We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT Find FOR THE VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2010

we stayed 4 nights at this quiet hotel on the intercoastal. superior suite had everything u cold want. quiet as a church mouse on the 8th floor. bed's quite comfy. view from balcony was superb. service pretty good. gym great. dock area nice with double chairs. concierge good; a few hiccups providing directions that were not accurate even though off the internet. parking fairly priced for area. restaurant quite good. my partner is a stickler fo cleanliness. this place has it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocloudydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2010

P-lllleasse! I called ahead of time to ensure we could keep the boat with us (as is shown on web site pictures)...no such thing is the reality. We heard people 'stop by' to eat but rarely come in to the hotel with a boat in tow. Again, oh p-lease! Don't show the beautiful pictures on your web site if there are not the facilities to substantiate this feature. We finally found another room (without much help from staff). Great apprearance but it's all a falacy. Small lobby, bar sits onto one side of the lobby, narrow corridors to rooms, small rooms--although nicely upgraded from what used to be seniors' condos. Great look but it like a mirage. If you like being close to others in small places, this is the spot for you! Don't bring your boat!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watertraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

The hotel is located on the Inter-coastal Waterway in view of the Atlantic ocean. The rooms are very spacious with a full kitchen. Checked-in after flying on a red eye and had a little attitude at the front desk. Explained that I had requested an early check-in time and the desk clerk snapped back that it wasn't available. No problem. My partner and I went on a self guided tour of the hotel. The desk clerk located us and said she had found a room.
The room service and food was exceptional. Highly recommend the restaurant .

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJBZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We chose Il Lugano for a one night pre cruise stay, and did not regret our choice. The room was spacious, clean, and amenity laden. We had a waterway view, I think a better option than "ocean" view, as the ocean is actually a couple blocks east.
Having a Walgreen's within walking distance was handy to pick up some supplies for the cruise.
Food was quite good, room service menu somewhat limited, but I say that about most places we go.
I also like the fact that the hotel was removed from the action in the heart of Fort Lauderdale. Being away from 17th Street and in a more subdued atmosphere was a great way to start our vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed at this cool new boutique hotel last night with friends. The room (suite) was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and had a great view of the Intracoastal Waterway in Ft. Lauderdale. The Manager, Caesar, was helpful and gracious throughout our stay...he upgraded our rooms, visited us at dinner at the wonderful Todd English hotel restaurant and even treated us to a free dessert in honor of our friend's birthday.

I highly recommend this hotel property...great location, wonderful rooms and excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BookCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We were very impressed by this hotel, and the restaurant was terrific. The rooms were very comfortable, the lobby was attractive, the fitness room was solid, and the location/setting were good. A few small nits: the outside hot tub and the indoor steamroom were both broken, and several things were not working in our room (fan, a light). But overall, it's a great place and we'll try to return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueSmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

My husband and I recently returned from a 4 night stay at Il Lugano. We chose this hotel based on its fabulous reviews and were not disappointed. It is an all suite hotel, with all the comforts of home. It is located on the intraciastal waterway about 10 min from downtown. After a long day, we arrived at the hotel just before 10 PM and was surprised to be upgraded to a large suite. Not haven since lunch, we were hoping to eat in the hotel's dining room,da Campo by Todd English but learned that they close at 10 PM. After asking the concierge for dining suggestions, she immediately took us to the restaurant and asked the hostess to seat us. Our meal there was excellent!!!
The hotel offers their guests complimentary transportation to area restaurants on a first come basis. One night when our taxi didn't arrive, they immediately drove us downtown.
My only disappoitment was the pool. It is situated between 2 tall buildings and consequently does not receive sun til late afternoon. There are a few 2 seater lounge chairs facing the water if you are a sun worshiper. The hotel is located about 10 miles from the airport. We opted for private transportation for $45 which the hotel arranged for us. Since a taxi can run about $35, we didn't think this was a bad deal.
We loved our stay hear and would definitely recommend it for a quiet and restful getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,825 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,177 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,741 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,873 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $186 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing