice cream parlor. One issue is the doors to the room cannot be all open at the same time (cross breeze) and the room door slams if you have the balcony door open. Also, expensive to park the car ($28/day) so we elected to take cabs everywhere. Lastly, there is no spa or whirlpool (just a workout room) so if you're looking for a full service spa, look elsewhere. Otherwise, there's not much to complain about, just a wonderful "sleeper" of a hotel.

Room Tip: get a king oceanfront room. it's worth it! Choose a high floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We’re glad you had such a pleasant stay with us! We’re so happy that you enjoyed the pool and our Lazy River, as well as the cleanliness of your suite. We always pride ourselves on providing our guests with an enjoyable and memorable experience. Thanks so much for taking the time out to write this review, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Good location on beach. Enjoyed the pool and lazy river. Room was nice, maybe overpriced. A/C could have been colder. It was one of several stops that we made in Florida, but was designed to be a highlight. Overall it was pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamthule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing one of the highlights of your trip! Isn’t the Lazy River wonderful? It’s so easy to just let your cares drift away and relax while traveling on it! We appreciate your feedback regarding the A/C and have shared your thoughts with management. We’re glad you thought our resort was pleasant, overall, and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,862 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
14 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,046 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $215 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing