We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Nearby Hotels
$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (4,224)
Filter reviews
4,224 results
Traveler rating
2,636
944
360
174
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,636
944
360
174
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverrocking chairsthe ice cream shopocean frontsitting roomvalet parkingbeach staffking suiteprivate beachbeautiful resortvalet serviceresort feeper daysouth floridalas olaspelicansmitch
Filter
Updating list...
3,016 - 3,021 of 4,224 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The front desk was great-Wes and Brett especially. Bellman was very cordial. We extended our stay a night because we liked the place so much
Rate we got was last minute and very very good. Parking was comped for wife's birthday.
Common areas spacious and well kept. Restaurant superb with very prompt and friendly servers. Beach view from outdoor eating area and amenities fantastic-none better anywhere in Florida. Bar very nice. Pool nice and warm and lazy river a great addition--well run and pool staff excellent.
Beach is essentially private and gorgeous. No charge for chairs or umbrellas or towel. Flavored water available on the beach at no charge.
Overall location is central but no hustle and bustle. Parking retrieval times can be a bit long, but the service is with a smile and it is fun to sit on the many rocking chairs throughout the property and relax even when waiting for a car. Nighttime views of ocean are panoramic.

Room Tip: All rooms have a decent ocean view, but we loved 914. BE aware there is some painting going on on the hallways and you may want to avoid the floors being worked on.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Sam S,

Thank you for such a glowing review. We are so happy to that you enjoyed your stay so much you added and extra night. You were kind to mention several of our team members that made your stay special and I can assure you they will enjoy reading your review as well as be recognized by our team.
I am happy to say that the painting of the building is almost complete and hope you will return to see the finished product.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

Regards,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights as a family in a family room on the second floor! The location right on the sandy beach is lovely.
The hotel has an impressive reception and the house restaurant served wonder breakfasts, did not get round to eating dinner there but I assume it would be lovely. Prices more then acceptable.
There is a cocktail bar and ice cream parlour and outdoor pool with a lazy river !
Parking is expensive overnight, I think if there are spaces on the road it's much cheaper! We used valet parking but because of the convenience with a child.
The room decor is a little dated and the bathroom also a little dated but certainly would not put me off staying again.
The corridors did need a good paint but I think this may have been being started as we left.

Shopping malls near by with great selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank looboo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear looboo500,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to say that the corridors you mentioned have all been painted as well as the entire building. We hope that next time you are cruising out of Ft. Lauderdale you will once again choose the Pelican Grand.

Regards,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is not across the street from the beach, not across the sidewalk from the beach, it is ON THE BEACH, so water facing rooms have unbelievable ocean/sunrise views. King room 528 was large, well furnished, and clean. Side balcony is adjacent to the hotel's tented "convention" pavilion fronting the sea, so if there is an event (a wedding the night we were there), it may be loud - which it was. We complained about the excessive noise which didn't quite stop at 10pm when supposed to - so they took $100 off the room for that night. Avoid 528 or any west "end" room if you want to be assured of quiet. Food was good, although you are paying top hotel prices. Valet parking at $28/night was reasonable, as we had them bring the car many times. Hotel has a fabulous covered verandah and outside dining right at seafront. Nice pool, although weather didn't allow us to use it!

Room Tip: if you don't want to look at the sea, you may as well choose a cheaper hotel. Pick an ocean front room. Stay far away from the "south end" near the convention pavilion to avoid any "party" noise if there should be an event.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVRGUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear YVRGUYS,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return. I do apologize about the noise but glad we were able to make it up to you.
It is great to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and we all certainly appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were here just about the same time last year. That was our first and it was a terrific experience.
We were not disappointed on this visit either. Great room within ocean view, friendly and efficient staff. Again, great hotel and restaurant for a long weekend. Beach was a little short on sand, but hey, that's nature. Staff at the beach was still good and the water clear and clean. We'll be back next year!
Thannks Bob K. for running a great place.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trolzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Trolzzz,

Thank you for coming back to see us and it is great to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next year. Thank you again for your business.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have just returned from a great stay at the Pelican Grand, and I have to say that the staff is some of the best that I have ever encountered. What I found nice was the fact that every single employee that I ran into was both exceptionally kind and willing to help in any way possible. Specifically, I would like to recognize Mayra who tended to us both at the pool and Postcards restaurant. She was absolutely amazing, and treated us more like we were long-lost friends than customers. I would stay here again in a flash!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJH0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear PJH0713,

You are so kind and it is wonderful to read your comments on our outstanding staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I know I speak for our entire team when I say thank you for your business and we hope you will be back to see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews