We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

location- great, right on the beach. Pool area was great for adults and kids. lazy river was warm.
service was outstanding- Nathan took care of everything. even helped my daughter when she hurt her foot.
room had perfect view, and was good size for 2 adults and 2 kids.
Will come back for sure.

Room Tip: get ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for commenting. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location and pool area! Also, we are delighted that you found our team members to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,339
    870
    316
    156
    92
See reviews for
1,231
1,319
117
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

the food was really pretty bad. I had the Caesar Salad with grilled shrimp. I asked for the dressing on the side and it din't come that way, which would have been okay if it had not overpowered the limp romaine lettuce. The grilled shrimp were abut the same texture as rubber and about as tasteless. As I said at the start, the view is lovely and service was adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamibowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your meal. Your comments are appreciated and will be considered when making further improvements in our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We write this review as we are procrastinating on packing to leave in the morning. The earlier reviews are each accurate and the Grand Pelican is indeed an excellent place to stay. Readers should be aware that I'm going to be very picky, and note that we are staying in an owner unit instead of a regular hotel unit. The service is great and uniformly so, from the front desk to the transportation guys to the pool/beach staff - I fully expected some level of obnoxiousness, but observed none. None. So good for the hotel - they definitely put customer service at the top of the list and employ some of the techniques we have found at Starwood quality hotels.

The quibbles - maybe a too close to traffic. Don't let anyone tell you that walking to nearby attractions/restaurants is an easy walk; it's at least 1 mile plus on a fairly traffic-heavy road. The rooms are nice; maybe a little dated, but keep in mind that we may not be in the best kept unit.

We didn't eat at the resort, but the coffee/ice cream shop was great. The beach - clean, staffed fully, and beautiful.

Bonus Points: rocking chairs on the veranda overlooking the water - awesome.

Room Tip: I expect that an ocean view room would be spectacular. Also, get to the pool by 8:30 if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northshore_Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Pelican Grand! We appreciate your rave reviews regarding our team members. They stive to provide the utmost vacation experience for each of our guests! Your feedback is appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The entire experience was terrific, but Jen & Melissa, the bartenders, made us feel at home. While our beloved Notre Dame football team lost the game, the Pelican won customers for life. We will be back!

Room Tip: The ocean views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for writing us. We are delighted that you enjoyed you experience with Pelican Grand, Especially your interactions with our friendly team members. They love their work- and it shows! Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location; ocean front which is why my family choose this hotel. I thought the rooms were generous in size but the decor is outdated especially the couches in the sitting room.

We were here for Spring break and the weather was cool so getting into the ocean was out of the question. My kids primarily used the pool which is heated. The pool is very small and so is the pool deck. The hotel was very full so there wasn't ever a place to sit so we always ended up sitting on the beach but sometimes they ran out of chairs there as well.

Other than Leroy (beach) the service was just ok. There isn't a concierge to help with dinner reservations and the staff isn't very knowledgeable so definatly plan ahead.

Overall the hotel is find. I think I expected more because of the price we were paying and nonlinear re Jews were good.

Room Tip: This is actually a hotel-not a resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that your time at the Pelican Grand did not exceed your expectations. However, your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is always our goal to go above and beyond all of our guests’ wishes! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I recently visited this hotel and had an amazing vacation. The pool area was the best part. We were very well taken care of by the pool attendant Nathan. The bartender Melissa was wonderful and the coffee and gift shop employee kimberly was very nice and helpful. A big thanks to Melissa, Nathan and Kimberly for making our stay extra special. My only complaint would be about the front dest staff. They acted as if they were inconvinenced by the guests and were not happy to help. Overall it was a great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for commenting. We are thrilled that you were able to unwind around our pool! Also, we are pleased that you enjoyed your interactions with our friendly, attentive team members. Come relax with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

i loved the pelican hotel very much let best part was relaxing on the beach and being taken good care of by Rachid and Leroy they were wonderful and i will definetely be coming back i loved the ocean 2000 the food wasgreatand theservice was perfect i love the lazy river it was very relaxing.all off the staff are very friendly

Room Tip: 11th floor the view is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olgalee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We are delighted that you were able to relax with us and enjoy the beautiful beaches and pool area. Also, we are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodating team members! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,095 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,546 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,920 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing