We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly Excellent !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My 3rd or 4th visit to Il Lugano and I always look forward to my next visit. Any suite overlooking the canal and you cannot go wrong. This visit I "hopped on" the water taxi for a leisurely 4.5 hour tour of the Fort Lauderdale waterways. Nice trip as well. Really, Really nice boutique hotel.

Room Tip: I like higher floor overlooking canal. Great evenings!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Mike0912, THANK YOU!! Yes, we are so very glad you enjoyed your return visit - for us that is the best thing that can happen, our first time guests turn into second time, third time and on and on!. We look forward to seeing you again soon ! Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

i stayed at the il lugano..i usually stay on the beach side and decide to give this a try. The room overlooked the intracoastal and the size of the room was perfect. The service was right on. i would also suggest to take in their restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Steven, Thanks so much for giving us a try! We are close enough to the beach so that you still can have that great day there, and then come home to IL Lugano and relax in the evening by the inter-coastal or dine in our fabulous restaurant. We are glad you had a great time, and we can't wait to see you again soon! Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Most comfortable and one of the best and very reasonably priced. Definitely stay again.
Room has a kitchen area, washing machine and a dryer which was VERY nice. Lovely big bathroom. The best was the free wifi.
I must say that the valet parking was a bit pricy at $25 per day.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank polinyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review - we love hearing from our guests, and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please make sure you come back and visit next time you are here in the US. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Il Lugano was recommended to me by a business colleague. It was beyond expectation! The rooms are huge and well appointed. It is a full luxury apartment with spacious kitchen and bath. I had requested a room with a view and they put me on the tenth floor overlooking the water. I felt like a VIP. The staff was exceedingly efficient and friendly, specifically Sharia at the front desk. I ate at the Campo Osteria downstairs, and what a treat to find a five star restaurant right in the hotel. My meal and the service were excellent. It was my first visit to Fort Lauderdale on business, and I will definitely go back to Il Lugano for vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter60813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Globetrotter, Thanks so much for the fabulous review - I am so glad our team made you feel like a VIP! - we want all of our guests to feel like that!. Looking forward to seeing you again soon - best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I recently read in our Orlando Magazine an article recommending Il Lugano as a great hotel for viewing the Winterfest Boat Parade. Wow, we couldn't of been happier with our pick. The dinner at da Campo Osteria was fantastic! Rooms were extremely nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel for anytime of the year. The staff was professional and courteous. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Cathy, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. Yes - the Winter Boat Parade was outstanding and we have the perfect place for viewing it!. So glad you enjoyed your stay - see you next time you are in Sunny Fort Lauderdale!. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for 18 days and I was treated by the personnel as a family member. The quality of the room and of all the amenities and the kindness and professionalism of all the staff made my stay memorable. Definitely the best place to stay in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superfournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your terrific review!. With all of our great amenities, IL Lugano is PERFECT for those longer stays!. Thanks again and see you on your next visit to Sunny Fort Lauderdale. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We planned a weekend get away at the Il Lugano to enjoy the world famous Winterfest Boat Parade in Fort Lauderdale. We would only travel with our 2 pets. They were extremely pet friendly and accommodated our request for an early check-in. We had a beautiful suite overlooking the parade route with a full kitchen and balcony. The room was stylish, spacious, and comfortable with 2 flat screens TVs. The staff was incredibly friendly and sociable. This hotel was a wonderful discovery and we can't wait to find another excuse to go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the intracoastal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACustomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thanks so much for the review. We have had great feedback on the Winter Boat Parade weekend and we are so happy all of our guests enjoyed it. We are already taking reservations for next years parade!. Thanks again and see you next time you are in Fort Lauderdale. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,902 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
844 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,502 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $197 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing