We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The resort is beautiful. Very kid friendly and family comfortable. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The entire resort was very clean.
Some notes just for information.
A. The valet parking is $28.00 per day. AND there is limited parking on the street in which you have to feed the meter every 3 hours, all night long too. We did get a discount at the desk when I mentioned it to $16.00 per day, so that helped.
B. There is nowhere to walk to reach shopping or restaurants, so a rental car is a must. Area was VERY easy to get around and for me it was worth it since it is beachfront with a private beach.
C. The meals at the hotel (even lunch) are very pricey. Kids meals are ALL $8.95 and they have 5 choices for kids. But - they do make a mean pizza. We had a fridge and microwave in the room so we just grabbed some snacks at the local grocery store and had them in the room, along with some soda.
D. Pool and lazy river are great and the beach is very sandy. No rocks at all to speak of. Chairs and umbrellas are provided for no charge (but you can tip).
E. Sightseeing was easy. Hotel staff had lots of information and was quick to help us find anything we were looking for. ALL of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely go back. Great trip!

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor, corner room. HUGE picture window and great balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenD684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear EllenD684,

Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is wonderful to read how you found the hotel to be beautiful and clean and that the hotel staff was helpful with everything you were looking for during your stay. You are correct in that we are just outside of the more public areas on Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Our guests do enjoy this location where you are close enough with a short cab ride to all the action but located in a more private and exclusive area.
I certainly want to thank you for your business and we hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,916 - 2,922 of 3,903 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Overall charming hotel but is in desperate need of paint and new light bulbs! Our family stayed for 3 days prior to our cruise. The staff were very friendly and helpful overall! While the pool and beachfront are small, it was very nice not to have to pay extra for beach chairs and umbrellas.
We had a deluxe ocean-view with a beautiful view of the ocean! Overall we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Get an ocean-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dratt2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear dratt2002,

Thank you for your review. Overall I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to say that we are in the process of updating our rooms and the building all of which we hope will be completed by January.
I certainly hope you will return and see the improvements on your next visit.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Mary & Gus,
Our stay in your lovely unit at Pelican Grand was WONDERFUL! The room was exactly what we were looking for! VERY comfortable! The oceanfront balcony was the best view! The only thing that caught us by surprise was that the $28 per day valet parking was the ONLY option (unless you could find a place on the street and "feed the meter"). The valets were really great, though, and very helpful with information about the area. We just misunderstood that it was the only way to park - not a big deal. This gave us a much needed rest coming back from Peru after 2 weeks of mission work! Muchos Gracias! I would recommend your unit to our friends and family!
Blessings,
Joe and Roxanne Jordan
St.Augustine, FL

Room Tip: Fourth floor was perfect for view and lack of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Roxanne J,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. You were very kind to point out the valet service and their assistance. I am sorry you did not realize that all the major hotels on Ft. Lauderdale beach only have valet parking of which ours is one of the least expensive on the beach.
We do hope you will return soon.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We usually go in January before getting on a cruise ship; but for the past two years have also taken the entire family down in July for a lovely beach vacation. The only major decisions are beach? lazy river? or pool? Then when and what to eat? The small kids loved it; the medium kids loved it; and the adults were really relaxed. The back porch with the rocking chairs overlooking the ocean were great this time to watch the nighttime storms roll in with an amazing electrical lightening show...and the rain which we wished we could bring back home here to the dry midwest. The Sunday Brunch was just as elegant and great selection and wonderful food as ever and our server Danielle who has been here through our trips was great. I have noticed the staff does not turn over much. Same server, same helper for the luggage, etc...A friendly little gal in the ice cream shoppe in the hotel where we all went off our diets with hot fudge sundaes, sorbets, sherbets, chocolate cake and key lime pie....yumm...then take that and a drink out to the porch to relax. The rooms work out well for our family situation...we took direct ocean view rooms which have the bedroom, bathroom, and a separate living room with pull out, tv, kitchenette with micro and small refrig. You can have either one king size bed or two queens. This works well with kids that need to go to bed earlier and you don't bother them. The balcony which is private is great too for a glass of wine and reading your kindle or watching the stars...Love it still and shall return any chance we get!

Room Tip: Direct ocean view with private balcony my favorite. Did see a friend's corner room with private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birthday-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Birthday-Gal,

It always a pleasure to read a review from past guest who has been here a number of times. I am so pleased that once again you found everything to your liking and you and your family had a great vacation. You are also very kind to mention the team members who made your stay special by name. As you know our goal is always to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is wonderful to read when we succeed.
I personally want to thank you for again choosing the Pelican Grand and to thank you for your business. I know I speak for our entire team when I say we are looking forward to seeing you back in January.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wedding was here on June 23, 2012. I had 80 guests travel from all over to attend. I was so pleased to hear from everyone how well they were treated from the staff at this resort. The bellmen remembering names, the waitstaff remembering "favorite drinks", and the lazy river seemed to be the highlight of their stay, besides my wedding! We had the penthouse suite which had an incredible bathroom and private balcony with an amazing view! Housekeeping did such an amazing job at keeping our room spotless. Several people did room service and said it was always served hot and with a friendly face. When my new husband and I checked out, several staff members came to say goodbye that we acquainted ourselves with during our stay for the week. Every bride always worries about how happy their guests are when they spend so much to be at a destination wedding and I can say with absolute certainty that the Pelican Grand staff eased my mind for my wedding day by treating my guests like family!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear HDarrow,

It was such a pleasure to host your wedding and you are so kind to share your thought via Trip Advisor. First it is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and your special day. Again, everyone here once again wants to say congratulations. We are a small boutique hotel and want to treat everyone as family, so it is great to hear how you and your guests enjoy our hotel.
We hope to see you back again especially for that first anniversary.

Take care,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our stay at this beautiful resort was too short to take advantage of all the possibilities. The staff were so attentive, the pool was beautiful, the room was big and quiet and the bed was too comfortable! We enjoyed the bar the food and most of all the cheerful faces of everyone at valet guys they where extremely friendly ,especially Tony he was very helpfull with the diractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordonnyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Gordonnyp,

Thank you so much for your warm comments especially singling out several departments and associates that made your stay special. Our goal is always to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is a pleasure to share with our team when we succeed. Thank you so much for your business and we are all looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Pelican Grand Beach Resort
  This is the place!! The Pelican has it all. From the valet staff that greats you to the maintenance people, they all make sure that you know you are number one.
    The southern feel of the resort is perfect. There are plenty of wooden rocking chairs on the long covered porch that overlooks the ocean. Waiters come by often to make sure you have the food and beverages you desire. The food is great. Happy hour, half price drinks, is from 4 to 7 daily.
    The lazy river and pool are awesome. The restaurant is the best.
    You would really have to search to find a problem with this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KENTW302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear KENTW302,

Thank you so much for your rave reviews. We share every comment with all our associates and I know they will all enjoy reading your review. I personally want to thank you for your business and I know I speak for our entire team when I say we hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,856 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
11 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,055 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $209 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing