We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great brunch...”
Review of Coconuts

Coconuts
Ranked #17 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Beach
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, great brunch...”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Coconuts was recommended to me by a friend living in Ft. Lauderdale. We also happened to mention to staff at the Ritz-Carlton where we were going for brunch and they also said it was a good choice and a firm local favourite.

Great location on the waterside, really good menu, service was great and the food fantastic.That really is all you need to know about his place. If you are in Ft. Lauderdale it is totally worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonBlueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,048
    1,114
    301
    84
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time while on vacation that we came to this restaurant. Very convenient location, walking distance from the Bahia Mara. even though it was busy we were seated right away on the deck. The waitress had great recommendations and we did have the specials. The food, atmosphere and location was all great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmskisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, and a great location!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went here for dinner based on a recommendation from a pedicab driver. He was spot on! The food and service were splendid. There is ample outdoor and indoor seating. Any of the fresh fish dishes or crab/lobster are must-haves. I had the grouper and it was amazing. Be sure to try the mac and cheese as a side, and also ask for the servers favorites/off the menu concoctions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome food. Great raw bar.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I come here every time I come to Fort Lauderdale. Food is awesome, especially the raw bar. Staff is always great too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dswifty010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ask for Staff Recommendations”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our bellman at the Hilton recommended this restaurant for water front dining.

We had the scoobies as our appetizer, crab cakes, comfort bowl, grouper special of the day, and the coconut cheesecake. FANTASTIC. We asked our waitress for recommendations and ordered everything she suggested and we did not regret it. The view is gorgeous and it was a great ending to our trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Coconuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing