We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice stay.”
Review of snooze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
snooze
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is really great and we really enjoyed our 3 day stay. Ben the office clerk is a really friendly guy. We really liked Robert the owner and like what he is doing to improve the hotel. The room was very clean and the 2 king beds in the room were very comfortable.
The free parking and the free internet were a nice touch.
Being so close to the beach and shops and restaurants was also very nice.
If you want a 4 or 5 star hotel this isn't for you.
A good price in nice surroundings is what you get.
Hope to stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 702 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rating this 5* in the context of the price. Construction going on from 9am->5pm probably helped me get a better rate.

What can I say, I'm generally pretty cheap when it comes to staying at places. Sure, I enjoy luxury but come on... how long am I going to be in my room? Just enough to sleep.

I got a remodeled room, not bad. So fresh you can still smell the Volatile Organic Compounds a bit but not intolerable (for me) by any means, someone with finicky chemical sensitivities might have issues (shrug). Beds are nice for the price, good pillows. The door needs to be remodeled/repainted (scuff marks - I don't care though I'm a "clean scumbag" so it puts me right at home. The shower comes top-down, I'm 6'6" so this was PERFECT! Parking is rough down in this area but they hook you up with a free spot if you've got a car.

The staff is extremely friendly and personable ... reminds me of the very personable people I met in St Petersburg (unlike most of the people I meet here in Ft Lauderdale). Would stay here again for sure! My friend lives nearby so it was super convenient. Love having the beach right across the street. Careful, if you're a straight guy and don't want to hang out in the unofficial "gay section" of the beach, walk south down to the next 2 lifeguard towers ... nobody told me this, had to ask around to find out haha, hilarious ::shrug:: I have no hangups, just not my thing... so whatever! Makes for a good story.

Room Tip: I had a non-ocean view room, because really what do I care I only go to my room to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and the perfect location. Right across the street from beach in Central Beach. You can walk to Beach Place, bars, restaurants...everywhere. Our room was on the 4th floor, not yet remodeled. Didn't matter. Great room, ocean view, quiet, clean, had a mini frig and was a great price. We arrived late and had a lockbox with our key on the door. Super easy. The BBQ and deck were well used by us. Had a lot of fun there. Free parking too. This place is a deal. Once they complete the remodeling the place will be even better...if possible. : )

Room Tip: High floors have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catelefono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a getaway trip to Florida. We stayed a total of 4 nights. We arrived at the hotel around 1:30 in the afternoon, earlier then check-in-time. We were greeted by 2 gentlemen who were so amazingly nice! Our room wasn't ready, which I knew could have been a chance since our flight arrived early. They let us hangout up on the deck and gave us the wifi into. We didn't wait any longer then 30 minutes before who I believe was the owner told us that they had a newly renovated room ready before our actual room was ready, the only downfall was 'they were laying tile above us' Which we had no problem with what so ever! We were so impressed with how clean and cozy the rooms were. Housekeeping always did a great job, AC worked like a charm, even had a mini fridge so we were able to save some money by being able to put our own drinks in. I would have liked to see a microwave since we had leftovers from eating out (but that doesn't matter) Location great, right across from the beach & down the road from shops and restaurants. They even let you have beach towels, chairs & umbrellas for the beach. The re-modeling was never an issue. We seriously loved this place and for the price YOU CAN'T BEAT IT! We will most certainly be staying here again in the future, hopefully in one bigger rooms with the great ocean view with the little ones. Can't wait to see what it looks like finished!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we booked this place, we were on a budget and thought of this hotel as a place to sleep right next to the beach. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by the friendly attendant. He told us that they were renovating and trying to upgrade the hotel. We were never inconvenienced during our four-day stay. The room was clean and the view was great (we stayed in an ocean view room). We could hear the waves and watched the sunrise and sunset each day. Whenever we needed something, someone would help us out. For the price, this place is a bargain! For anyone who is a beach bum like us, you have to check this out for yourself!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was my birthday and I wanted to spend the weekend at the beach, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. We found an awesome deal at the Ocean Holiday Motel. The Motel was clean, comfortable, right across the street from the ocean and in a prime location. This place is too good to be true. We will def. be coming back here to stay for our weekend getaways!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courtnirenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and it was terrific! Just what we wanted, a motel on the beach close to clubs and shops! We would stay again! It was quite and very clean. They are remodeling but it didn't bother us. The owner was very helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: We stayed in 305 it was a king bed room which was great. Room 306 has 2 king beds and a kitchen are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,902 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,088 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,869 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
844 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about snooze

Address: 205 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4311 (Formerly Ocean Holiday Motel Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $100 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — snooze 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze is a modern take on the essentials needed for your home away from home. We believe traveling in style should be affordable without any hidden costs - just pay your room rate plus tax and that's it! We offer a clean, comfortable and modern room, plus add free parking, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. Keep in mind we offer the essentials so...No pool, no 24 hr service, no phones, no spa, no bell boy, no valet and no chocolates on your pillows. Why spend the extra money on extras you don't need? We are the last oceanfront Ft. Lauderdale hotel left with less than 20 rooms. There are plenty of "big box" branded hotels out there and we are proud we are not one of them. Snooze is located directly accross the street from Fort Lauderdale Beach next to the Westin and Ritz Carlton hotels. Direct Ocean View, Kitchenette and Hotel Rooms are available at the property. The airport (7 miles), cruise terminal (5 miles) and convention center (5 miles) are just minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and beach chairs and towels. Free parking as long as it is not an over-sized vehicle. Our check-in age is 25 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing