We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days stay”
Review of snooze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
snooze
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2 days stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I booked this place since it was next to the beach. I got here and got to my room it was a interior room then the owner said look at this room front view of the beach for a extra 30 bucks a night no brainer so I took it. Greats views of the beach. The room is very nice bed is comfortable I could live here. Bea h is right across the road I love this room so nice modern. I loved my stay I will be back to this place. Good job Snooze

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    164
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
130
356
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The double king room is excellent! The location is really good, beach front, the hotel has umbrella and chairs for free to borrow to hit the beach, has a nice rooftop. The room is decorated with extreme good taste, very spacious, clean, everything perfect. The owner, Joe, is very nice and always available to help. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, except to be critical I would say wifi could be better. But we had a great stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maripig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed there 3 nights before a cruise and we really liked the place! It is a small building in the middle of pretty large ones and if you don't pay attention you may miss it. But it would be your loss because it is really a nice place!

There are not many rooms but they are all really nice and clean. We had a fridge and a microwave oven, a toaster and a coffee machine. That's fine for a breakfast (there is a CVS nearby). For other meals, there are many restaurants around.

The bathroom is nice but we had problems setting the shower temperature. Our friends in another room had the same problem. The shower head is of the rainfall type, which is nice. There is no tablet in the shower for shampoo or soap so we had to improvise.

Beds were firm and comfortable. TV and internet were fine (and free).

They also provide free parking (but you better not have a Hummer because it won't fit the narrow parking spaces).

They also provide free beach chairs and umbrellas. This is really nice since the beach is just across the street. And what a nice beach! We were elbow-deep in the water and could see our feet clearly!

They were working on a nice rooftop terrace with lounge chairs, a bar and other amenities. It looked quite promising.

We will definitely be back the next time we're around. The only miss is the pool. But with the sea just across the street, it is really not a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here a couple of days before sailing... Great place to stay and chill out on the beach. Near everything and would happily return - Joe was great... Rooms were spacious and clean. Book with confidence..

Room Tip: Probably nice for a beach facing room - I didn't get one .. Maybe next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Loved, loved, loved our stay at the Snooze! Location was absolutely perfect. It was directly infront of the beach with tons of restaurants and shops nearby. The rooms were very spacious for 7 girls, very clean, and very updated. I was thoroughly surprised in everything about the hotel. Joe was incredibly nice and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel also offers free beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas! You really can't find a better deal!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great hotel to stay at if you are low-key, easy-going, and on a tight budget. You just cannot beat the price for the location. This is not a 5-star hotel, but it deserves to be for all it offers. Great views, and steps from all the action. I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Get the ocean front room, you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here over July 4th and when returning to Ft. Lauderdale, we will stay here again. It is located across the street from the beach and they let you borrow chairs, umbrella, towels, and even kid toys. Joe and Rob were so helpful and friendly. Our room was not ocean view but there is a great sun terrace facing the ocean. For July 4th, we were lucky enough to be there when they opened the roof deck. Awesome!! The room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. We had two king beds and a nice kitchenette. The hotel is located close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetter303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,799 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,695 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
812 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about snooze

Property: snooze
Address: 205 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4311 (Formerly Ocean Holiday Motel Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — snooze 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze is a modern take on the essentials needed for your home away from home. We believe traveling in style should be affordable without any hidden costs - just pay your room rate plus tax and that's it! We offer a clean, comfortable and modern room, plus add free parking, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. Keep in mind we offer the essentials so...No pool, no 24 hr service, no phones, no spa, no bell boy, no valet and no chocolates on your pillows. Why spend the extra money on extras you don't need? We are the last oceanfront Ft. Lauderdale hotel left with less than 20 rooms. There are plenty of "big box" branded hotels out there and we are proud we are not one of them. Snooze is located directly accross the street from Fort Lauderdale Beach next to the Westin and Ritz Carlton hotels. Direct Ocean View, Kitchenette and Hotel Rooms are available at the property. The airport (7 miles), cruise terminal (5 miles) and convention center (5 miles) are just minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and beach chairs and towels. Free parking as long as it is not an over-sized vehicle. Our check-in age is 25 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing