We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Jewel Amongst the Run-of-the-Mill Hotels”
Review of snooze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
snooze
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at Snooze for a total of two nights prior to leaving on a cruise and could not be happier with our choice. Simply put, Snooze is a jewel amongst the standard, big hotel chains-truly the value is out of this world.

Situated directly across the street from the beach and on the Fort Lauderdale 'strip', we stayed in the 3rd floor, front room. It was large, clean and well appointed with a toaster, microwave, some dishes etc., and a fridge. The bed was comfy as was the couch and there was lots of space and places where we could store our stuff. The bathroom has a shower which suited us well. The second floor of Snooze boasts a balcony for all the guests and it was a great place to relax and people watch.

The AC worked very well and there was very little if any noise from the road below which was a surprise as we thought that road noise would be an issue especially since Spring Break 2014 was still going on.

Snooze has an elevator which is helpful with the luggage, but the stairs are the way to go for trips with no luggage. Casablanca restaurant is next door (great food) and the H20 cafe down the street to the south has wonderful breakfasts.

The only thing we would comment on that needs improvement are the bed pillows in that there just weren't enough with one apiece. We didn't ask for extras and I suspect that if we had, it would not have been a problem.

Bottom line.....we've found our Fort Lauderdale hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
There are newer reviews for snooze
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 665 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We picked the Snooze as a pre-cruise stay, perfect, much better priced than other hotels. As others have said right across street from the beach and easy walking to restaurants and stores. Rooms very comfy, quiet, very clean, we had a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furias3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Snooze is an awesome place to stay! Everything about the place was perfect! Excellent location. Very Clean. Staff very helpful. Our 2nd year staying there. We won't stay anywhere else in Ft Lauderdale. Newly remodeled. Beautiful ocean view rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelleyB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Great location!! Near to everything you'll need in Ft Lauderdale.
I got the 'normal room' with a king bed and a private bathroom. I definitely recomend Snooze.

Robert (owner) and Joe really make all the difference. What a nice guys.... They're always there for help you in anything you need.

I have another trip already planned for Nov this year to Ft Lauderdale. Definitely gonna stay at Snooze again!

Thanks guys for such a a nice place for a great price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfaelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

After looking at many different hotels in the Ft. Lauderdale area we came across Snooze and absolutely loved it. The rooms were very modern and clean, with very nice decor. The staff was extremely laid back, pleasant and helpful while assisting us with everything we needed, and they were more than happy to answer any and all of our questions. Along with the great location and great price there is parking, and it's FREE! They also offer beach chairs/umbrellas to borrow at no charge which is perfect, especially when traveling from out of town. Overall, this place is just amazing and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaDean0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is easy to rate for me, but you have to be after a certain hotel for it to be 5 out of 5 (which it was for us). This is a small hotel, newer, clean and... wait for it... RIGHT ON THE BEACH. You cannot get this location, cleanliness or view for this price.I will save some of you some time: people looking for a huge hotel with hotel bars, room service, bell boys and 24/7 service? Go elsewhere.
If you are looking for location, location, location... this is your place. This hotel is small and right on the beach. The rooms are recently remodeled, have everything you need to enjoy the beach and Fort Lauderdale for a very fair price. The owner and staff is AWESOME. We were on our honeymoon and the first thing the front desk person said to us when we arrived was congratulations. The fact he knew why we were there and what we were celebrating really made us feel special. The second day, we met the owner. You can totally tell he is putting his heart and soul into this hotel- even designed rooms himself which are fab! It was so refreshing to know we were giving our business to a small business owner, who was so concerned about our experience was refreshing. Now, for the location...bars, restaurants, and even jet skis to rent are within a 5 minute walk. The beach is about 25 paces away, and so beautiful. The hotel has chairs, umbrellas, and even beach toys to use-no charge. There is a great deck to relax, people watch and stare at that beautiful beach.
Don't think,just book.

Room Tip: You HAVE to get the ocean view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Unbelievable, very clean, movie, and the owner Rob rocks!! I guess we looked pretty sad when we were checking out so he offered us another night, as someone had canceled and we snapped it up!!! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeepDva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,966 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,817 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,127 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about snooze

Address: 205 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4311 (Formerly Ocean Holiday Motel Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $87 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — snooze 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze is a modern take on the essentials needed for your home away from home. We believe traveling in style should be affordable without any hidden costs - just pay your room rate plus tax and that's it! We offer a clean, comfortable and modern room, plus add free parking, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. Keep in mind we offer the essentials so...No pool, no 24 hr service, no phones, no spa, no bell boy, no valet and no chocolates on your pillows. Why spend the extra money on extras you don't need? We are the last oceanfront Ft. Lauderdale hotel left with less than 20 rooms. There are plenty of "big box" branded hotels out there and we are proud we are not one of them. Snooze is located directly accross the street from Fort Lauderdale Beach next to the Westin and Ritz Carlton hotels. Direct Ocean View, Kitchenette and Hotel Rooms are available at the property. The airport (7 miles), cruise terminal (5 miles) and convention center (5 miles) are just minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and beach chairs and towels. Free parking as long as it is not an over-sized vehicle. Our check-in age is 25 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing