We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This my hotel of choice super clean, rooms are immaculate, customer service is the best,the ambiance is excellent and the food is delicious Just a wonderful experience all around.I would definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicho713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
chicho713,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,309
    874
    462
    259
    185
See reviews for
836
1,511
219
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I can be particularly over-critical of hotels, as I travel quite a bit for work.
I must say, this hotel has far exceeded my expectations. I have had two other splendid stays in 15 years of work travel, and this one may surpass them both. Although there was a slight delay for my room during a 5pm check-in, the room's corner balcony and splendid view are both worth it. I was welcomed as if a VIP at check-in, and everyone has been nothing but nice.
I look forward to many returns to this hotel.

Room Tip: Tower One, ocean facing rooms are top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Scott M,

Wow, thank you for such a stellar review! I am so thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed view from your balcony. We look forward to welcoming you again, for business or leisure!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was in town for one night, this was my first time at the W. It had been recommended to me by a colleague - boy was he right. Location was awesome- they upgraded my room complimentary; check in staff was friendly and accommodating. I even called down and asked for a late check out and they didn't hesitate- Of course! I was told. I will be back for sure. I travel frequently and it's refreshing to see that in some places they haven't lost touch with the concept of what a service industry is about.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgroppen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
sgroppen1,

I’m so glad you hear you enjoyed your first stay – thanks for joining us! We look forward to stay number two. Until then…

Safe travels,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

What a great experience. One of the friendliest, most helpful people at The W was in the "wheels dept" - Jerett Loperfito. With five girls, getting from place to place can be a bit of a hassle. He politely and happily took care of us on every excursion, helping us find a cab that could accommodate us all. That kind of service is hard to find...and The W has got it!

Thanks Shake n Bake!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Jessica K,

Thanks for your review! It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to accommodate your group girls each time! We hope to see you again!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel twice in the past month. I was upgrade upon check in to a wonderful suite! It will be difficult to return and not stay in one of these rooms...
Wonderful staff that can not do enough for you to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I ate at their restaurant Steak 954 that was awesome. It is also a great place to have breakfast in the morning outside overlooking the ocean.

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Eugene S,

I’m so glad you hear you enjoyed your recent visit! I’m happy our team was able to make you feel welcome and that you were able to indulge at Steak 954. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I've just returned from an amazing 4 day stay at the the W Ft. Lauderdale. Having stayed at other hotels nearby in the past.. (the Grand, and the Westin- (both nice) on each occasion I ventured to the W to treat myself to an elaborate breakfast. They have several over the top omlettes, delicious coffee, and everything presented beautifully. the food was incredible each time. I spent 20 years in the restaurant business.. so I am very picky about food, and especially have a hawk-eye for good service. this is the place. period. You can imagine I was thrilled when good friends suggested a 4 day stay at the W. (last weekend) I cant say enough about the wow factor in this place..the ambience, the smell, decor, lighting, the staff, the food , the view.. all just like a wonderful dream. I felt like a celebrity. its a really nice feeling the W. exceeded my expectations in every way. Bravo! I look forward to planning my next trip there this summer.

Room Tip: balcony.. facing the surf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
MusicBaron,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I’m so glad you’ve indulged with us your many visits and that you enjoyed your recent stay. We certainly look forward to your summer trip!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have always loved the "W" Ft. Lauderdale. It set the scene for weekends away and birthdays but it was also where we got engaged so naturally we knew it would be perfect for our wedding. We can't say enough about our ceremony and reception or the entire W staff. We had at least 90 guests and they loved every minute of it and told us repeatedly it was one of the most beautiful they have ever been to. From the bell/valet staff to front desk/concierge to event catering and our hotel planner Nathan Venne... It was all a dream come true. The food was incredible and when a storm forced us to move everything inside and broke my vision of an oceanview sunset ceremony.... They went above and beyond to make sure that it had a major wow factor. We are so so happy and couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you for everything! We will be back soon! Jessica and Jimmy Johnson

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaRalstonJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
JessicaRalstonJohnson,

Thank you so much for always celebrating with us! We are so incredibly happy to have been a part of so many special occasions. And congratulations! We’re so glad you said ‘I do’ with us – and it’s wonderful that our team made your special day all the memorable. We certainly look forward to your next escape.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,545 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,916 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,695 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Fort Lauderdale

Property: W Fort Lauderdale
Address: 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking South Florida beach with unobstructed ocean views, W Fort Lauderdale has sand and surf on one side, and intercoastal elegance on the other. A daily resort fee of $26.50 will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your W Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
w Hotels Fort Lauderdale
w Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing