We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$186
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$469
$399
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$215
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$212
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveler rating
895
347
81
45
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
347
81
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerintracoastal waterwayvalet parkingfull kitchenlarge balconywater taxiwatching the boatsbeautiful hotelliving roomthe inter coastalocean viewstove topboutique hotelfront desk staffvalet servicelounge chairsthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,110 - 1,115 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Lovely Decor, blocks from a less populated beach, helpful staff. It takes a little while to get to downtown Fort Lauderdale, but we enjoyed our one night stay and water taxi ride, complete with Christmas lights.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahGraceDesigns24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We used the hotel as a base while visiting our elderly father. The entire staff from the doorman, valets, and front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.(Betsy at the front desk was great.) The room was clean and well decorated with a fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer and plenty of space. We didn't have time to use the pool or fitness room. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumcmp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I stayed at this wonderful hotel for a week from 11/3 to 11/10. There are many adjectives that I could use to describe this hotel, but "FANTASTIC" probably best describes my experience at this lovely place. The location is right on the intercoastal where the view of beautiful homes and yachts are what you see from the balcony. The room was very nice with a kitchen and living area. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get out of it. There was a really cute area outside right on the intercoastal where there were cabannas in sand like on the beach. It was So relaxing to sit while sipping a cocktail. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
I'm already thinking about plans to return.
LOVED IT!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEXYASHELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Our busy schedule allowed us the opportunity to spend a few days in Fort Lauderdale, but where to stay? We looked at Trip Advisor and reviewed all we could on such short notice trying to select a hotel. We finally selected Il Lugano and we're sure glad we did! This was our first time at this hotel and it was spectacular: the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and answer any lingering questions that we might have; the views from our balcony, on the intercoastal waterway side, were wonderful; the restaurant was top notch, although somewhat pricey; the availability of the hotel car/diver for anything within a three to four mile area was a pleasant surprise - we used it to take us out and back to dinner; but the best was that the hotel had access to the water taxi, right at the property not blocks away, which you could ride all over Ft. Lauderdale. All in all a wonderful, low key, relaxing, pleasant, classy experience! We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

My stay at Il Lugano was for one night in room 709, a Junior Suite with Ocean View. Check in, at 4pm, was fast and effecient followed by a wonderful first impression when entering the room. The Bose music system was set to a low volume and the room was immaculate. The Dining and Sitting areas were impressive and the bed nice and fluffy with a selection of feather and foam pillows. The television system offers many channels of DirecTV on 2 flat screens. I was able to walk to a local Wiinn Dixie to buy some food that I prepared in the kitchen and was even able to do a load of laundry in the washer/dryer. Laundry soap is provided.

On the night that I was there, the lobby was very active with what appeard to be quite a lot of meeting attendees, which created a very nice atmosphere.

I was unable to use the gym or pool facilities, but, both looked very attractive during the evening hours. The free wifi was fast and had a good signal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews