We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just held a conference at the Pelican. Overall, the service was excellent, the room rates were competitive, the food was excellent, banquet services had some organiztional trouble, but recovered well. Would repeat an event at the Pelican, but negotiate a littel better on some of the services for a large group. Alessanro, a bellman from Brasil, was outstanding in his service to our group, as was Alex from thbll staff.

Room Tip: What else......an ocean viw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear George t,

Thank you for your review and let me personally thank you for your group’s business. I do apologize that there seemed to be a few service issues with our meeting services department. You can rest assured that this has been addressed. I do look forward to your group returning next year with a larger meeting.
Again, thank you so much for your business.

Regards,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,171
    829
    296
    151
    88
See reviews for
1,112
1,250
110
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I recently enjoyed dinner on the Veranda with an amazing date! It was dark and the ambiance was perfect; our waiter, Donovan, even had a flashlight to help us read the menu. We started with calamari (it came warm, not hot). My date had the surf & turf and I had the sea bass. It was really great and the service was amazing. We even noticed one of the staff members working hard to clean the Veranda and turn the chairs towards the ocean. I asked for his name because he was so sweet (his name was Luvensky). You should visit the Pelican! The staff and the propery live up to what you might expect from a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear KKG25,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear about your romantic evening on the veranda with your date. You are so gracious to point out several of our outstanding team members that made your time with us memorable. We all hope you will return again soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Enjoyed this hotel and its warm employees very much ! They all were very accommodating and helpful, especially Kat and Leroy. The property is right on the beach and was convenient and easy to get to from our room. We had a very nice room that was very clean and kept up very nicely by the room cleaning personnel. Wonderful pool with a lazy river was very cool ! Overall, this is an excellent place to stay for those who enjoy a very nice, relaxing and accommodating hotel that's right on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear frank r,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Pelican Grand with the Trip Advisor community. You are very kind to mention several of our outstanding team members that made your stay special. It is our team that makes this boutique hotel special.
I personally want to thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent a week in Key West and stayed for two nights here before flying back to San Francisco. It was a delightful time. The place is very clean and well decorated; the staff was very helpful and the food was very good. We ended up not leaving at all! The beach is beautiful which was so much fun and the water delightful. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelSanCarlos_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear IsabelSanCarlos_CA,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is great to read your review and we are all glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.
Personally I want to say thank you for choosing the Pelican Grand and hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking for some place in Florida to go away for a few nights. I actually saw this hotel in a Southwest Airlines vacation deal. We decided to give it a try and booked it. We were not disappointed at all. Our initial room had a partial ocean view, so we asked if we could upgrade to a better room, which was not a problem to the hostess. She told us it usuallly is a $75 a night upgrade, but charged us $25 instead. The suite was awesome. Standing in the inside room looking out, you would easily think you were on a cruise ship. All we could see was a balcony and ocean. The rooms were spotless, the views incredible. The beach and ocean were right at our fingertips. The entire staff, from the people working on the beach, to the valets, the cleaners the hosts and hostesses, managers, bartenders..everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. The beach was great, the pool and lazy river awesome as well. The room was quiet, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We slept like babies. I guess I can wrap it all up by saying that my biggest complaint that I could have was the towel holder on the back of the bathroom door was loose.( big deal) I will definately stay there again without question!!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klovis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear klovis,

We are so glad you have discovered our little slice of paradise on Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations and I am so glad that in this case we were able to achieve our goal.
I know I speak for our entire team when I say thank you for your business and we all hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great service on the beach from Mayra. She was very attentive and Kind. The valet service was great, especially Enrique. This is my favorite beach spot. I always enjoy having breakfast while looking out at the ocean. The bar has a nice selection of food and drinks.

Room Tip: Love the oceanfront suite and the balcony. We have visited yearly for the last six years. It is time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Margie M,

Thank you so much for your review and for saying this is your favorite beach hotel. It wonderful to hear how you enjoyed the service you received.

I personally want to thank you for your business and we are all looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My sister and I stayed Oct 4th to the 6th and had a queen (2 queen bed) suite on the fifth floor, ocean side. It consisted of a large bedroom, medium size sitting room next to a small balcony. Perfect for the two of us. Bath room was large also. (Room 524 to be exact.) Had a lovely dining room with views of the ocean. Also has Happy Hour with reduced prices.

Now, the downside: food was just fair. I was disappointed as I am very fussy about food.

Secondly, this resort hotel is somewhat far from other restaurants, shops, and canal taxis. You have to take their not-complementary shuttle or a cab to get to these other areas. But the cab fare was very reasonable.

Upside of Ft. Lauderdale: The canal taxis along the mansions and yachts--unbelievable. Also there is someone who narrates the different owners of houses and yachts and information about all three. Very worthwhile. If you buy a ticket after 7 p.m. it is half price, but now most of the trip would be in the dark but the houses and some yachts are very well lighted--inside and out. A thoroughly wondrous experience.

Also stop at the 15th Street Fisheries for very good seafood. I had the best cold lobster salad since a hotel in Normandy, France many, many years ago.

I would return to both the Pelican Hotel and the 15th Street Fisheries.

Room Tip: Above 3rd or 4th floor away from elevators and private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Linda D,

Overall it is wonderful to read that you will return to the Pelican and that your stay with us was enjoyable. We do have a very special location of Ft. Lauderdale Beach that is just removed from the crowds and noise of the strip. In addition we are one of the few hotels that is located on the beach without having to cross the street.
I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the food. We get a lot of very positive comments but you can rest assured that this will be discussed with our chefs.
We all want to thank you for your business and we are all looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,621 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing