We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Lauderdale

“Well, the fortune cookies were good at least”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #142 of 1,447 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrees, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Look ... you can’t make this any more than it is: Uninspired Chinese food.
This restaurant looks polished and even a bit upscale with nice art and comfy leather booths. Then you hear the too-loud, out of place pop music, taste the highly perfumed pot of tea, and find that average portions of beef (or pork or chicken) are buried under ridiculous mounds of scallion greens, shredded carrots, etc to make the serving look huge but don’t deliver any real taste at all. Oh well, at least the fortune cookies were good.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 842 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Just eaten a most delicious meal. Food was superb served excellently and with a smile by Brianna. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 845CarolR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Ate at the P.F. Chang in ft Lauderdale.
Ordered wine, which arrived in a glass rimmed in lipstick .
A new glass came ... all good .

Dinner was marginal , nothing outstanding. Asked for a cup of coffee, husband asked for hot tea.

Server tells us we can not get hot tea or coffee because machine is broken and they are waiting for a replacement.

For heavens sake, get a coffee maker from Target !
People want a cup of coffee after dinner .
Silliest response from a server ever .

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank 310ellenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

After some shopping at the Galleria mall, we decided to stop by for a light lunch.
We knew this restaurant which has been around for years and years.
We sat outside because it was sunny and warm.
We had the appetizer lettuce wraps and ordered some vegetarian stuff, caramelized eggplants and brown rice.
We were quite happy with our choices.
It took some time to get our orders, the waiter said it was her first day of work there.
All in all, it was good, healthy food at reasonable prices.
We may go back, if we are around.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dapper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We cannot comment about the food because unfortunately we left before we even ordered. As a Fort Lauderdale native we have been to this PF Chang's before and were always pleased. However, this visit was an exception due to the service from the moment we arrived. First let me say that we understand and appreciate how hard people in the restaurant business work. Especially the wait staff. It is not an easy job. It is an exhausting one. It is, however, an industry where good service is imperative. This was the problem with our visit to PF Chang's. Service simply was not good. We arrived about 9:00pm and the hostess was less then thrilled when we walked through the door and seemed more interested in chatting with her friend then accommodating us. She implied that if we were looking for a booth to go to the bar area and that was self service. Since the restaurant was almost empty it seems to me that escorting us to the area with menus might have been the thing to do. However she did not and continued to chat with her friend. The high top table where we sat was uneven and wobbled . The bar area was being cleaned, the lighting was extremely bright so we asked the bartender if we could move to a booth within the restaurant and he was happy to assist. When he told the Hostess we had asked to move to a booth in the restaurant she laughed, shaking her head and seemed to think something about this was funny. She was about to make a comment but was cautioned by her friend as we were standing just a few feet away and could hear her. We sat at a booth, looked over the menu and made our choices and then sat there for at least 10 minutes without anyone acknowledging us. Not even an "I'll be right with you to take your order". Once again, the restaurant was practically empty so there was no excuse for bad service! It was at that point we decided to leave. The entire vibe of the restaurant was off. Staff seemed more interested in cleaning up and going home then doing the job they were hired to do. Since the Hostess is the first person a customer sees when they enter a restaurant, I am inclined to think this is not the right person for this job. I understand that it was the end of a very long day for the staff but keep in mind the restaurant was opened and not about to close for about another hour, so this type of service and attitude is unacceptable. Perhaps this was just an off night but if this is any indication of how the Ft. Lauderdale PF Chang's is going to operate.....I would say their future does not look very bright.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
2  Thank JE3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Oakland Park, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing