We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fresh fish and pleasant service on the water”
Review of Coconuts

Coconuts
Ranked #19 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good fresh fish and pleasant service on the water”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was a great place for food on the water. Everything was fresh and tasted great. The service was friendly and welcoming. It has a nice view of a private marina area including seagulls on the dock.

Helpful?
Thank dianemdb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,996
    1,095
    295
    85
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Seafood Galore”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This restaurant serves all the fresh seafood that you could want. Service was attentive and friendly. They do get quite busy for dinner. Food was fresh and delicious.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJTraveler113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, ambiance”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We really liked this restaurant, I had the blackened mahi and my husband had the crabcakes and the salads were very good. our taxi driver recommended this place.
Maronnie

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a large group that went to this restaurant and had reservations. We had a problem with our table because one friend is handicapped and the table had high chairs so we had to be seated inside when we had hoped to be on the deck. We never thought to mention that-just thought tables were at normal level. The waitress was wonderful and very helpful. I thought for a $29.00 dinner I would have received more-just one side and no salad ($6 if you wanted that). A glass of wine or mixed drink was $12.00. They have a delicious ice cream sandwich that is huge-serves at least four people.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great View, Great Food and Be Nice”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Good staff. Very customer friendly. Food was great. Drinks were strong. Overall, a very good place as evidenced by the number of locals that were there. The Concierge at our hotel never hesitated when we asked where we should go eat. She told us to try that place and then come back for dinner suggestions the next day, as we HAD to go there first. A very worthy recommendation!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sgwisdalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Coconuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing