We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
730
231
52
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
730
231
52
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck beach chairs across the street manager matt casablanca restaurant free beach parking is tight boogie boards perfect location small hotel walking distance king size clean rooms fort lauderdale beach boutique hotel an ocean view room restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

This independent motel offers so much. The ocean view room is quite large with a kitchen and a fabulous view. There’s a big communal roof top area and a smaller deck facing the ocean on the second floor. Snooze offers the use of free beach chairs to patrons and a cafe next door provides lunch and dinner room service. The manager is happy to see you and helpful with questions. There is free covered parking. The rates are so good I’d be delighted to hang for a week here!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank N304IMpattim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt_Denson, General Manager at Snooze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience! We're a small 19 room boutique property that packs a big punch.The oceanfront suites are usually only 40 or 50 more than the standard king rooms but are so worth it. They are twice the size of a standard king and have the handy kitchenette. Our rooftop terrace and second floor terrace offer beautiful views. I price us as the most economical option on the oceanfront. You could spend 4 nights here for the price of one night at those luxury hotels.
It's always great to hear when our guests have a fun and memorable vacation. Thanks for sharing and for staying at the oceanfront Snooze!
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Snooze was perfect for the beachfront vacation we were looking for. When you arrive the hotel is at the split next to the Casablanca cafe. The parking is a little tight, but honestly this was the only iffy thing about Snooze. We stayed in the beachfront suite which was just perfect. Gives a great overview of Ft. Lauderdale beach blvd and the beach across the street, and there are plenty of windows in the place to maximize views. There are complimentary beach chairs, towels, toys. etc which was really handy for us traveling in from out of town. The Location was excellent, walked distance to all of the bars/restaurants nearby, but not too close that its noisy as night. There is a gate and elevator to get into the hotel which locks after 7:00pm which is a nice security addition. The room itself was updated and clean, and the bed was comfy. There was also a kitchen area with microwave, sink, utensils, cups, bottle opener, etc. Everything you could need. If we come back to Fort Lauderdale again, will definitely try to stay at Snooze.

Room tip: Oceanfront rooms have amazing views.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianlR5326IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt_Denson, General Manager at Snooze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words! Our oceanfront suites have that 'wow' factor when you first step in. There is a 5 window panoramic view for wonderful ocean views. Many guests have shared photos of the sun rising over the ocean taken from those suites. The kitchenette is also a handy feature. Guests can cook steaks on our grill, microwave some veggies and have a perfect meal while saving money instead of paying high restaurant prices.
I'm glad that the owners give me a healthy beach budget so I can purchase sunscreen, chairs, boogie boards, rafts, and more for you to enjoy at no cost. Add to that the free parking (smaller car only please) and you have a fun and affordable beach vacation!
Thank you for choosing us and for your review. We hope to see you again soon in the heart of Fort Lauderdale beach!
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We LOVE it here at the Snooze and wouldn’t stay anywhere else! So relaxing, comfortable rooms
(we like the ocean front rooms), and so close to restaurants and beach which is right across the street. No added resort fees. Beach chairs, towels, parking all included. Staff friendly and accommodating. Love taking daily walks, especially at sunrise.(See photo). Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 561rosemarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt_Denson, General Manager at Snooze, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your great sunrise photo! Those oceanfront suites are great for beach lovers. You can watch the sun rise over the ocean from your own room. They are a spacious 450 square feet with a kitchenette and a panoramic view. Often they are only 40 more than the standard kings and well worth the upgrade.
I'm glad you appreciated that we don't have the hidden fees that the other oceanfront properties have. A few doors down, there is a $100 resort fee, $40 parking, and $30 WiFi. We have none of those. At the Snooze you pay room and tax (credit card guests have a 2.99% processor charge from our processor but no fee for debit or cash).
The beach supplies we have are a big hit with our guests. We offer chairs, towels, rafts, boogie boards, sunscreen, and more; all for free.
Again, thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your experience! We hope to provide you another fun and relaxing beach vacation again soon.
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Matt and Brian went above and beyond to be sure I was comfortable. My mom joined me later and we both couldn’t believe the comfort of the upper sun deck and the proximity to the beach (literally across the street!!!) and lots of great shopping. I LOVED watching the sun come up from this location!!!!
Many of the best restaurants are so close too!!!! We loved this place and hope to come back with my kiddos!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank michellesI6201YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt_Denson, General Manager at Snooze, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our rooftop deck is a wonderful 'chill spot'. We have 2 daybeds we call our eggs. We also have 15 cushioned loungers perfect for getting a tan. Add to that the rooftop bar and other seating areas and you have a great spot to smell the salt air and enjoy the panoramic view!
Our guests also like our second floor oceanfront terrace. It's got 4 incredibly comfortable Adirondack chairs and a picnic table, all facing the ocean and shaded by a palm tree.
Our location is great for foodies. Casablanca Cafe is one of the top ten restaurants and is right next door. There are many other restaurants, shops, and nightlife options all walking distance.
I'm glad to hear you had a relaxing a fun time with us! I hope we get to provide another fun and relaxing stay again at the oceanfront Snooze.
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Can't beat the value. Very cozy, charming, and comfortable. Everything in the room worked and was in great condition. The front desk staff (and manager) was one of the most polite and helpful individuals that has ever checked me in anywhere in my business travels. This is not your typical big chain hotel, but they do put a great deal of effort into making their guests comfortable.

Room tip: For just a few bucks more that a standard room, there's a large suite that faces the ocean with large windows.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A4358PZjoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt_Denson, General Manager at Snooze, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! The Snooze is unlike any hotel at which I have served in my hospitality career. We don't take ourselves too seriously. We let you relax and unwind while enjoying our oceanfront setting.
We're great for business travelers. We are in between the big convention hotels but at a third the cost. Our WiFi is free and fast. We even added an antenna so you can surf the net from the sand. Our business travelers expect value for their dollar and we provide it with free parking and no resort fee.
My team and I are always happy to provide you friendly and helpful service so you get the most out of your visit to our city. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon in the heart of Fort Lauderdale beach!
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews