We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't Snooze and Lose on this Jewel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of snooze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
snooze
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't Snooze and Lose on this Jewel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here over July 4th and when returning to Ft. Lauderdale, we will stay here again. It is located across the street from the beach and they let you borrow chairs, umbrella, towels, and even kid toys. Joe and Rob were so helpful and friendly. Our room was not ocean view but there is a great sun terrace facing the ocean. For July 4th, we were lucky enough to be there when they opened the roof deck. Awesome!! The room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. We had two king beds and a nice kitchenette. The hotel is located close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetter303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    142
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
109
310
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fort worth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I LOVED my stay at the snooze hotel. I was there this past weekend with a group of girls for a quick weekend getaway. It was the perfect place to stay, close to lots of shops and restaurants and the beach is right across the street! We had 2 deluxe king rooms and they were very large, plenty of space for all 7 of us to hang out in one room when we weren't sleeping or at the beach. The rooms had kitchenettes so we were able to buy drinks to put in the fridge and bring back any left overs we had from lunch and dinner. Joe greeted us as soon as we arrived and was an excellent host the whole time. He was extremely friendly and made sure we had everything was perfect for our stay. He even printed boarding passes and arranged cab rides for us back to the airport. I have already recommended this hotel to several people and will continue to do so. I really cannot wait to stay here again, hopefully sooner than later!

Room Tip: The hotel provides towels, chairs, coolers and umbrellas so leave all that at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clira85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here post cruise for two nights. The ocean front room was spacious and comfortable, more a small apartment. An adjoining patio allowed you to see and hear the ocean. Great Fort Lauderdale location, close to food, drink and water taxis. This made for a convenient and enjoyable vacation. Upon departure, a Town Car vs a taxi was a nice touch set up by management. We will be back whenever our travels brings us to the Miami/ Fort Lauderdale area.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room was a bargain for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

On July 7-13/ 2014 me & my wife and grandson stayed
At the Snooze hotel , We had a fabulous time @ this small beach front hotel in Fort Lauderdale'
We had a great beach front view room on the 3rd floor, with a fabulous ocean
view of the beach' and all the beach activities.
The hotel is located close to lots of shops, restaurant's + night activities and
live music @ night " all within walking distance of the hotel.
The staff of this small hotel were very generous and friendly, the room was very
big and clean with lots Windows"
We parked our car under the hotel which was very tight, but hotel staff were more than willing to help us.
We just loved the rain water shower head" and art Deco look of the place. And the bed was very good and firm" We had a good night's sleep, despite the location being so close to
so much activity in this area. This was our second time staying in this area of Fort Lauderdale, last time we stayed at a nearby hotel up the road, but it was not available for the time that we wanted' due to renovations. However I am so glad we were able to stay at the Snooze, it was a much better choice for us.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean, it's a fantastic view" especially the mornings, it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed only for night because the hotel was sold out. I would have stayed longer. I was lucky enough to have the top floor, ocean view deluxe room. This is the best room of the house. The other rooms on the lower levels will face the walls of a next door restaurant. If you don’t care much about the view this place has been newly renovated and is right across from the beach. They will supply you with free beach chairs, umbrella and towels. You are minutes away from great places to eat or drink. I will go back to this hotel any time. The staff is great, ask for Robert who is the owner.

Room Tip: Rooms on the4th floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hb51travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Have just spent three nights at Snooze and we did 'snooze' very nicely indeed. Room 401 kingsize bed, apartment style with fabulous view of the ocean. Great host and such a fabulous little establishment. Will def stay again.

Room Tip: 401 is a fabulous room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heathfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The place in Fort Lauderdale Beach! Affordable clean hotel with a perfect location across the beach and nearby Restaurants and Bars. Joe and the Owner, very friendly and accommodating people. Great service and nice extra perks like free parking, beach umbrellas and chairs. PRICELESS. I am looking forward to my next stay in Fort Lauderdale Beach. Joe did pay a lot of attention to detail and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about snooze

Property: snooze
Address: 205 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4311 (Formerly Ocean Holiday Motel Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — snooze 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze is a modern take on the essentials needed for your home away from home. We believe traveling in style should be affordable without any hidden costs - just pay your room rate plus tax and that's it! We offer a clean, comfortable and modern room, plus add free parking, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. Keep in mind we offer the essentials so...No pool, no 24 hr service, no phones, no spa, no bell boy, no valet and no chocolates on your pillows. Why spend the extra money on extras you don't need? We are the last oceanfront Ft. Lauderdale hotel left with less than 20 rooms. There are plenty of "big box" branded hotels out there and we are proud we are not one of them. Snooze is located directly accross the street from Fort Lauderdale Beach next to the Westin and Ritz Carlton hotels. Direct Ocean View, Kitchenette and Hotel Rooms are available at the property. The airport (7 miles), cruise terminal (5 miles) and convention center (5 miles) are just minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and beach chairs and towels. Free parking as long as it is not an over-sized vehicle. Our check-in age is 25 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing