We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Seafood in a Beautiful Setting”
Review of Coconuts

Coconuts
Ranked #27 of 1,447 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Reviewed January 21, 2020

My wife & I ate at Coconuts last night and again tonight. Delicious food and friendly, efficient service. The restaurant operates with neighbor G & B Oyster Bar, & customers can order from either or both menus. There's a full bar.Happy Hour is from 4-6 M-F A list of 1/2 off appetizers is on the menu including big peel & eat shrimp and delicious chicken wings. We were there during happy hour. Last night my wife and I shared 2 orders of peel & eat shrimp and then she had a big salad with salmon on top. I had the 1/2 priced chicken wings. Tonight, we again had peel & eat shrimp. She had mani-mahi grilled with side of fries. I had the chicken wings again. They are the best wings I have ever had. Big & meaty, they are first boiled, jerk seasoned, and then grilled. Wonderful.We have eaten at Coconuts many times over the years and recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank powellgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 5,116 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

You will pay for the waterside location and atmosphere. Coconuts is a very popular restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, and it offers parking but it is very hard to find a spot. It has a substantial waiting time to be seated and it has it owns style, it has been there forever. You probably will have a good time there, so enjoy. Service is pretty good but food is average, presentation is not remarkable and the ingredients are ordinary, sometimes not cooked properly, too much grease and flour. It's overpriced. A good suggestion are The Scoobies.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANDRETS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Our group of eleven was well taken care of here at Coconuts. The drinks were great especially the coconut mojito on the rocks. Our server knew her stuff and recommended some amazing meals like the lump crab cakes, jambalaya (very spicy) and the tuna poke. The place was very busy but they did a great job getting our food our quickly and hot. The view is beautiful, although you might start to feel bad about yourself watching all of the gorgeous yachts go by, knowing that you’ll never be able to afford one. Oh well, the food was amazing and that will have to do.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sarahcU6555JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

the food is ok
our waiter was super rude and it took forever to get drinks
the menu is very small
the best thing about this place id the view

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frankie214413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

In a neighbourhood of over-priced, mediocre joints, this is the only serious choice. Scoobies are a must. Good place for crab and oysters. Went twice!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Coconuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing