We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely recommendable”
Review of snooze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
snooze
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with an excellent location. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are features what you need - and are clean and quiet. Free Parking and WiFi. Cross the street and you are on the beach. Beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas are provided. A very friendly and accommodating owner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 704 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were in Ft Lauderdale for the Bruce Springsteen concert a few weeks back. Decided to stay a few days on the beach. I had read reviews of Snooze but it exceeded our expectations! Spectacular location, amazing views, spotlessly clean, large, beautiful room. The restaurant next door was wonderful as well. If you are thinking of staying here, I can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor, oceanfront. And it was quiet, who would've thought? We could see the Ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for an affordable hotel in fort lauderdale. Snooze was a great place. We only really needed it to sleep. The beach is right across the street and all the bars are walking distance.it was all new and remodeled. I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mizz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I splurged and stayed in the ocean view room and we were treated to a beautiful sunrise. it was immaculate and great location! What's also great it is family owned and operated and we love to support these types of businesses - much better than the big chains! The owner was there when we checked in late and was accommodating and friendly. I also loved the retro photos of the hotel inside the room and the amazing shower! So glad we found this place and we'd definitely would be back!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the ocean view and get up early for the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A great little motel with the best location ever, just across from the beach and pretty much in the center of activity of Fort Lauderdale by the Beach!
Robert and Joe were superfriendly and extremely helpful.
I would recommend this hotel/motel to anyone for a short stay, especially before or after a cruise departing from Fort Lauderdale.
Whenever we cruise again, we know where to go!
A precious little gem!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iponcelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel through bookings.com. People that have stayed here gave this 2 star hotel high ratings. They were right.

The hotel was across from the beach. The rooms were very clean and were maintained daily. Joe, the manager, was very pleasant to deal with and was very helpful. They supplied the beach towels and lounging chairs free of charge. The only downside to our room is that it did not have a microwave. Iron is supplied when needed. The hotel itself does not have a pool. That did not matter to us since we went down there for the beach.

The hotel was within walking distance of restaurants and bars. The Casablanca Restaurant beside the Snooze is always full so book a reservation.

If you don't have a car, I suggest you Google for places to go and things to see. Download the Broward Transit Map of the Sun Trolley map to get an idea of which bus routes to take. The hotel is just steps away from the Broward Transit Bus stops. Get a day or week pass depending on how much traveling you intend to do. Both are cheap priced transit options if you don't mind waiting.

All in all the hotel lived up to the ratings that we read at bookings.com. I just added this to my favorite places to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ReyR20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely loved this hotel! It's not new. It's a remodeled hotel that keeps it charm. My room was great. The view from the balcony was to die for and they even left everything for me because I was late arriving! I will definitely be back!! It's also within walking distance to a number of great restaurants!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Glennard72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,907 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,089 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,871 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
846 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about snooze

Address: 205 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4311 (Formerly Ocean Holiday Motel Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $99 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — snooze 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze is a modern take on the essentials needed for your home away from home. We believe traveling in style should be affordable without any hidden costs - just pay your room rate plus tax and that's it! We offer a clean, comfortable and modern room, plus add free parking, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. Keep in mind we offer the essentials so...No pool, no 24 hr service, no phones, no spa, no bell boy, no valet and no chocolates on your pillows. Why spend the extra money on extras you don't need? We are the last oceanfront Ft. Lauderdale hotel left with less than 20 rooms. There are plenty of "big box" branded hotels out there and we are proud we are not one of them. Snooze is located directly accross the street from Fort Lauderdale Beach next to the Westin and Ritz Carlton hotels. Direct Ocean View, Kitchenette and Hotel Rooms are available at the property. The airport (7 miles), cruise terminal (5 miles) and convention center (5 miles) are just minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and beach chairs and towels. Free parking as long as it is not an over-sized vehicle. Our check-in age is 25 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing