We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Experience At The Pelican Grand Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My friend and I were guests at the Ft. Lauderdale Pelican from January 27th to February 10th, 2013. Upon our arrival we found the valet to be most prompt. They took our vehicle with great attention and inquired if they could offer us any additional services.

Although we found the front desk to have limited staff we believe that they did the best they could. We did find the gift shop to be extra helpful and can't say enough about the soda shop. We were delighted to watch as the counter help made us the most delicious latte right in front of our eyes. It was the most perfect place to sit and relax for a few minutes.

Even though you have to pay extra for the room service it is well worth the charge. We found the staff to always be happy and cheerful and made it a great way to start another sunny Florida day. Next it was off to the pool where we found the staff to be most helpful and attentive.

We'll be returning shortly for another 14 day stay and we'll be sure to let you know if the staff is as keen on hospitality as they were on our first 12 day trip.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bridgett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Bridgett C,

Thank you so much for your warm review of your stay with us. We are all looking forward to your return after your cruise. Hope you are having fun.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,692 - 2,698 of 3,908 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

i stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the food is wonderful! It is right on the beach with a gorgeous pool and plenty of beach to lay out on, The staff was very helpful and friendly-even bringing cold grapes and water to everyone on the beach!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mharlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear mharlin,

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your business and it is great to read how much you enjoyed the service you received.
Hope to see you again soon.
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The wife, sister and brother in-law and I stayed for 4 nights after a 7 day cruise. This was my wife’s and my second stay. Once again the Pelican was an excellent choice. There service was as good as or better than any resort we have stayed at. Food can be expensive so we went next door or took a $10.00 taxi ride. There are many choices to eat around the area. The Galleria mall has one of the best food courts I have eaten at, or step off the water taxi at many of their stops for great food. The majority of the staff goes above and beyond. I found that if you do not tip one of the guys at the pool area do not ask for anything like an umbrella. The people that tip can have their drinks in glass but if you do not tip you will be told to put it in plastic. I seen this happen a couple of times. The pool guy would be talking to people in the lazy river that had glass of wine and someone would walk by and he would make them use plastic. This was very amusing to see. I guess management cannot be everywhere. This did not take away from our vacation because we are people watchers. The resort and people working there deserve a thank you for going the extra step for us. Thank You.

Room Tip: rooms 904 & 504 are great rooms. The Bar has great food, and the place next door. If you have ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13dodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear dodger,

Thank you for your review. First let me clarify your pool glass vs plastic. We use no glass around the pool area and normally all our drinks poolside are served in acrylic. We unfortunately ran short this week and many second drink orders had to be served in a plastic cup (not our style). I am happy to say our order has arrived. Glad overall you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return from Canada again next year.
Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Second stay here. Beach is beautiful, Leroy was very helpful setting up chairs and towels. Hotel is a lovely old style hotel with rocking chairs that we love. Balcony on the ocean is breathtaking and the food service is very nice as well. We`ll be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Kate S,

It is always great to hear from our repeat guests. You are so kind to recognize one of our outstanding team members and so happy to hear how he made your stay special. Thank you so much for your business and we are all looking forward to your third visit.
Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great location, beach is well maintained and the staff is very service orientated. Leroy and Jen at the pool were great. Everyone from the Bellmen and valet were accommodating. Resturants were both very good. Breakfast was super. Sitting in the sun, overlookng the ocean. Perfect. The only blemish on my stay was that my TV remote needed a new battery and it took over a really long time to get a new one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cj Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Cj Q,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the service you received and for mentioning certain team members that made your stay special. Please accept my apologies for the length of time it took to get you a battery for your remote.
Overall, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights here. The beds were amazingly comfortable with spacious rooms and sitting room overlooking the sea.

Breakfast was excellent with a good choice with decent sized portions. The staff were very helpful.

Ok so vet parking wasn't cheap, but then there is no parking. The hotel is clearly undergoing renovation and a bit of a facelift, but altogether good value for money

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Caroline B,

So happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to report that the renovations are just about complete with our rooms and the painting of the build all done. I certainly want to thank you for your business and hope to see you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our second stay here. The hotel is on the beach and is good value. Great water views from the long veranda where you can sit and relax with a drink, good book, friends, etc. It's about a mile from downtown Fort Lauderdale so you basically have to drive everywhere for food and entertainment, but it's also quiet at night. Food on site is good but hotel-pricey. Watch out for the extras -- you have to valet park your car and our rate was $28 per night. Rooms are clean; beds are wonderful; staff very friendly and well-trained.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Susan T,

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,862 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
14 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,046 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $215 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing