We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”
Review of Coconuts

Coconuts
Ranked #17 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Beach
ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We walked by this restaurant at 11:55 on a Friday morning and there was already a big lineup for lunch. Came back an hour later, waited 20 minutes to get a table outside by the water. What a beautiful setting right on the waterway for a lovely meal with great service. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellerOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,052
    1,114
    301
    84
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“vacation”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice location on the water. Be prepared to wait as the food is excellent as well as the service. Sorry I forget our servers name, u young lady originally from NJ was awesome. Thanks

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank XLU461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
300 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Can't say enough!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was just a great experience! You can always find reasons to complain. I was in heaven here! We had a party of 9 and made a reservation two weeks in advance. Everything was just fantastic! The Scoobies was to die for, the food matched! This was not a cheap meal, but well worth every penny! For great food, great location and great service, this is a fantastic meal! We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dkbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently superb”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, tremendous setting (great patio) and outstanding food. I have enjoyed lunch and dinner at this restaurant and the free valet parking makes it easy to get to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

They only took reservations for large parties, so we ended up waiting for an hour for a seat. We sat right by the water and watched the yachts come in and out. The menu is pricey, but good. We had fish tacos, which were very good. We stayed after and had cocktails, which ran about $8 per drink. Overall, we enjoyed Coconuts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank fabes504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Coconuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing