We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel employee I've met in a long time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“best hotel employee I've met in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Had a great recent stay at the Il Lugano. Great hotel, but most impressive is their staff. Warm, accomidating, and informed. I particularly have to give props to Lindsay, the bartender (among other responsibilities). She was charming, comfortable to talk to and happy to answer the many questions I had about the area. If I owned a hotel, she is the person I would hire to run it as she really sets the bar high for customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your experience here at Il Lugano. I believe that all of our employees share the same work ethic and winning leadership skills that Lindsay possesses so we certainly hope we see you again very soon...

The best to you,
Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    322
    73
    45
    22
See reviews for
309
584
61
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples Fl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Made reservations in car driving on alligator ally. Maryann was informative and met her when we checked in. All the staff were friendly and helped when needed. We had suite 921 which overlooked both intercoastal and Atlantic. Room had everything you would need if staying a week. There was a wedding on Saturday night so we didn't want to try the restaurant and be disappointed. Ate there the next morning and I know I Would Not have been disappointed .Service & food were excellent. Spent afternoon by pool, which was relaxing after stressful week at work. Boat taxi service next to pool area which made it easy to travel without driving. We enjoyed this stay very much and will be back

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HuesoNaplesFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear HuesoNaplesFL.

I am so happy that we delivered as we always promise. Be sure to try the restaurant next time that you are in town, it is really incredible. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and please do not be a stranger.

The best to you always,

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

I recently returned from a three night stay at the II Lugano in Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is modern and has An extremely clean smell that is noticed immediately upon entering the lobby. The hotel is not located on the beach, but is within walking distance. We had a room overlooking the intercostal with great views. The rooms are very spacious, as ours had more than sufficient closet space, a kitchenette, and a washer and dryer. I would have to say the highlight of the room, was the balcony, which stretched the distance of our room and included chairs and a table. The staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant and willing to help. If you are looking for a quiet stay at a great value, this would be a place worth considering.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Adam J,

We all appreciate your positive comments that you shared. Thank you very much for staying with us and am looking forward to you having another great visit with us very soon.

Thank you and safe travels to you always,

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

My company uses this hotel whenever we have to travel to our regional office in Ft. Lauderdale. This was a really nice place. The hotel room was of good size, and it came with a full kitchenette with stove, fridge, microwave, sink area, and dishwasher. I was on per diem but this was most economical if you are going to be in the area for a while and prefer to save money by stockpiling food/frozen dinners and making them yourself. The Front Desk was very professional, and very helpful when I got to the airport and realized I had left my BOSE noise cancelling headphones in my hotel safe. They retrieved the headphones and delivered them to one of my colleagues.

The view I had was great. I could see the inter-waterway system. The bar was cozy and relaxing, and the complimentary breakfast was also very good. My company has this as part of the deal, but I think there is otherwise a flat rate for this. I did not dine there in the evenings. Call me cheap, but hotel dinners are expensive and there are lots of good restaurants in the area. A nearby sports bar (Bokampers) was a bit of an "eye opener" when I realized all the waitresses were wearing spandex Daisy Dukes. The food and service were both good, although there are other restaurants nearby to have a good meal and many opportunities to sit by the water and enjoy a drink. Look out for the mosquitos!!! The first two nights I got eaten up at the outdoor restaurants and ended up going over to Walgreens for some bug spray.

When I’m staying in a hotel I usually don’t make too much use of the room other than to sleep and hub out of, but the balcony at this hotel was wonderful. I spent a lot of evenings sitting outside checking eMail, reading, or just kicking back. The photo I've included is the view from my balcony. This hotel really is a relaxing place. The taxi to the airport is going to run you about $30.00 and not all taxis take credit cards.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms face the water. I was given such a room and didn't have to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwijie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear GWIJIE,

We are thankful to all of our corporate accounts and appreciate you choosing us as your travel destination. We hope that all of your stays are fantastic ones and that you come back and visit us again very soon.

The Best to you always,

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Impressive!!!
My husband and I went on a long weekend escape this past weekend. Staying at Il Lugano was amazing. From check in, to room service, to pet friendly. Everything in the hotel was impressive.
Brian was our great bellman, he was so attentive and caring; Stanley in the restaurant was so knwoledgeable about the food; service was outstanding. Last but not leats, Marianne was so helpful with having my reservation all set together.
Thank you for an amazing stay, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Intracoastal view, you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaphneM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Daphne M,

We all try so hard on a daily basis to make this property fantastic, and for sure you have noticed. We love our property, our staff and guests. We strive to get better all of the time so please come back and have another wonderful stay very soon.

Safe travels to you always,

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

this must be about our 5th stay here cant find anywhere better for the money
ideal accomodation for couples or families in spacious rooms with kitchen area and fridge so you can cook a little if you feel like it and also with laundry facilities.
close to beach ......2 blocks
friendly and helpful staff
clean and tidy property
whats not to like???

Room Tip: high room with intercoastal view and gets afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 905beatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
That was so nice to hear publicly that we are such a perfect choice for relaxation and elegance, please come back and have another fantastic experience very soon.


The best to you always,

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a pre-anniversary/long weekend trip. We had booked our hotel on hotwire well in advanced. Well we arrived on friday afternoon and to our dismay our room wasnt ready, dejana was at the desk and instead of us getting upset. She put us in a room and upgraded it for us, wonderful customer service considering we had been on the room for awhile and was tired. She also recommended places for us to go considering we didnt know anything about the area. We had a blast here in south florida and told her we would be back in the near future and we have friends coming and we told them to ask for her. She was a wonderful help and we appreciated all that she did and how wonderful the hotel was. It was a home away from home complete with a fridge microwave and a washer and dryer. I would so recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Go on hotwire.com we did and came out with this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaikaijonespage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Our Friends in Atlanta Georgia,

I am so happy that we were able to make a special weekend even more special,
We strive to be full luxury excellence and for sure you have noticed. Please come back and celebrate many more with us in the future,

The best to you,

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing