We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel quality and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
1 review
“Great hotel quality and stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

We had a great time at il Lugano excellent service, staff is awesome, the cleanliness in all areas impressive. Highly recomended if you are a very picky one choosing a place to stay, departments that impressed us 100% ;housekeeping on how thet took care of our room and mainteinance when we requested some assistance with our TV in the room the person who came right away was exceptional helpful and attentive. 100% recomended

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nefertitica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    326
    74
    45
    22
See reviews for
316
587
61
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

I needed a hotel for two nights and found il Lugano via a search of area hotels. The hotel is new, the rooms are huge and the service is outstanding. The first night I had a burger, fries, a salad and a beer delivered to the room for $12 plus tax and tip. This was a special price available every night of my stay. The burger was one of the best I ever ate and the price was unbelievably reasonable. The rooms are huge and come with a little kitchen, making this a perfect place for a short vacation to Ft. Lauderdale, although most of the other guests appeared to be business folks like me flying solo. The staff was attentive and very friendly. The main drawback is the location. This looks like one of the last (if not the last) hotels built in Ft. Lauderdale and the site is not near any conveniences. If you don't eat in the hotel's restaurant the pickings are slim for meals and nothing is within walking distance (except maybe Dominos). I can overlook the inconvenience of the location because the hotel itself is very nice and, at least for now, they are running amazing internet specials.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyguy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed an extra day from a cruise...and the hotel experience made our vacation complete! Hotel very modern decor; reminded me of the W Hotel, staff were exceptional, breakfast was included, the food was delicious, only 2 blocks from the public beach and they have pool parties! It's a 4 star hotel but feels like a 5 star!!! I will definitely ONLY stay at this hotel on every Fort Lauderdale trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princesslike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

I stayed at the Il Lugano for business. It rained in Fort Lauderdale during my stay, but I didn't mind it at all. I loved being in my room after work and being able to just look at the rain on the Intercoastal waterway from my bed.
I also appreciated the little things reasonably priced hotels just don't have anymore, like turn down service, robes and an umbrella!
The one issue I had was that while being on the 10th floor was wonderful, the complimentary high speed internet was intermittent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlbrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

I scored this hotel on Hotwire, with an unbeliveable price. I then read many of the reviews on Tripadvisor complaining about service and staff. I was regretting using Hotwire after this.

Upon check-in the receptionist Sheila was very nice, and even though it was 11am, and check-in is at 4pm. She directed to the mens Spa where I could change into a swim suit, and she checked in my luggage.

I was able to get into my room by 2pm. The room was spacious with a flat screen TV and a bose sound system with a dock for my Ipod. The was a full size kitchen with plates and utensils. The bed was soo comfortable. The bathroon was huge with a seperate toilet. My favorite part of the room was the balcony which was oceanview. It was nice to sit on the balcony and read or have wine and chesse.

The room came with a complimentry continental breakfast. It was actually a buffet breakfast and the selections were great; favorites were the homemade Granola Bars and the Almond Apple cake. The wait staff were attentive.

The parking valet staff were very friendly and were quick getting the car. Wasnt crazy about the $15 a day, but better than feeding the Parking meters from 8am to 6pm.

My only minor complaint was the pool.. You can only get the sun from about 10am to 12:30. Sun is blocked after that. I went to the beach for the rest of the afternoon.

I hope this hotel continues its fine service!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rskblueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA/Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

Nice hotel, superbely decorated and maintained. Staff is at your feet and really really helpful. They are willing to answer all of your needs. Shuttles (golf cart, Escalade, boat) are great and very useful. Pool environment is nice but pool itself has no sun before 2pm. It's a must to stay there where in FLL even when you want to hit the beach. They even do the nightly turndown of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oli-business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

Place is at a great location. Facility is new - only 2 years old. Facilities are top notch. Hotel is located on the intercoastal, with the beach only a few blocks away. Recommend going for a walk along the beach in the morning, going back to their buffet breakfast (not very elaborate, but everything is great - don't miss the home made granola bars), than putting on a bathing suit, hit the hot tub and then stretch out on a lounge chair for 2 overlooking the intercoastal. For those unfamilar with this area hotel paid parking is usually $25/night. They only charge $15 - it is a deal. Staff was extremely attentive.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walleCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing