We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
39
26
10
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
26
10
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village cafe small kitchenette big room an older property living room royal palms boutique hotel staff was very friendly and helpful nice stay an upgrade front desk staff short walk properties ft microwave miami lauderdale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night to break our journey down to the keys from Orlando. The room looked like it had been recently renovated as it had a clean fresh look to it with matching accessories. Hotel staff were friendly and the room was right next to the pool so ideal for a quick swim in the morning. The beach was a short walk away, which was ideal for our brief visit and we were told we could use the facilities of their other nearby properties too, including pools, gym etc. No complaints from us,not too pricey either. Great stay. Recommended

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank O5335QQgaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

If you enjoy playing security guard and staying at a place without hotel staffing, this hotel is for you. They told me when I checked in that there was a 9pm noise curfew, that was a load of bollocks.

I complained at 1am about the noise to the onsite staffer, but the constant bombardment of rowdy kids really made it difficult to handle the situation.

I had to reprimand middle schoolers at 1am that this isn’t the school playground, at 3pm I had to tell the high schoolers playing truth or dare at the pool to put their bikini tops back on and go to bed, and at 5am there was a drunk party at the jacuzzi wailing like birds making mating calls, and finally got a hotel staffer to get them to knock it off.

I did not get a wink of sleep because of the constant noise complaints from rowdy noise from equivalent of girls gone wild under 18.

If you ever felt like becoming a security guard, or professional onsite management, THIS IS YOUR CHANCE!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BrendanVeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

The hotel is rundown. The cement floors were swept, but not well; we did not feel comfortable without flip flops. The bathroom window had no screen and wouldn't close completely; small red gnats came in. Picture on website doesn't reflect the actual rooms.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank cjkrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

One block from the beach and close to restaurants and shops. Hotel room was spacious and clean with good a/c. Windows are in meed of updating. We were unfortunately put in the room behind reception, which was annoying as door being closed was loud and also very near pool generator which was also very loud. Classsic Brits as we didn't complain but only there for 3 njghts. Perfectly reasonable hotel for short stay and location really does make it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Yes, it is an older property, as earlier reviews negatively cover. However, I did my research and was not disappointed in my stay. The beds were new, the linens were high quality, the (older but functional) bathroom was spotless, the pools and hot tubs throughout the resort were well maintained, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The Village restaurant on site is a gem - had breakfast/coffee there two mornings.

And it is A BLOCK FROM THE BEACH. Wonderful little resort, would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews