We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Webster, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I expected this to be a nice place but I was wrong. It was superb! The staff, surroundings and comforts were of a character you would expect of a much higher priced facility. The room was spacious, spotless and exceptionally well equipped. The wireless was easy to connect to and worked very well. There was a good assortment of free TV. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
On behalf of the entire il Lugano team, we would like to take a moment and thank you for taking the time to write this nice comment. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, and are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. If we may be of any additional service, please feel free to call the hotel @ 954-564-4400. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and the Greater Fort Lauderdale Area in the near future. Thank you again.

Carly Golden
Executive Assistant
il Lugano Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    337
    75
    45
    22
See reviews for
330
599
63
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and very well-maintained. We had a Junior suite overlooking the intracoastal with amazing views. The room was very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed and luxurious linens and great amenities. We loved watching all the boats go by. The restaurant da Campo Osteria was fantastic. The housekeeping situation was a bit inconsistent. A few times they did not give us enough towels but we got them eventually and it took three phonecalls to get more hangers. Also $25 per night to valet the car is a bit steep for this area. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others looking for a quieter retreat in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the intracoastal offer great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We only stayed one night but it will be more next time.
We were in Ft Lauderdale to visit friends before our flight back to the UK and I had a look at using a different hotel to the usual one we stay in and we were glad we did, this place is just fabulous, when we checked in Ana at the front desk had upgraded us to the Il Lugano suite which was lovely and massive but at the wrong side of the hotel so we went back and asked for our original request of a intercostal view junior suite which wasn't a problem and we were pleased we changed because the view was just fantastic watching boats going up and down from our balcony was almost like being on a cruise ship, we had a nice living room area with a separate kitchen and laundry and a good size bathroom with bath and over bath shower.
The staff were absolutely great especially Ana and the guys in the bar (Portugese and New Yorker) but everyone made you feel like it was a family run business and were extremely friendly.
The breakfast was very nice but rather expensive, the Valet parking was $25 and I didn't ask if there was any public parking but I'm sure there would be.
I would recommend the hotel to my friends but if you like nice views ask for the intercostal rooms.

Room Tip: Intercostal rooms have the best views but if its not important the sea views are bigger but a good d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
On behalf of Ana and il Lugano, we would like to take a moment and thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We sincerely appreciate your positive remarks, and are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay. If we may be of any further service, please feel free to call the hotel @ 954-564-4400. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and the Greater Fort Lauderdale Area in the near future.

Best Regards,

Carly Golden
Executive Assistant
il Lugano Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent a week here from Apr 7 to 13th 2013, all I can say is great things about this hotel. The staff are truly courteus and the service is excellent. The housekeeping was great and I noticed that they would even wash my dishes left in the sink and really clean the suite. I travelled with my wife and our 14th month old son which seemed to have enjoyed the time spent in the pool! The parking across the street (metered parking) was convenient and much cheaper than the valet service being offered. Just be careful and ensure you are on top of your meter as I missed putting in money for a few mins on two separate occasions and received a 32$ parking ticket.(very annoying). I had the 1 bedroom intercoastal suite which is very large and beautiful. It has a full kitchen which was very convenient with our son needing some food heated up. When we come back to Ft. Lauderdale i will definitly return to this hotel. Thanks for the great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frzajuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed there for a few days in January and were very pleased with the service and hotel itself. We would recommend to get a room facing intracoastal channel as this one has a beautiful view. If you go for the rooms facing ocean all you will get is a view of the parking lot and some buildings that will block your view of the ocean. We were wery pleased with the restaurant downstairs, but we only were there for a breakfast. Very nice service and good food. Location is very convinient with quick access to major roads and public beach just across the street. We would definately stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the intracoastal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Fabulous boutique hotel, large, modern, upscale suites, intercostal view was unbelievable, service impeccable, restaurant good, location on north side of Ft Lauderdale offers fewer near-by restaurants and bars, and beach is a bit of a hike (not that far, though). However, if you like to walk, you can walk to the south end or a quick cab ride to Las Olas area where the options are high-end and plentiful. I highly recommend this excellent hotel. It exceeded my expectations. I will be back!
Sue
Chicago IL

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoTraveler1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely response about il Lugano. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and are very delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Carly Golden
il Lugano Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a pleasant 2-night stay. We were met with a courteous, professional welcome at the front desk. Modern furnishings in lobby and the rooms, decent housekeeping, and a somewhat entertaining view of the intracoastal waterway at reasonable rates. On the down side, I felt the space around the pool was way too compacted; not many chairs and not much room to move about in the small deck space. The pool was not heated and the water temperature was very cold. It didn't help that surrounding buildings cast a shadow and block any warming sun exposure. No one in my party wanted to go in the pool and that was all we were interested in doing for our short stay. The rooms and rates are much better than at your average hotel, but I don't think we would have as favorable of a review had we stayed any longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomeoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,681 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
806 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,518 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing