We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of snooze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
snooze
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed for only one night at the Ocean Holiday Motel and I would recommend it for short stays. I had a Kingsize room which was clean and quiet - that was what I've expected for the rate offered. There is an elevator and a free parking garage (could be a little bit tight for bigger cars). Beach is just on the other side and there are a lot of restaurants and also a Starbucks near by. Staff was friendly. They were stiil under renovation but that wasn't disturbing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cep1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 674 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Our room was massive, with two king beds, a kitchenette and newly refurbished. Spotlessly clean and just a few steps across the road to the beach and ocean. Even free beach chairs and beach towels provided! Great eating place next door, easy walking to all amenities and a reserved parking space. No big frills but no big bills - perfect. Will be back.

Room Tip: It would be worth booking a sea view in the front, as view is stunning, however the rooms at back do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Ocean Holiday Motel Resort is located right on the beach, parking is included. The room itself was excellent, very large and clean. Service was excellent and the price was very affordable. Free WiFi was included.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkCromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the Ocean Holiday Motel Resort. What I look for is a clean room, good location, helpful service and a reasonable price.

The rooms were always cleaned very nicely, despite us being a bit messy with sand in our shoes from time on the beach. Our room (had two double beds), one for myself and my brother. It was very large and had a nice kitchenette.

The location was key. It was a right across from the beach along the major strip for Ft. Lauderdale. Feet from all the nice restaurants!

The service at the hotel was helpful. They recommended places to eat, let us check out a little late (because we had a late flight) and even helped me park my car one day.

Value - the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels.

Overall I have to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the ocean and others do not. If this matters to you, try calling before y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 401, top floor, ocean view from the sofa! Bed was king and comfortable. Reasonably priced as well. Enjoyed the atmosphere and room / view so much, stayed a 2nd night. There is an elevator, parking, wifi, which works well. Fridge freezer, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, tv, breakfast bar, 2 tables, large mirror. Good ac and ceiling fan. Did I mention the view! We would definitely recommend this motel if you like value for your money. Beach is just across the road, shared patio terrace out the front. Shops / bars etc down the street 5 mins walk. We both enjoyed our room here very much, on our road trip.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Johnx144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We used this motel to stay till 3am to catch our flight at FLL, this motel is the best price in the neighborhood for our purpose (for group of 12). I am rating is very good based on what the property is and my experience with the stay. It is no mean of comparing to nearby more expensive properties.

Booking the hotel was a breeze, I paid after my stay and the owner even added another room for the same rate!! Awesome!

The three words I will use to describe this motel is: inexpensive, sufficient and basic.

We went in the morning for an early check-in, the fellow knew about me and immediately took all of our luggage and gave me some useful information on how to spend the day there.

Location wise, it is about 3 min from walking to the beach. It is also very close to other restaurant, cafe. So not having any amenities is not a concern.

The 3 rooms we had were the 2 king beds units, they were big and had a small kitchen, a microwave, mini-fridge and a coffee maker. The property probably went through a renovation about some time ago. I could tell the renovation was probably a DIY project. The room conditions were better than an average motel that I stayed at before.

I agree with the other reviewer, the washroom needs more storage!

The rooms definitely need a more thorough cleaning because dusts are everywhere in windows, walls etc.

One of our room had wet sheets and bedding, the room wasn't available to us until late afternoon. These are the only issues I have, otherwise I am happy with our short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

OK The place was clean I will give it that. But...there was not a coffee pot, a cup, a rug, ice machine a pool or a phone at all in the room but a decent size fridge to keep the ice you brought yourself. Great location just steps from the beach. The kicker when you check in on a board behind the desk it listed the rates of other hotels like the Westin, the Ritz etc and how expensive they were...what do you expect they give you the basic needs and than some. I dont know why you would even consider comparing yourself to the others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob205, Owner at snooze, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hi Heather,
Thank you for your review of our place. Everything you say is true for the king room type you booked. It also matches the room descriptions we have online. That is what our place is all about....everything you need in a room. We are Modern, Essential and Affordable all while having coffee shops/restaurants/shopping seconds walk from us in a location directly on the beach. We also toss in some extras like free parking, wifi, beach towels, chairs and umbrellas - all things you pay for elsewhere.

As for your other concerns, fear not, we will be adding an ice machine and guest laundry next year. Also, rugs are generally unsanitary and with the beach sand everywhere, we have tile in all our rooms to help keep things so clean. If you wanted that essential coffee maker, upgrade to our kitchenette room, double the square footage, two king beds, toaster and microwave too. The sign in our office showing different hotels is a reminder to our guests that they made the right decision in choosing us. Why pay more for things you won't use on holiday? We encourage all travellers considering booking with us to rate us based on what we promise to offer and nothing else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,796 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,989 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,813 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,145 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about snooze

Address: 205 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4311 (Formerly Ocean Holiday Motel Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $97 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — snooze 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze is a modern take on the essentials needed for your home away from home. We believe traveling in style should be affordable without any hidden costs - just pay your room rate plus tax and that's it! We offer a clean, comfortable and modern room, plus add free parking, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. Keep in mind we offer the essentials so...No pool, no 24 hr service, no phones, no spa, no bell boy, no valet and no chocolates on your pillows. Why spend the extra money on extras you don't need? We are the last oceanfront Ft. Lauderdale hotel left with less than 20 rooms. There are plenty of "big box" branded hotels out there and we are proud we are not one of them. Snooze is located directly accross the street from Fort Lauderdale Beach next to the Westin and Ritz Carlton hotels. Direct Ocean View, Kitchenette and Hotel Rooms are available at the property. The airport (7 miles), cruise terminal (5 miles) and convention center (5 miles) are just minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and beach chairs and towels. Free parking as long as it is not an over-sized vehicle. Our check-in age is 25 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing