We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner at the Grill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed at the Pelican Jan 2012 and had a wonderful stay. Returned April 2013 just for dinner at the Grill, can't remember the fullname of the restaurant at the Pelican, had another wonderful meal. Served by Marcello, remembered him from my Jan 2012 trip. He was so nice and attentive. One of our friends needs a Gluten free diet and Marcello was very knowledgeable and helpful to assist her to choose her meal. Service was amazing. He gave us a free dessert on the house since I was a returning customer. Will definitely go back and stay at the hotel and enjoy another meal with the stunning scenery of the ocean. Absolutely picture perfect!

Room Tip: In Jan 2012, we had a room overlooking the pool/ ocean. Furniture a little dates, very Floridian wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchidea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled that you returned to dine with us. Also, we are pleased that Marcello was able to provide amazing and helpful service. We hope you enjoyed the scenery (and dessert!). Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,203
    834
    300
    152
    88
See reviews for
1,126
1,263
111
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,008)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The rooms are just ok -- I've stayed at nicer places. However, we liked the refrigerator and microwave in the room, it was clean--just not very "current." The next morning we went to the beach, pool and had a great day. The pool reception employees were so nice, personable, accomodating--they geniunly cared about our happiness and comfort. I believe their names were Nathan and Jeff. My daughter LOVED the ice cream shop -- very charming and again the employees were really sweet--Kimberly and another girl (I can't remember her name) that worked in the evenings. If you're looking for a relaxing, easy vacation where you can sit in your lawn chair and order margaritas, I'd recommend this hotel. The only recommended change would be to the menu--we didn't much care for the food offerings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the pool area and ice cream shop. Our staff members truly wish to provide our guests with the ultimate vacation experience. We appreciate your comments regarding the room and menu. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a great time. The views from the meeting room and hotels were awesome. We had happy hour in the patio area and got awesome service from Jen. The balcony view from sensational. Front desk manager as well well as restaurant manager were vary competent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for commenting. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views! Also, happy hour is always a special treat- especially with our attentive staff members on hand! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were enjoying our time on the beautiful beachside patio and sharing drinks and eats. Jen was our waitress; fun, informative and very professional. She was very knowledgeable about my questions of the speciality cocktails. I had the margarita, think it was the O2K. It was great. I really enjoyed the apps, drinks and it house pizza. very tasty!

Room Tip: Beach view - Sunrise is worth waking up to, keep the curtains open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time on the beachside patio. We can’t imagine a better place to kick back and enjoy some tasty dishes and drinks! We are pleased that you enjoyed your interactions with Jen. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our group had a meeting and we met up for drinks & food after. Our waitress was absolutely amazing. Very attentive and we were not an easy group as people we coming and going and moving all over. Here name was Jen and she was from Houston Texas. Always had a smile on her face and was very responsive. At checkout, Wes, who is the front office manager was very professional. Nice experience. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was the lead for a business meeting at the hotel. We had dinner and drinks on the veranda. Our server was Jen from Texas. Our service was excellent. She took care of our group of 12 people with great care and made sure that all of us had a great experience. She is super!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVW2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your interactions with Jen. She, as many of our staff members, strives to provide the utmost vacation experience for our visitors. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed at pelican grand for a company meeting and during our evening team building time we were pleasantly surprised by our service by our waiter Jen. The hotel is beautiful, I had great rest with their soft beds and the view is awesome on the patio. The food was exceptional and the service overall was great but Jen was especially wonderful!!! Great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your company meeting at Pelican Grand. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your view, food, and exceptional service. We would love to welcome you back for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,945 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing