We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #44 of 1,324 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good service and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've eaten at many PF Chang's and they never disappoint. This one had very fast service and the staff were extremely friendly. Food is always good, that is never a concern. Drinks were filled promptly and we were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time. We were there on a Friday night at 7:00 so it was prime time. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    232
    85
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
188 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good value, especially the lunch specials. The service is good, but a little too solicitous. Sometimes too much of a good thing is bad.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Fernando0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Having been at this PF Changs for about a dozen times over the past year I can truly say this is a well run place that cares about its customers.

Being in Florida has its advantages: you can sit both inside or choose to sit on the terrace. On the inside it looks like any PF Changs but with a much better atmosphere. Place is well lit. The bar is lively and there is a constant buzz in this place.

Personnel is very friendly and keeps very well care of their clients. Not only by keeping an eye on them if their drinks are ok but also by knowing about the wines they serve and a bit of small talk at appropriate moments.
Food is really well prepared and tasty regardless of your choosing.

Would recommend this place to everybody who would like to have a careless night out with good food in a great atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank HaikoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
164 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“For a chain it is very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

My only problem with this place is that not all the food is good. You have to try a lot of things to finally know what things they do really good. We love the wonton soup - it is very different from what you usually get so if you like the usual don't order it here. We love the lettuce wraps. The veggie dishes are really good - they know not to overcook them. The orange beef or lamb are also good choices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank J4BFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wanted to try something different in Fort Lauderdale so went to PF Changs.
We got there right at the dinner rush so had to wait for a table....not too long though.
I had the Lobster Fried Rice and my husband had a chicken dish along with Garlic Spinach. All of it was very, very good.
We will go back next time we are in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auntiemame1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing