We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$201
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$179
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$163
$145
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
425
187
42
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
187
42
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuna towersandbar grilleocean frontflatbreadoceanfront king suitehear the wavessmall hotelfish tacosresort feebeach chairs and umbrellasrestaurant downstairson site restaurantthe ground floorliving areathe atlantic oceanprivate beachfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 684 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Location is great, with just a beach separating the hotel and its small dining terrace form the ocean and multiple good bars and restaurants in the close proximity. All the people in the hotel are very friendly and willing to go extra mile to help you with any request. Rooms are large and clean, all facing the ocean. Restaurant is not fancy and has just beer and wine in the bar, but it is quite good for breakfast. Next door property has a good restaurant with full bar and also a great terrace. We’ll most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yury_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We loved it here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Not five star but staff are friendly and the small issue we had was immediately sorted. All rooms face the sea so you can see the sun rise. Yes the computer in the reception was slow,but I was thankful it was always available to use. Just one of the nicest small hotels I have stayed in. We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: All rooms should be good as they all face the sea
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a fantastic week in Ft. Lauderdale, FL at the Sun Tower. The staff is so very friendly and accomadating and the housekeeping staff were too. We loved the fact that when we got up in the morning we went on our balcony greeted by the sun and when we went down the elevator we walked directly onto the beach. No road to cross. They have beach lounges, towels and umbrellas for us and if we wanted more they were able to put them up for us. Then the pool area is just a short walk away and very relaxing with lounges and tables too. Just the right size all around as we never felt lost as you do in a mega hotel. They have a restaurant on the patio on the beach serving delicious meals, and the oh so ever needed... cocktails. Did I mention that the parking spot is free ! Everyone else charges. There is even a Broward Bicycle rental stop in front. Easy access to the local bus routes too and taxis. I would like to see free WiFi throughout the hotel, not only at the pool area. Otherwise an excellent choice, a friendly staff and dynamic location. Yes, I would go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front...can't really go wrong with any room, just depends on what you are looking for inside.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a great accomodating staff. From the desk to the kitchen all the people working hear couldn't be any better. They really seamed to care about your stay. We were there for a small wedding and I can't think a what a better place to have a beach wedding. The small intimate size of the hotel made it perfect to enjoy the company of the other guest of the wedding, No searching you would just run into them. The entire complex is updated and fresh. Pool and beach area are very well kept. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definately visit again.
All rooms have a great ocean view. The only reason I did not rate it excellent was of beer and wine only.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Great place for a romantic getaway! All rooms are ocean front. Leave your balcony door open to hear the waves breaking on the beach. Staff was always helpful, attentive & friendly. Great breakfast on the beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews